Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Adventures Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Adventures Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Adventures Park
3939 Old Taneytown Road
Taneytown, MD 21787

Phone: (410) 756-4200
"I have been to almost all of the fields in MD, and this is by far the best one." John Keyser, Paintballguru.com
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 110
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Adventures Park Reviews
Paintball Adventures Park everyone at the field welcomes new players and feels more like a family then a field to go play on.
Report this review to a moderator   #30453
CASPERO87
-Baltimore Equinox-
CASPERO87's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: laurel md
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best field in md
Cons: hour away
everyone at the field welcomes new players and feels more like a family then a field to go play on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I know some pro players play there sometime but I didn't notice them. You can play against them but just fun and learn from pro's skills
Report this review to a moderator   #35117
ClashDragon
 
ClashDragon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC area
ClashDragon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ClashDragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ClashDragon plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap cost and great service!
Cons: too far away from my home about 1 hour
I know some pro players play there sometime but I didn't notice them. You can play against them but just fun and learn from pro's skills
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park First off let me say the owner (Rick, I believe), is awesome. He saw me posting in my team thread and we were debating going up to PAP but did not have a full squad for the day. Rick actually PM'd...
Report this review to a moderator   #15330
Dagger8805
Diagnosed Tri-Polar
Dagger8805's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Dagger8805 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome customer services, Nice Turf Field
Cons: Tough place to play speedball without a full team
First off let me say the owner (Rick, I believe), is awesome. He saw me posting in my team thread and we were debating going up to PAP but did not have a full squad for the day. Rick actually PM'd me, got my information, and offered to help find a couple of extra guys if I decided to come out.

Once I got there, Rick did live up to his word, however the two players he found for us did not seem very interested in playing with us. Unfortunately we only got to play a few games that day and then we decided to roll out because it was tough getting the other two guys round up and ready to go play.

I don't hold this against PAP, but it wasn't my best experience. I fully intend on going back this upcoming season if I can round up enough guys to fill our side of the field. I think then I would thoroughly enjoy my visit.

Their turf field is awesome! They have a scoreboard too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park PAP is, overall, the best field I have ever played at. The large on-site pro shop is extremely convenient, and the paint is always well-kept and fresh. The park's organization is great, on cold...
Report this review to a moderator   #14003
dantheman88
.
dantheman88's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: va
dantheman88 plays in the PSP
dantheman88 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Too far from Richmond
PAP is, overall, the best field I have ever played at. The large on-site pro shop is extremely convenient, and the paint is always well-kept and fresh. The park's organization is great, on cold mornings PAP staff keep fire barrels set up throughout the staging area burning, and all the fill stations always get you at least 4000 psi. The prices are decent, and the staff is friendly and patient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I have only been once but was impressed. Staff seemed friendly. The fields looked good. Prices are decent. Nothing bad to say really.
Report this review to a moderator   #49801
darkdragun05
 
darkdragun05's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Maryland
darkdragun05 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
darkdragun05 plays in the APPA beginner division
darkdragun05 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, good fields
Cons: nothing
I have only been once but was impressed. Staff seemed friendly. The fields looked good. Prices are decent. Nothing bad to say really.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Play at PAP and you will understand why everyone writes excellent reviews.
Report this review to a moderator   #15274
DCrump301
Legalize Marijuana.
DCrump301's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Maryland
DCrump301 plays in the APPA D4 division
DCrump301 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: PSP Scoredboard, Competition, Staff, it all good!
Cons: Too far from my house!
Play at PAP and you will understand why everyone writes excellent reviews.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great place for college teams to practice. Lot of nearby schools play here as well as some divisional teams like Lift, Monstars, Revolution, and Assault
Report this review to a moderator   #27765
DerK1
Derek Deeb
DerK1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Maryland
DerK1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DerK1 is for the Gunfight
DerK1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DerK1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of nearby college teams
Cons: limited field space
Great place for college teams to practice. Lot of nearby schools play here as well as some divisional teams like Lift, Monstars, Revolution, and Assault
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Pap has some of the best teams in the east coast to compete with, and they run their operations solid.
Report this review to a moderator   #21625
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, High Level of competition, cheap
Cons: porto-johns
Pap has some of the best teams in the east coast to compete with, and they run their operations solid.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Practices every weekend, turf field with multiple grass fields and an additional turf field incoming. Great prices and location, along with friendly staff. Rick will make sure you are taken care of,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17072
dsky
diamond crook
dsky's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Annapolis, MD
dsky plays in the PSP
dsky owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dsky plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, Air in the pits, best field owner around!
Cons: Zero!
Practices every weekend, turf field with multiple grass fields and an additional turf field incoming. Great prices and location, along with friendly staff. Rick will make sure you are taken care of, and that's why I call PAP my home field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Another great field to practice for events at great people good teams
Report this review to a moderator   #23528
EliteDM9Assassin
UNITED
EliteDM9Assassin's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: York, PA
EliteDM9Assassin is a Paintball photographer
EliteDM9Assassin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
EliteDM9Assassin plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro Shop
Cons:
Another great field to practice for events at great people good teams
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review