Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Sports Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Sports Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Paintball Sports Park
6224 114th Avenue Ct. East Ct E
Puyallup, WA 98372

Phone: (253) 840-6877
1 - Castle Course 1 - NPPL Field for tournament players and recreational players 1 - Wooded Course
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 41
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Sports Park Reviews
Paintball Sports Park Place is legit... nice place and people working... always have a good crowd at the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #29054
ravinaznracer
TK TRAN
ravinaznracer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Duluth, GA
ravinaznracer is playing at Living Legends VI
ravinaznracer supports Team VICIOUS
ravinaznracer supports Sherwood Forest
ravinaznracer plays in the APPA D4 division
ravinaznracer is attending Decay of Nations VI
ravinaznracer supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice field
Cons: muddy at times
Place is legit... nice place and people working... always have a good crowd at the field...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park Fun place, I went here once and definitely plan on going back again soon. When I was there, there was a tournament going on, so we couldnt play any airball. All our games were played on their castle...
Report this review to a moderator   #26039
SeymourButts
 
SeymourButts's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bremerton, WA
SeymourButts owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SeymourButts is for the Gunfight
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: quality fields, fun staff
Cons: 2.5 fields
Fun place, I went here once and definitely plan on going back again soon. When I was there, there was a tournament going on, so we couldnt play any airball. All our games were played on their castle field, which was fun but did get old. The other "field" they have is a sliver of land behind the airball field. It is really skinny and small and just seems like it was thrown together to say they have 3 fields. Other than that, great environment and really competitive prices. I believe it is only $15 to rent equipment and the paintball prices level by quality of the paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park This is a great field to play on now that they got a new airball field
Report this review to a moderator   #14611
stealthshot5
 
stealthshot5's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: 425
stealthshot5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stealthshot5 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: really nothing
This is a great field to play on now that they got a new airball field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park played here for years, seen the field get tossed around between owners. Been a fan of this place since i first drove by it on 167. The staff is great, always looking to help you out!
Report this review to a moderator   #21425
TheOnlyJuelz
Live By The Gun
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lake Tapps, Wa
TheOnlyJuelz is a Professional paintball player
TheOnlyJuelz plays in the PSP
TheOnlyJuelz plays in the APPA D2 division
TheOnlyJuelz supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Airball!
Cons: not much food there...
played here for years, seen the field get tossed around between owners. Been a fan of this place since i first drove by it on 167. The staff is great, always looking to help you out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park Love playing here, I like that they are trying to cater to the tournament paintball player.
Report this review to a moderator   #26301
this craka slug
-SLUGGERNAUTS-
this craka slug's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seattle
this craka slug has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, Location, good competition
Cons: Bathroom is a long walk, no nearby Pho restarant..
Love playing here, I like that they are trying to cater to the tournament paintball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park Great turf to play on and very easy to find. High quality bunkers and professional attitude towards beginners and experienced players alike.
Report this review to a moderator   #16862
Treghc
 
Treghc's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Treghc is a Supporting Member
Treghc is a founding member
Treghc has been a member for 10 years
Treghc is a Forum Captain
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location and people
Cons:
Great turf to play on and very easy to find. High quality bunkers and professional attitude towards beginners and experienced players alike.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park This is a great place to play great field great refs great people only bad thing is BYOP price
Report this review to a moderator   #27858
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Place to play
Cons: BYOP Price is a rip off
This is a great place to play great field great refs great people only bad thing is BYOP price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park I love coming out to PSP, its a hub for all the local ballers and its got some really dope turf, can run either a full 7 man field or PSP field at anytime. This field really is the center or the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17412
UNDRPRVLGD_V2
UNDR Industries
UNDRPRVLGD_V2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: World Wide
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the PSP
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 donated to help Peyton Trent
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports our troops
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the APPA D2 division
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf Airball Field
Cons: None Really
I love coming out to PSP, its a hub for all the local ballers and its got some really dope turf, can run either a full 7 man field or PSP field at anytime. This field really is the center or the western part of the state for everyone to come out and have a great time. I recommened this place to everyone that is new or just wants a great time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park Its a bit loud being close to I-5, and the field sits in a low lying area which creates super puddles on the field other then that it is a great field!
Report this review to a moderator   #14649
vG o NeXuS o
 
vG o NeXuS o's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: WA
vG o NeXuS o owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
vG o NeXuS o plays in the APPA D4 division
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vG o NeXuS o has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, great people
Cons: Field sits close to highway, gets soggy.
Its a bit loud being close to I-5, and the field sits in a low lying area which creates super puddles on the field other then that it is a great field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Park So let me start by saying if I was going to this field for speedball practice, and the field gave me free admission as most of the speedball players get, it would be fine. This review however, talks...
Report this review to a moderator   #39985
Waffleman
SCREWBY
Waffleman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: 8OH!5
Waffleman is a Supporting Member
Waffleman has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: nppl field and turf is nice
Cons: over-priced, not good for rec players, skill rules
So let me start by saying if I was going to this field for speedball practice, and the field gave me free admission as most of the speedball players get, it would be fine. This review however, talks about what the average player can expect.
First, their website lists prices for the weekdays, its way more exspensive on the weekend. The field charges $10 per player to bring your own paint. Not per case. So if you come with 5 people might as well just buy their paint, which is what they want you to do. Also admission and air is overpriced on its own.

Fields- airball field is pretty nice, bunkers didnt deflait and turf is always a plus. Castle field is ok, but needs more bunkers. The woodsball field was obviously an afterthought and just runs along the side of the airball field, its crap.

Now onto the biggest problem with the field, the "level" rules. basically if you bring your own gun, you cant play with the rental players, and if you have an electronic gun, you have to play on the airball field. Obviously this is a good idea to a point, however I had my brother and mom who have played maybe 3 times, and my dad who has played for a couple years, but they all had to go play on the speedball field with players who I have to say were quite nice about not lighting them up, but there was no fun for them getting picked off the whole time everytime. The fields response to the problem? Rent one of our guns. So essentially I was told that my mom and brother could.pay more to play with people on their level. I felt like this fields only real purpose was to pinch money out of you every way it could. Because once they had our money, that was it, no refs, no setting up games, nothing. The refs either took turns watching the one field of rental players play or sat around chatting. We just eventually started playing between us because we wanted to play.
I figure after dropping $160 they would put in a little more effort ir at least find people to care.

That being said and looking at the reviews its easy to see why tournament players like this field, im sure if I still played competitively ide like it to. But for people who have their own gear and arnt wanting to join the tournament circut, this field is terrible and overpriced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review