Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Poco Loco Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Poco Loco Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Poco Loco Paintball
134 Kurtz Road
New Hanover, PA 19473

Phone: (877) 529-4373
Well run little place and its Scenarios are top notch!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 13
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  8%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Poco Loco Paintball Reviews
Poco Loco Paintball Pros: 1) secondary netted area. When you go to the top fields you have an area where you can take your mask off/clean gear/take a breather - without hiking all the way back to the main base. One...
Report this review to a moderator   #15265
slb061
feel fear & do it anyway
slb061's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: schwenksville, pa
slb061 posts videos on PbNation
slb061 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
slb061 is a top reviewer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: second staging area
Cons: free air not included w/ entry
Pros:
1) secondary netted area. When you go to the top fields you have an area where you can take your mask off/clean gear/take a breather - without hiking all the way back to the main base. One of the few fields around that has this.
2) quality refs - take time to arrange teams fairly if teams are getting destroyed. Always nice to have fair games.

Cons:
1) no more unlimited air with entry fee ($2 per air fill now)
2) high paint prices (same as skirmish) - but much lower quality fields. I gladly pay skirmishes prices because of there fields.
3) bad experience w/ owner, i was searched on the way out by one of the refs (didn't mind - he checked all my bags, they usually do when you walk out). But then the owner saw me with a similar set of camo pants that they provide to renters. So he decided to hold me back from my group as they left and search everything again. I'm okay with being searched once on the way out, but stop badgering me to do a second search and let me go on my merry way.

with the high paint prices, no more free air, and the way the owner treated me the last time I was at the field. you will not see me back at that field, ever, again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball i am a speed ball player and still had the biggest ball ever
Report this review to a moderator   #30680
itz v3locity
LUXE 2.0's PM ME
itz v3locity's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: levittown,New York
itz v3locity plays in the PSP
itz v3locity owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
itz v3locity has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itz v3locity supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: all are pros
Cons: abousltely none
i am a speed ball player and still had the biggest ball ever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball seriously, the only con about this place is the hill that you have to walk up to get to the staging area. Good refs, Fields are well maintained. It's not a huge place but more than enough fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #9684
sousey
 
sousey's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: well kept fields
Cons: walk up from parking lot
seriously, the only con about this place is the hill that you have to walk up to get to the staging area.

Good refs, Fields are well maintained.

It's not a huge place but more than enough fields to play. They have a new little town that is pistol only (VERY FUN) and everyone can play since you use their pistols.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball This is our home field since 2008 and we've produced games, once a year, here since 2009. I've been going to this field since 2006 and continue to frequent it due to the safety consciousness and...
Report this review to a moderator   #19077
TSSOC.PROFESSOR
 
TSSOC.PROFESSOR's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Southeastern, PA
TSSOC.PROFESSOR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TSSOC.PROFESSOR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Safety. Membership saves money. Field diversity.
Cons: Initial hill in the morning.
This is our home field since 2008 and we've produced games, once a year, here since 2009. I've been going to this field since 2006 and continue to frequent it due to the safety consciousness and diversity of fields. Their pistol field is a welcome addition. Portopotties are always clean, great hot food, and new player and experienced player friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball I lucked out! This was the first field I visited with my kids.. that was in June.. I think we have only missed 1 weekend since. Paintball is a team sport. When you go someplace, and no one will give...
Report this review to a moderator   #10109
Gekgo
Sofa Kingdom "Gekkgo" #77
Gekgo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Exton, Pa
Gekgo is BST Trusted
Gekgo is playing at Living Legends V
Gekgo is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Gekgo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gekgo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Safe, Fun, Personable
Cons: I'm not a fan of the Walk from the car..
I lucked out! This was the first field I visited with my kids.. that was in June.. I think we have only missed 1 weekend since. Paintball is a team sport. When you go someplace, and no one will give you the time of day.. leaves you thinking why am I here? Our first outing, we had other players offering advise, equipment, and tactics..

The Staff is first notch. Safety is word one here. and as a parent I appreciate that. Since joining Poco Loco, we have played a handful of other fields in the area.. None come close to the experience here. Poco Loco has the best balance of facilities, personnel, and players we have found in Pa.

