Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out American Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
American Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
American Paintball Park
1230 Greenville Rd
Livermore, CA 94550

Phone: (925) 565-3118
Our 6.6 acre paintball park features 8 fields designed to challenge beginners and advanced players. Walk ons and private parties welcome.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
American Paintball Park Reviews
American Paintball Park Brand new establishment that just opened in December 2010. First and foremost is the spectacular customer service. The ownership and staff are awesome people. Clif (the owner) makes a huge...
Report this review to a moderator   #10121
BillyD925
Paintball4Life
BillyD925's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bay Area
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Outstanding customer service & convenient location
Cons: Needs 4500 HPA Fills
Brand new establishment that just opened in December 2010.

First and foremost is the spectacular customer service.

The ownership and staff are awesome people.

Clif (the owner) makes a huge effort to personally meet all the players. He also gets out there and refs the games.

The reffing is great. They actually get into the action and make calls whenever possible.

They turn games here pretty fast. Never a dull moment. Game over, reload and get back on the field.

Chrono speed is 285 and they check before each time we get back on the field. This is great! I've seen too many fields get lazy about this.

Convenient location right off of 580 in Livermore.

They currently offer a killer lunch deal for $2 that consists of 2 hot dogs and a bag of chips. Bring your own beverages.

So far the players at this field are very respectful and honest. Let's hope it stays that way.

5 total fields ready to play and 3 more on the way.

3 hay stack fields that are configured very well for some great play.

1 Spool field

1 Dirt Mound field

Keep in mind that this is a really new establishment and will get even better with time.

Check them out on Facebook. They post pictures there that they take of players out on the field.

I hope to see you all out there playing soon!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
American Paintball Park I'm new to paintball, but this place got me and my family absolutely hooked. I bought a cheapo gun that didn't work and they workers were kind enough to lend me a rental for free. They did that so it...
Report this review to a moderator   #10990
deezon80
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Daly City, CA
deezon80 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
deezon80 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service, Owner, cost
Cons: no 4500, mounds
I'm new to paintball, but this place got me and my family absolutely hooked. I bought a cheapo gun that didn't work and they workers were kind enough to lend me a rental for free. They did that so it wouldn't ruin my day, that was the coolest thing that anyone could have done. Then, the owner came by later and helped me with my gun. This place is great!!!

We had sooo much fun here. The owner is great, the workers are kind, the service was good, and the people that played there are cool. The only thing I didn't like was the mounds field because it was so rough, but I played it anyways and had fun. Come out and play at this place I can't wait until it's finished up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
American Paintball Park Just to start this off i have no affiliation with American Paintball Park. Ill just start with the pros and work my way down.First off the biggest thing about this field is potential right now they...
Report this review to a moderator   #9617
I Missed On Purpose
Team Jolt
I Missed On Purpose's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nor-cal/bay area
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owner, land, refs,food
Cons: air fills(will discuss below)
Just to start this off i have no affiliation with American Paintball Park.

Ill just start with the pros and work my way down.
  • First off the biggest thing about this field is potential right now they have 5 fields and they plan to expand hopefully with a nice airball field but time will tell.
  • Second is the Owner he is a very nice and friendly guy who gets out there and refs and likes to interact with his customers not just sit back in the shack and collect your money.
  • Third is the land it is really nice i didnt see any rocks while crawling or sliding so that helps alot also there is grass on the whole property and it makes sliding really nice.
  • The refs were also really nice asking us which field we wanted to play and had no problem sliding in to paint check us in a firefight shows good dedication to the job.
  • They serve food during lunch its just hot dogs, chips, soda, and water but for two bucks you get two hot dogs and a bag of chips, sodas and water are a dollar a piece.
  • Fields are also pretty nice they dont play unfairly on either side but it is fairly easy to make it to the 50 off the break, Also the mounds are a little unplayable(just need to fill in some gaps) but like i said potential is this fields greatest asset so far.


Now the cons
The only real con i saw all day was the air fills the field workers do the filling and they only fill to 3000 it wasn't a con for me since i play pump but for the semi guys i could see it being a con.



