Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Zoomz Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Zoomz Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Zoomz Paintball
3766 Roans Chapel Road
College Station, TX 77845

Phone: (979) 777-3847
New Paintball Park in Bryan/College Station
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 10
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Zoomz Paintball Reviews
Zoomz Paintball I love this place, Ryan and Taylor are running this place the right way, for tournament players and rec ball players alike, Zoomz is 1 of the strongest fields i've seen that are helping to promote...
Report this review to a moderator   #34075
deathifing
 
deathifing's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Ar
deathifing supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything about this place is awesome
Cons: none!
I love this place, Ryan and Taylor are running this place the right way, for tournament players and rec ball players alike, Zoomz is 1 of the strongest fields i've seen that are helping to promote Paintball as a sport the right way. Good job guys and keep it up!

~Bobby
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball Great place, for safe and friendly fun! I love it here.
Report this review to a moderator   #36357
EliteGeek91
I'ma 'Bout My Bizniz
EliteGeek91's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Central, TX
EliteGeek91 is BST Trusted
EliteGeek91 is playing at Living Legends VI
EliteGeek91 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EliteGeek91 supports Team VICIOUS
EliteGeek91 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, Fun, Area
Cons: Not Amazingly Huge, But Oh Well!
Great place, for safe and friendly fun! I love it here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball went to play a (long) while back, field was a little under developed, but it was a lot of fun and had really nice people.
Report this review to a moderator   #43452
Jesse The Pirate
 
Jesse The Pirate's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dallas,Tx
Jesse The Pirate plays in the PSP
Jesse The Pirate plays in the APPA D4 division
Jesse The Pirate has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, only one near B/CS
Cons: only one near B/CS
went to play a (long) while back, field was a little under developed, but it was a lot of fun and had really nice people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball I've been playing at Zoomz every weekend for the past few months. You'd be hard pressed to find a more friendly and helpful group of guys than the Zoomz staff (that includes owners, managers, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #65425
johnthepbfanatic13
Molon labe
johnthepbfanatic13's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: East Texas
johnthepbfanatic13 has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, prices, and fields
Cons: No airball field yet
I've been playing at Zoomz every weekend for the past few months. You'd be hard pressed to find a more friendly and helpful group of guys than the Zoomz staff (that includes owners, managers, and refs). Their paint prices are very competitive and the equipment they sell in the proshop is not insanely marked up like a lot of other fields. They stock various guns, tanks, loaders, and masks. If your looking for something specific I would call the proshop and make sure they have it. If not, I'm sure they would be more than willing to order it for you.

They have 5 main fields that are all very fun to play on. They are constantly adding to and changing aspects of these fields to keep them fresh. They have netting around most of them so they are spectator friendly. I've heard that they have a few other fields in the works so keep on the lookout for some new stuff in the future. They have a 5-7 man spools field that serves as their speedball field (also have a 3man). I do wish they would invest in a full psp 5 man airball field, but that may be in the cards sometime down the road.

Parties are separated from walk-ons, and the walk-on groups will sometimes separate into smaller groups (often separated by skill level) if there are a ton of people. Most saturdays with decent weather have yielded a good number of walk-ons (20+ and as high as 60). There are a lot of renters but most weekends there are at least 10-15 more experienced guys in the group. The games stay pretty competitive which is a lot of fun. I haven't been out on many sundays, but I've been told there are always a decent number out then as well.

Overall I've really enjoyed my time spent at Zoomz. These guys go out of their way to advance the sport and to make sure you have a great time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball Played and won a 3v3 tournament here and they have super nice and helpful staff there. Also reffed a paint war there for a sorority. Odd parking and small shop. BUT EMPHASIZE ON NICE STAFF.
Report this review to a moderator   #42318
Texas Paint
Gig 'Em HO!
Texas Paint's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Texas
Texas Paint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Texas Paint is an NCPA player
Texas Paint plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good staff and close to college station
Cons: Small speedball course and kind of an odd place
Played and won a 3v3 tournament here and they have super nice and helpful staff there. Also reffed a paint war there for a sorority. Odd parking and small shop. BUT EMPHASIZE ON NICE STAFF.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball It is a family owned field that does everything they can to make sure you have fun playing paintball, if it is your 1st time or you have been playing for 10 years. There is always a good mix of...
Report this review to a moderator   #44393
Truth1804
 
Truth1804's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: College Station, Texas
Truth1804 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Truth1804 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Truth1804 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: In BCS
Cons: Not a lot of seating in staging area.
It is a family owned field that does everything they can to make sure you have fun playing paintball, if it is your 1st time or you have been playing for 10 years. There is always a good mix of players there. They do have one 3man speedball field that they did go out and spend $$$$ on with PSP bunkers so they are not all flat all the time. Go to ZoomZ you have a good fun day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball been here a couple times. love it! needs more speedball, but there is a field. Urban is sweet!
Report this review to a moderator   #25014
txfordct
 
txfordct's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: College Station, TX
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome refs, great fields, amazing paint prices
Cons: not really any cons
been here a couple times. love it! needs more speedball, but there is a field. Urban is sweet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball i love this field. I've only been playing for about a year but out of every where i've been, i love this place the most. i only wish that the speed ball was a bit wider.
Report this review to a moderator   #10217
kill me 23
 
kill me 23's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: College Station, TX
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields are great, refs asre friendly
Cons: a bit pricey
i love this field. I've only been playing for about a year but out of every where i've been, i love this place the most. i only wish that the speed ball was a bit wider.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball Best thing about the field is the staff. They have great prices on paint and do a lot of parties. The owner is involved in the day to day operations.
Report this review to a moderator   #42435
TxLg WINK
 
TxLg WINK's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
TxLg WINK owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TxLg WINK has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TxLg WINK has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly Staff, Great prices
Cons: No pro shop, lacking speedball
Best thing about the field is the staff. They have great prices on paint and do a lot of parties.
The owner is involved in the day to day operations.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Zoomz Paintball Going to zoomz is always a great summertime activity, the fields are great but not abundant, I believe from talking to the staff that they will expand and will increase quality of play and time use....
Report this review to a moderator   #60089
cdGORRILAZ
 
cdGORRILAZ's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2015
cdGORRILAZ owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service, friendly staff
Cons: No shop, seasonal air ball
Going to zoomz is always a great summertime activity, the fields are great but not abundant, I believe from talking to the staff that they will expand and will increase quality of play and time use. The area will be hot in the summer... you are in Texas. They are also building a pro shop and rental area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review