Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Adventures Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Adventures Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Adventures Park
3939 Old Taneytown Road
Taneytown, MD 21787

Phone: (410) 756-4200
"I have been to almost all of the fields in MD, and this is by far the best one." John Keyser, Paintballguru.com
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 112
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Adventures Park Reviews
Paintball Adventures Park Great people run this place, and lots of both tournament people out every weekend, with woods ball, and also air soft.
Report this review to a moderator   #49721
PartyBoyJosh
HMD
PartyBoyJosh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MD
PartyBoyJosh is playing at Living Legends VII
PartyBoyJosh plays in the APPA D4 division
PartyBoyJosh has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: always a walk on crowd to play with
Cons: grass airball fields arent always upkept frequentl
Great people run this place, and lots of both tournament people out every weekend, with woods ball, and also air soft.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great field, has turf unlike many other fields. Pro players come and practice. The best teams on the east cost maybe in the US play here.
Report this review to a moderator   #19907
PB4JESUS627
SoFla
PB4JESUS627's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Florida
PB4JESUS627 plays in the PSP
PB4JESUS627 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PB4JESUS627 plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Great field, has turf unlike many other fields. Pro players come and practice. The best teams on the east cost maybe in the US play here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I came upon recommendation from lots of friends, and I am glad I did. This field is perfect for any paintballer if you are just starting out or the seasoned vet this field is right for you. I am more...
Report this review to a moderator   #15822
Pballer56
Unleash the Fury
Pballer56's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MD
Pballer56 supports Sherwood Forest
Pballer56 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Pballer56 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pballer56 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pballer56 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields, good value, awesome staff
Cons: Not much
I came upon recommendation from lots of friends, and I am glad I did. This field is perfect for any paintballer if you are just starting out or the seasoned vet this field is right for you. I am more of a speedball type of player so this field was awesome. They have four? speedball fields and one is on turf which is amazing. They also have a nice selection of woodsball fields, although the hill field was my least favorite as it was VERY one sided. The refs were great and the people there were awesome. If you are looking to improve on your speedball game, this is the place to come. Lots of teams from this field have gone on to either win tournaments or have a podium finish. I highly recommend this field!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Actually came here for the DC dev tryouts awhile back.Hung around played a few games to burn off some extra paint. With the pro shop being fully stocked, having a snack bar/grill with food and drinks...
Report this review to a moderator   #23456
pbbuddy12
I'm more of a 3 wire guy
pbbuddy12's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sterling, VA
pbbuddy12 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pbbuddy12 supports Pev's Paintball
pbbuddy12 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety, Set up and layout.
Cons: Location being from Sterling va, but about it.
Actually came here for the DC dev tryouts awhile back.Hung around played a few games to burn off some extra paint. With the pro shop being fully stocked, having a snack bar/grill with food and drinks and a nice covered eating/staging area was very nice.

The woodsball fields are all nice, each one is different from the other and add a nice change and variety to mix up play. The speedball field we used was great. Very nice turf, even with the 4+ inches of snow on the ground. Bunkers were in excellent condition and staff kept them inflated throughout the day. It was again awesome to see right against the speedball field a covered area with plenty of tables and 4 air fill lines. Wether it is raining or snowing like that day or a hot summer day being able to sit down put your gear on a table and get out of the elements some is almost an invaluable addition for me to a field.

Only con I can think of was they only had one chrono that was up by the front so if after several games you wanted to check your fps had to walk back out then back but in reality it was not a problem. From tourny play I have a habit of being a tad ocd about checking my speed every other game almost.

PAP offers a wide variety for all players of all skill levels and play styles. They even have a smaller somewhat basic field they were using for a group of about 8 kids all under 15 or even 13 perhaps so they can easily see each other and encouraged them to play and not hide for 5 mins straight. With the field variety and quality, shop onsite, and even food available it is one of the best fields I have been to. For northern VA it is about an hr or so drive depending on traffic but very easy to get to and worth the drive. If you enjoy paintball of any kind you will have a good time at PAP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Ive been going to PAP for about a year now and its an amazing field to play at. I dont think id rather play anywhere else but at PAP, they have concessions, the people are all friendly there and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #14710
pbfanatic92
Snipers Get Head
pbfanatic92's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
pbfanatic92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbfanatic92 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
pbfanatic92 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbfanatic92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Excellent field!!!
Cons: none really!!!!
Ive been going to PAP for about a year now and its an amazing field to play at. I dont think id rather play anywhere else but at PAP, they have concessions, the people are all friendly there and it just makes for an awesome experience!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Awesome place, great people.
Report this review to a moderator   #32533
PBFreak96
"G"
PBFreak96's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: MD
PBFreak96 helped look for balloons
PBFreak96 supports Team VICIOUS
PBFreak96 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome
Cons: Nothing
Awesome place, great people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Love this place granted I have to drive for an hour but i have been going here for many many years but its worth it great field setups and its just good to have more then 1 field to go to so you can...
Report this review to a moderator   #42927
phaze187
Finally Back In The Game
phaze187's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Baltimore , MD
phaze187 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
phaze187 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly Staff , Good setups = Lots of fun
Cons: none at all
Love this place granted I have to drive for an hour but i have been going here for many many years but its worth it great field setups and its just good to have more then 1 field to go to so you can change up the scenery trust me you will have a blast its worth the drive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park
Report this review to a moderator   #36518
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve is a Moderator
phillysteve is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good staff and fields
Cons: Not really near anything for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park love this worth, its actually worth the 1+ hour drive i have to make.
Report this review to a moderator   #34076
pinoyed
the cheese stands alone
pinoyed's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: maryland
pinoyed owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pinoyed is for the Gunfight
pinoyed is for the Gunfight
pinoyed has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great variety of fields
Cons: long drive for me
love this worth, its actually worth the 1+ hour drive i have to make.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Played airball there once and it was cost-effective and run professionally.
Report this review to a moderator   #40794
pmflexxx
You best not miss
pmflexxx's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: MoCo, MD
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of great PSP teams practice there
Cons: Distance
Played airball there once and it was cost-effective and run professionally.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review