All in all i had alot of fun playing at this park and plan to go back fairly often even maybe help build the field and give my input but time will tell for this field biggest suggestion is to fill in some of the mounds so you have a bunker you can stand behind
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
American Paintball Park Went out here for President's day with a few friends. As soon as we stepped out of the car, the owner was walking up to shake our hands and welcome us. The customer service here was by far the BEST I...
Report this review to a moderator   #12045
o5pr3y
Watch out for Snakes!!
o5pr3y's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vallejo, CA
o5pr3y plays in the PSP
o5pr3y plays in the APPA D4 division
o5pr3y is Legendary
o5pr3y is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendliest players around
Cons: No Co2 if you're into that, no self help HPA
Went out here for President's day with a few friends. As soon as we stepped out of the car, the owner was walking up to shake our hands and welcome us. The customer service here was by far the BEST I have ever experienced in paintball. My GF was using CO2, they let her borrow and HPA and all day air for free.

The refs are amazing and very motivated. It really rubbed off on the players; There were no egos ( no marker pun intended) aroudn the field.

FIELDS: Unique, but great. the spool was waterlogged so I couldn't try that one, but the one I tried were really fun. The grass is amazing for slides as well.
Dirt Mounds: Field made out of dirt mounds. It's like playing all dorito bunkers that
have no obvious lanes.

Hay bales: This one was alot of fun. medium sized field that had a corrugated pipe
snake bunker and really fun layout for large teams. They also had us
the field sideways, which called for all new tactics.

Speedball Hay Bales: Built just like an airball or xball field. Snake side, big Center
50 bunker and lots of lanes.

HOURS: Standard old 9am-4pm. They really try to push in as many games as possible.

SAFETY: Very strict. Chrono check after each game. Most fields today get lazy with that.

PRICES: Standard $30 (admin and Air), for self equipped. $60 to rent with mask, paint is $50, and $60 for house and quality paint respectively.

STAFF & SHOP : Refs are seriously motivated. You spend more time trying not to shoot refs than shooting players because theyre always doing their job. They don't preset teams, they assign teams as the games play to keep constant rotation, so it's not a one sided day for one team.

PLAYERS: everyone out there was just generally friendly and cool. I seemed to keep getting in the same gunfights with the same players and we always walked off the field chatting and laughing.

FACILITIES & AMENITIES : They have one very clean port-a-potty, with a very amusing sign. (you'll see when you get there). lunch is VERY cheap. $2 gets you 2 hot dogs, and some chips. Soda and gatorade were $1 each, water bottles were .50 cents, and red bull was $2. Can't beat those food prices.

CLOSING WORDS: The only issue I can see with this field, is the air fill station. They don't have the dummy proof, fill your own air station. Instead you must ask/wait for a ref to fill your air for you, but it isn't a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
American Paintball Park Amazing place, decided to check them out last week and looks like they're doing real well. Cons: -mounds field is fun, but don't try to slide. it hurts a lot lol. -air fills to 3k psi, not self...
Report this review to a moderator   #9735
YeloSno
ALT Bazaar - Coming Soon!
YeloSno's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
YeloSno is playing at Living Legends V
YeloSno is playing at Living Legends VI
YeloSno supports Team VICIOUS
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
YeloSno is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Very open field, amazing owners, awesome paint
Cons: don't try to slide on the mounds field... and air fills.
Amazing place, decided to check them out last week and looks like they're doing real well.


Cons:
-mounds field is fun, but don't try to slide. it hurts a lot lol.
-air fills to 3k psi, not self serve. hopefully in the future this will change since they have the potential to install a fill station onto that giant firetruck thing. I'm fine with it, but on days with a lot of people.... ehh...

It's great that they're safety conscious and apart from having phenomenal paint (they do their research), they have awesome food for an awesome price lol.

The fields are fun and definitely pump friendly if anything. They're pretty big as well so you have time to run to several bunkers before you can close the gap and be able to hit them and break some. The fields are changed around alot and they actually test the layout before they put it up there, which is awesome.

I put my cocker in classic mode and fired away there!

Love when people take care in their fields and gladly interact with the customers and don't do it solely for the profit!

Great place, too bad I only went once, but I stayed there from dawn to close and loved every minute of it. What's cool is that the staging area is kinda in the shade and you have an amazing view of the surrounding landscape... if that matters to you...

