Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Adventures Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Adventures Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Adventures Park
3939 Old Taneytown Road
Taneytown, MD 21787

Phone: (410) 756-4200
"I have been to almost all of the fields in MD, and this is by far the best one." John Keyser, Paintballguru.com
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 114
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Adventures Park Reviews
Paintball Adventures Park This is currently the field i prefer to go to, PAP is an excellent field with good reffing, a well stocked shop, HPA fills to 4500psi, and great fields. I highly recommend this field to any player.
Report this review to a moderator   #26762
The2k3Green/BlackImp
The2k3Green/BlackImp's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Da Hood
The2k3Green/BlackImp supports Pev's Paintball
The2k3Green/BlackImp has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The2k3Green/BlackImp has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The2k3Green/BlackImp has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, good refs, good prices
Cons: none!
This is currently the field i prefer to go to, PAP is an excellent field with good reffing, a well stocked shop, HPA fills to 4500psi, and great fields.
I highly recommend this field to any player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park
Report this review to a moderator   #44763
thenewfrontman
 
thenewfrontman's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing Fields
Cons: Its a far drive for myself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park PAP has a lot of good fields with great refs and good prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #28042
The_Shed_End
 
The_Shed_End's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Owings Mills, MD
The_Shed_End plays in the APPA beginner division
The_Shed_End has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields, store on site
Cons: Can be a little muddy , but alittle mud never hurt
PAP has a lot of good fields with great refs and good prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I use to play there two years ago. It's owned by Rick Hartman. By far the best field owner and one the nicest gentleman i have ever met. He is all about the players and his establishment shows it....
Report this review to a moderator   #27715
TUPAPI13
F.A.C.K.
TUPAPI13's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jersey City, NJ
TUPAPI13 plays in the USPL
TUPAPI13 plays in the PSP
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: multipe fields
Cons: not one
I use to play there two years ago. It's owned by Rick Hartman. By far the best field owner and one the nicest gentleman i have ever met. He is all about the players and his establishment shows it. There are many many fields to cater from for the rec baller to the tourney guys. Customer service there is awesome. I love this place and wish i still lived in the area just for the field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park if your short on money go here, if your just looking for a variety of fields i would go to pevs
Report this review to a moderator   #35020
twinkiethekid
Childish Gambino
twinkiethekid's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Chevy Chase MD
twinkiethekid is BST Trusted
twinkiethekid owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
twinkiethekid is for the Gunfight
twinkiethekid posts videos on PbNation
twinkiethekid has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap as hell
Cons: not as much field space as pevs
if your short on money go here, if your just looking for a variety of fields i would go to pevs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park This is a very good field that is well maintained and staffed by knowledgeable people who are very helpful. Overall a delightful experience.
Report this review to a moderator   #15184
ubduxxion
RIP Alex Myers
ubduxxion's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Philly, PA
ubduxxion plays in the PSP
ubduxxion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ubduxxion owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ubduxxion is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields, prices
Cons:
This is a very good field that is well maintained and staffed by knowledgeable people who are very helpful. Overall a delightful experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I just recently started playing here this year and i must say that this is now my home field where i play all the time! One of the greatest things about this field is that there is fill stations...
Report this review to a moderator   #29241
uke2121
 
uke2121's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Md
uke2121 has been a member for 10 years
uke2121 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
uke2121 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, lots of fill stations, good prices
Cons: none really
I just recently started playing here this year and i must say that this is now my home field where i play all the time!

One of the greatest things about this field is that there is fill stations everywhere!! Most of the time you dont even have to walk off the field that you are playing on to fill your tank which is very nice!

The fields in themselves are very nice as well. 3 to 4 speedball fields and then a vast array of scenario type fields. One of the speedball fields is turf which is awesome!!! The only bad thing is that high level rec ballers such as myself rarely get to see the turf since its mostly used for team practices which is respectable since most teams are usually practicing for tourney's

The staff is friendly and most of the refs are pretty good. Sometimes you get that one that doesnt like to pay too much attention but you will find that at any field that you go to.

If you have never played here i would highly recommend it. Everything is well organized, the staff is awesome, and the prices are pretty good too!! Paint is actually resonable and they give you quite a few options as far as quality. So dont hesitate and check this field out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Awesome field. Only played there onnce so far but am def going back. Staff and refs are awesome, pro shop on site is HUGE and well stocked, paint selection and prices are good. They have a concession...
Report this review to a moderator   #20965
vader09rail
Charm City Chokehold
vader09rail's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 410
vader09rail supports Bob Gurnsey
vader09rail supports Pev's Paintball
vader09rail has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vader09rail has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE AT ALL
Awesome field. Only played there onnce so far but am def going back. Staff and refs are awesome, pro shop on site is HUGE and well stocked, paint selection and prices are good. They have a concession stand but the particular day I was there it wasnt open, no big deal tho...Airball fields are def well maintained as well as all other fields. Turf field has fill station right in the pits which is awesome for teams when they practice. All in all def recommend this field to others for airball or any other type of play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Definitely a great field. well kept and well run. one of the best in the area
Report this review to a moderator   #25107
vb pballer
Colin HK
vb pballer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: DC
vb pballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
vb pballer plays in the APPA D5 division
vb pballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: Never had a problem
Definitely a great field. well kept and well run. one of the best in the area
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Absolutely the best field I've been to. Many people think this is the best field in the Mid-Atlantic. Great owner, great service, fun games, best competition anywhere around, and great paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #32705
VSportsGuy
 
VSportsGuy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MD
VSportsGuy has been a member for 10 years
VSportsGuy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VSportsGuy supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, Service, Fields, Everything
Cons: Lack of rec-airball play
Absolutely the best field I've been to. Many people think this is the best field in the Mid-Atlantic. Great owner, great service, fun games, best competition anywhere around, and great paint prices. Not to mention the amazing fields. You have to see them to believe me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review