The fields are fun and challenging. The props are well maintained. The owner is actively there every weekend and always looking to improve the experience. It's just like the big places..only friendlier and safer!

Oh and the memberships are a no brainer! Free air, discounted balls, and no entry fees make it something my family can do more frequently. That walk from the car everyone complains about, has become part of my weekly workout
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball I have been playing here since 2009 and have yet to have a bad experience here. Poco Loco is my teams home field. The reffing is very good and the field offers great food.
Report this review to a moderator   #26842
moounit93
TSSOC
moounit93's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: PA
moounit93 is playing at Living Legends III
moounit93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moounit93 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moounit93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great reffing, variety of skill, good fields.
Cons: The hill
I have been playing here since 2009 and have yet to have a bad experience here. Poco Loco is my teams home field. The reffing is very good and the field offers great food.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball They do a nice job of balancing teams. The refs there are great. They start talking to ya if they seen you around a few times before. They even help the kids out by offering a few strategy tips...
Report this review to a moderator   #28850
MomoNinja
 
MomoNinja's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: PA
MomoNinja is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Faculty, Updates
Cons: none.
They do a nice job of balancing teams. The refs there are great. They start talking to ya if they seen you around a few times before. They even help the kids out by offering a few strategy tips before a game starts. Jeff the owner is always there and will answer any questions or concerns.

They are always looking for ways to improve. They recently put up a new mini fort in one of their fields which changes the way you play with a capture and secure type game mode.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball I went to this field with some friends, expecting to have a good time, and, if it weren't for the friend part I would have left. First off, the prices are outrageous. $80 cases for bottom shelf...
Report this review to a moderator   #29527
pbk264
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: rules geared towards new players
Cons: EXPENSIVE, very disrespectful reffs, etc.
I went to this field with some friends, expecting to have a good time, and, if it weren't for the friend part I would have left.

First off, the prices are outrageous. $80 cases for bottom shelf paint, with no option of using your own. They sell food, but hot dogs are $9!! you must pay per air tank fill, and it is $55 just to go to the field (1000 balls included w/ own gun)

Second, the head reff(justin) was extremely disrespectful to several paying customers, and was cursing a lot even around younger kids. He would not let groups play together and acted as if he was god. dont even bother second guessing the rules you WILL get yelled at. I dont blame him I'd be mad too if I were in my 40's working @ poco loco.

Third, the rules for anyone but new players are RIDICULOUS. Many players have good speedball guns, dont plan on shooting them with more than one finger though! These people will pull you from the game if you use two fingers on your trigger. Also do not expect to bunker people as that is against the rules too, although dont count on others following the rule.

This field is ONLY for new players w/ money to burn; dont go there and expect to pay under $100 for a day. Any experienced player will be miserable putting up with their BS rules and prices. I will not be going back to this field ever again even if it is the closest field by and hour.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball They aren't always open, and when they are there aren't that many people it seems. The fields are very nice especially the CQB field.
Report this review to a moderator   #36675
DarkDeMoN
Try To Cheat
DarkDeMoN's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jim Thorpe, PA
DarkDeMoN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DarkDeMoN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DarkDeMoN has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DarkDeMoN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields
Cons: open days
They aren't always open, and when they are there aren't that many people it seems. The fields are very nice especially the CQB field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Poco Loco Paintball Myself and about 40 others from our company went here to play a few weeks ago. Parking is easy and the lot is pretty well taken care of. Once we got up to the field they had a good walk thru, set...
Report this review to a moderator   #38706
sickion06
UberBrute
sickion06's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philadelphia
sickion06 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sickion06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good parking, nice staff
Cons: Expensive Paint
Myself and about 40 others from our company went here to play a few weeks ago. Parking is easy and the lot is pretty well taken care of. Once we got up to the field they had a good walk thru, set everyone up with their gear, and let us have fun.

The ref did a good job of letting us be aggressive but still safe, and they made sure we got to play as much as we wanted. Towards the end of the day we still wanted to play one more round so they move another group to a different field to accommodate our larger group.

Overall, i would go here again. It's just a bummer that they still charge 99 dollars for a case of 2000 paintballs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review