Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena
3303 McDougall Avenue
Everett, WA 98201

Phone: (425) 257-9771
This facility is host to our ProShop and playing field. On site we have a full ProShop, and the field features both a fully turfed tournament style field, and a themed castle field. The field features fast paced 3 hour sessions.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 55
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Reviews
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena By far the best indoor field i've ever played on. The service is excellent, the shop is convenient, the turnaround time is short, the reffing is top notch, and the bunkers NEVER deflate. Let me just...
Report this review to a moderator   #8959
brentsoffey
Wear Sunscreen
brentsoffey's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portland, OR
brentsoffey supports Cereal Killerz 2
brentsoffey donated to help Peyton Trent
brentsoffey supports Bob Gurnsey
brentsoffey plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: There's only one DBS
By far the best indoor field i've ever played on. The service is excellent, the shop is convenient, the turnaround time is short, the reffing is top notch, and the bunkers NEVER deflate.

Let me just say that the Corts have always been the biggest and the best in promoting Northwest paintball, and the new facility is a direct reflection of that. You won't find a place where more time.and consideration has been put in for the players.

Also, go on Thursday 6-9pm sessions for tournament-level play. Even then, the company is friendly and helpful.

Bottom line is that this field is the embodiment of what any paintball community should have, and the perfect cornerstone to competitive Washington play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Been to DBS indoor a couple times and every time i seem to have a great time even though i end up getting pwnd. The owner has hooked me up a help fixed my gun before and everyone there is willing to...
Report this review to a moderator   #32294
CerberusVI
 
CerberusVI's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Western, Washington
CerberusVI supports Pev's Paintball
CerberusVI has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CerberusVI has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CerberusVI is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly and experienced staff
Cons: Lots of good players >.<
Been to DBS indoor a couple times and every time i seem to have a great time even though i end up getting pwnd. The owner has hooked me up a help fixed my gun before and everyone there is willing to help you out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Great Competition and great facility...you can pack in so many games in, in just 3 hours. Great staff who know everything. Awsome place
Report this review to a moderator   #10732
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everythin
Cons: Nothing
Great Competition and great facility...you can pack in so many games in, in just 3 hours. Great staff who know everything. Awsome place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena overall 5 stars, nice people, ok prices NEW FIELD
Report this review to a moderator   #9337
cyrus-the-virus90
Yes you like mr bunny
cyrus-the-virus90's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Eastern WA
cyrus-the-virus90 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: New field
Cons: paint prices white field paint only
overall 5 stars, nice people, ok prices
NEW FIELD
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Amazing field. always well maintained and cleaned regularly. great staff and reffing. great facility to play at. you will never play in the rain again!
Report this review to a moderator   #10751
dbsballer88
 
dbsballer88's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
dbsballer88 is a Professional paintball player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lighting, Staff, Well maintained
Cons: NONE!
Amazing field. always well maintained and cleaned regularly. great staff and reffing. great facility to play at. you will never play in the rain again!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena great indoor field to play, danny and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. along with all the other players at the field. customer service was great and the pro shop had all the stuff i...
Report this review to a moderator   #23024
deceptionshaggy
 
deceptionshaggy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tacoma, wa
deceptionshaggy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
deceptionshaggy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
deceptionshaggy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
deceptionshaggy supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place
Cons: no complaints
great indoor field to play, danny and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. along with all the other players at the field. customer service was great and the pro shop had all the stuff i needed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Great place, fun to play. Lot's of people show up and there's a good turnaround on games. Field doesn't vary much between weeks and is somewhat small. It's also slippery with most cleats but only...
Report this review to a moderator   #10661
DemsMyDunkaroos!!!
^^^^^^
DemsMyDunkaroos!!!'s avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seattle
DemsMyDunkaroos!!! plays in the PSP
DemsMyDunkaroos!!! owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DemsMyDunkaroos!!! plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Quick turnaround, good for small groups
Cons: Slippery, lack of field variation.
Great place, fun to play. Lot's of people show up and there's a good turnaround on games. Field doesn't vary much between weeks and is somewhat small. It's also slippery with most cleats but only really affects the break. Still a great field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena Overall, probably the best field in the Pacific Northwest. The employees take their jobs seriously and make sure the players are well taken care of. Pricing is fair and the people that play are...
Report this review to a moderator   #10720
Dizbiotch
D-Botch
Dizbiotch's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Washington State
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fantastic field, pricing, fast turnaround!
Cons: None off the top of my head
Overall, probably the best field in the Pacific Northwest. The employees take their jobs seriously and make sure the players are well taken care of. Pricing is fair and the people that play are great. Check it out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena apart from one bad ref (who no long works there) i had a great time playing at DBS every time i come out, and i find that im going to be a thursday night regular if nothing terrible happens to me in...
Report this review to a moderator   #9148
Droop Customs
1st class rec-baller
Droop Customs's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Redmond
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great feild well run
Cons: had one dbag ref
apart from one bad ref (who no long works there) i had a great time playing at DBS every time i come out, and i find that im going to be a thursday night regular if nothing terrible happens to me in the future! good on you guys!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DoodleBug Sportz Indoor Arena I have nothing but praise for DBS. Their staff is incredible: friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to play with. If you're in the area and want to get into speedball, come by DoodleBug Sportz! The field...
Report this review to a moderator   #34353
EpikYummeh
Doodlebug Sportz!
EpikYummeh's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: WA
EpikYummeh plays in the APPA beginner division
EpikYummeh supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great staff, great field, great pro-shop
Cons: The tables are a little slippery (LOL!)
I have nothing but praise for DBS. Their staff is incredible: friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to play with. If you're in the area and want to get into speedball, come by DoodleBug Sportz!

The field is always different when I go play, so it's always fun to get to know the field along with everybody else. There's a good balance of players from casual rental players to players who have played (or still play) competitively, so you won't be out of place wherever you stand.

My one con is a little silly, but the tables in the staging area are the mildly textured gray plastic folding tables, and if you don't have a marker stand and place your marker near the edge, sometimes it will slide a little bit. That's it for the cons. Seriously.

The refs and staff are really friendly and are always there to answer questions you may have about the sport, whether it be about equipment or tips and strategies.

The turf on the field is plastic and if you have cleats, it's no problem. I have seen kids playing with Nikes and I even played once with an old pair of DC skate shoes and it was doable, but cleats are definitely better.

The lighting is great, and it stays pretty cool inside, especially during the colder months of the year so when games get heated, you can stay cool.

Whether you are new or just moved here or are just looking for a great indoor playing field (because Washington weather is, well, if you live here, then you know) where you can play just about any day (check their schedule on their website; some days are private session days only), give DoodleBug Sportz a try, and you won't regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review