Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Explosion Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Explosion Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Explosion Park
601 Dundee Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60018

Phone: (847) 426-2662
Email: sean@paintballbomb.com
Website: http://www.pbbomb.com
Chicago's newest paintball park located at the former Santa's Village amusement park. Come play on Nuketown!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 123
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Explosion Park Reviews
Paintball Explosion Park
Report this review to a moderator   #37325
OG_Killar
 
OG_Killar's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Schiller Park, IL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, fields
Cons: wait can ge long between games
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park this field is great. they offer multiple grades of paint, up to dxs silver which is the standard. There are always good crowds from Thursday through Sunday every week usually. Its currently only...
Report this review to a moderator   #25732
paintballistheshiz
Leggo My Ego
paintballistheshiz's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: chicago
paintballistheshiz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballistheshiz is for the Gunfight
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great lighting. amazing venue, friendly staff
Cons: a bit pricey, but its good paint
this field is great. they offer multiple grades of paint, up to dxs silver which is the standard.

There are always good crowds from Thursday through Sunday every week usually.

Its currently only indoor and they have one speed ball field, but they do a great job at getting rotations going.

Good group of beginners as well as advanced players, and even some pro's!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Went over a bachelor party weekend. Was surprised to see it connected to an amusement park. Was a little sticker shocked with paint prices but $15 for entry with your own gear wasn't bad. Field...
Report this review to a moderator   #44281
pat17497
 
pat17497's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Columbus, IN
pat17497 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tons of people, great fields
Cons: Paint prices, Regular players are jackasses
Went over a bachelor party weekend. Was surprised to see it connected to an amusement park. Was a little sticker shocked with paint prices but $15 for entry with your own gear wasn't bad. Field choices were some of the best I have ever seen. (didn't get to play Nuke Town, too icy ) Played 2 games on the woodsball fields than switched to airball inside. Games rotated quickly and there was a great balance of beginner player games to more advanced players.

I guess its not necessarily localized to this PBExplosion but it seemed like some of the regulars (speedball types) thought there **** smelled like roses. Not really blaming the field for that.

Overall a great place, if you are in the Chicagoland area go check this place out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Probably one of the best fields I've ever been to.
Report this review to a moderator   #74825
PB18
ŦҤE ₦E
PB18's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Brittle paint
Cons: Can't tell if someone's hit.
Probably one of the best fields I've ever been to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Cons: Took a party of 8 here. Was turned off right away when the rental package for $58 didn't include pods or a belt which was another $15. I own my own gear, but I brought 5 renters who've never...
Report this review to a moderator   #51609
PBGriff
 
PBGriff's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: North of Chicago
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great style fields, indoor speedball
Cons: PRICES. REFS.
Cons:
Took a party of 8 here. Was turned off right away when the rental package for $58 didn't include pods or a belt which was another $15. I own my own gear, but I brought 5 renters who've never played before with me. $73 for gun/mask/tank/500 balls/2pods/belt is PRICY. Add-on $10-$15 on food drink, and you fly thru paint on these fields so another $25-35 on paint. $125-$140 paintball experience.

I didn't get chrono'd ONCE. None of us did. I noticed some of the regular's would nod that they got chrono'd and when the ref walked away, giggled about how they haven't been. That seemed a little weak.

Then we noticed the QUALITY of balls was TERRIBLE. Even 2 of the employees(One Ref, One Staff) told me that it's a "custom blend". They bounce like crazy and shoot like crap.

The ref's weren't great. They did do a good job making sure shot players got out safely, and would hit check when asked more then once, but LOTS of times my whole party noticed people getting shot and kept playing and ref's ignored initial hit check.

No woodsball fields. They have 1 that they calls woodsball, but it has about 30ft/30ft square of woods, the rest is a parking lot with a huge bus and cars etc. Still cool, but no woodsball.

PRO'S:
The staff at first entry was SOLID. Cashier went quick, a friend of mine bought a gun/hopper/tank for over $700 and they moved quick to assist him to make sure he could get out and use it.
I also couldn't get my JT lava lens to fit on my mask, and a staff member helped me out. I tipped him $2 for some gatorade.

Fields are pretty awesome. Definitely worth trying once as long as you know the $$ you'll be spending. $85 for a case of what seems to be empire 3 or 4 custom blend crap. They are kept up pretty well too.

I'm fairly new to my gun, and have never filled my own air before, and the staff member went nice and slow showing me how to do it. Super easy. Very friendly.

The flow of the field was nice, music playing but great reminders and announcements for open and beginner games. All staff stayed on masks and barrel covers.

A/C indoor speedball area. Nice to sit and watch, and cool off if it's a super hot day out.


Conclusion: It's expensive. I get why. But it's expensive. As long as you're comfortable with that beforehand, it can be fun. The fields are worth checking out once a year for sure. Otherwise I'd skip it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park first off paintball explosion is my favorite park by far. Their customer service is great and all the staff members are really nice. The fields are amazing the have a replica field of nuketown from...
Report this review to a moderator   #41055
pbxballer25
 
pbxballer25's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
pbxballer25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbxballer25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbxballer25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbxballer25 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big feilds great design nuketown fun
Cons: have to use their paint
first off paintball explosion is my favorite park by far. Their customer service is great and all the staff members are really nice. The fields are amazing the have a replica field of nuketown from the game call of duty and its really great. They also have many other fields including indoor speedball. One thing that I don't like is that you have to use their paint, it is high quality biodegradable valken paint but I think you should have the option of bring your own paint and most of the paints on the market are biodegradable these days. Over all I would highly recommend taking a trip to paintball explosion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Lets just start off with Nuketown! It was hands down total greatness playing on one of my favorite maps from Call of Duty. The staff was great. communication was there especially when a play was...
Report this review to a moderator   #40902
Pb_88
 
Pb_88's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: midwest
Pb_88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly environment
Cons: none at all
Lets just start off with Nuketown! It was hands down total greatness playing on one of my favorite maps from Call of Duty.

The staff was great. communication was there especially when a play was hit or called themselves out the ref was letting us know the player was out.

I will be going back for sure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park ive been to almost all local fields in illinois and this one takes the cake. great staff and reps. if you have a chance to experience this place do not hesitate, it will definitely convert first...
Report this review to a moderator   #28721
redfury1187
 
redfury1187's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio, Texas
redfury1187 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
redfury1187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
redfury1187 supports Team VICIOUS
redfury1187 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff and customer service
Cons: none noticed
ive been to almost all local fields in illinois and this one takes the cake. great staff and reps. if you have a chance to experience this place do not hesitate, it will definitely convert first timers into paintball lovers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park Paintball explosion is my favorite field to go to, because of the great variety of fields, and the support that the staff gives. Plus it is close to the chicagoland area, so you don't have to waste...
Report this review to a moderator   #39134
richardb1200
 
richardb1200's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Evanston, IL
richardb1200 is playing at Living Legends VI
richardb1200 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
richardb1200 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
richardb1200 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, many fields!
Cons: not any i could think of.
Paintball explosion is my favorite field to go to, because of the great variety of fields, and the support that the staff gives. Plus it is close to the chicagoland area, so you don't have to waste much gas money going out there. great park, great refs and staff, good service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Explosion Park great field. I play here almost every weekend and i'm not going to change that.
Report this review to a moderator   #53169
SASLIZARD
SAS WOODSBALL
SASLIZARD's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Naperville IL
SASLIZARD is playing at Living Legends VIII
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
SASLIZARD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SASLIZARD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields awesome refs
Cons: need to clean indoor turf
great field. I play here almost every weekend and i'm not going to change that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review