1 last thing: you'll love their porto potties. you can literally have a rave in there lol. and it never stinks either which is a MAJOR plus since it's right next to the staging area (a big plus in itself)

p.s. look for a kid in a pink and black hk shirt. he's suuuper cool
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
American Paintball Park This is a great field for the rec player. If you want to go out on a weekend and have a great game of paintball, this is the place to come. For people who are interested in speedball, fyi there are...
Report this review to a moderator   #10004
axpkai
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly owner that makes the day fun
Cons: doesn't fill to 4500
This is a great field for the rec player. If you want to go out on a weekend and have a great game of paintball, this is the place to come. For people who are interested in speedball, fyi there are no speedball fields. The fields that they do have are fun to play and there are plans to create a lot more. If you are in the bay area, I would highly suggest coming here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
American Paintball Park I love this park! I just recently picked up PB again with my friends and we stumbled onto this place via a youtube video. The park is awesome. The owner, Cliff is extremely nice and helpful. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #11484
Black Kat
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The staff and management
Cons: No Speedball, BUT that's OK, I'll explain.
I love this park! I just recently picked up PB again with my friends and we stumbled onto this place via a youtube video. The park is awesome. The owner, Cliff is extremely nice and helpful. The previous statement also applies to his staff. The refs that oversee the games are on point. They pay attention to who got shot, if players need help getting out of the crossfire and etc. Simply put, the customer service is astounding.

The price of the park is very reasonable and the fields they have are fun. When I first went to the park I was surprised that they did not have a speedball field. I use to play ALOT of hyperball and speedball when I was constantly PBing. But you know what, I didn't really miss it all that much. In my opinion, they have a spool field that is the quintessential hyperball field. So if you are one of those speed/hyperball elitist then this may not be for you Lastly, if you are not one of those type of players I previously mentioned, Then you will have lots of fun here!I believe that this park can accommodate both newer players and more advance players.

Overall, this park has great customer service, good price, fun fields, and newb to advance player friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
American Paintball Park APP is well runned and loved by its staff and its players. You can tell by just hearing it and being there. That type of atmosphere always leads to a happy paintball experience.. The staff and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #32282
711clerk
 
711clerk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Jose, Ca
711clerk is a Supporting Member
711clerk has been a member for 10 years
711clerk is BST Legit
711clerk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Super Friendly Staff/Big Fields
Cons: No Airball Fields
APP is well runned and loved by its staff and its players. You can tell by just hearing it and being there. That type of atmosphere always leads to a happy paintball experience.. The staff and the reffing is excellent.. Refs actually do run around and do paint checks and help players out if they need it immediately ie: help players on strats/equipment/or simply getting players that are eliminated safely off the field(I find this a rare quality).

Cliff is an awesome field operator and games are turned around quickly. APP fields are definitely different in terms of setup and this is a strong point. The haze maze/field of doors/and the mounds of doom, lol those fields are awesome. Newer players and veterans are separated evenly before each game and one team is never stacked for the whole day. If your a group they will try to accommodate that for the games.

I definitely recommend this place to all skilled or novice players a like. You will definitely get your monies worth in playing here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
American Paintball Park I have been playing on and off for the last 14 years and this is one of the only fields that I have been treated like a family member. The staff there were very friendly and I will only be playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #27013
b2k_paintballer
I <3 Trance
b2k_paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: East Bay, CA
b2k_paintballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
b2k_paintballer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
b2k_paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
b2k_paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very friendly as in above and beyond!
Cons: Fields could be a little bigger.
I have been playing on and off for the last 14 years and this is one of the only fields that I have been treated like a family member. The staff there were very friendly and I will only be playing there from now on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
American Paintball Park Outstanding field and staff. The Staff and Owners are the very best in the business. The refs are outstanding. The field is very well maintained. Inexpensive lunch. Competitive paint prices. Lack...
Report this review to a moderator   #34424
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 530...916...510...415...
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
berzerker has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
berzerker has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
berzerker supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, well maintained fields.
Cons: 3k fills only. No airball.
Outstanding field and staff. The Staff and Owners are the very best in the business. The refs are outstanding. The field is very well maintained. Inexpensive lunch. Competitive paint prices.

Lack of airball is a pseudo ding for me. I love some airball, but I hate the people it brings out so this is more or less a wash. (I use to do airball at Davis and Santa Clara Paintball, I now do airball at Capital).

Other ding is lack of 4.5k fills. (~3k only)

The vast majority of players are very cool and span all skill levels from rental to tourney to pump.

Excellent pump crowd. (Better than Davis for pumping it).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review