Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Adventures Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Adventures Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Adventures Park
3939 Old Taneytown Road
Taneytown, MD 21787

Phone: (410) 756-4200
"I have been to almost all of the fields in MD, and this is by far the best one." John Keyser, Paintballguru.com
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 114
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Adventures Park Reviews
Paintball Adventures Park I've been going to this field for almost 10 years now, and i've never had a reason to complain about anything. Proud to have it as my "home" field.
Report this review to a moderator   #19470
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la]
G-no
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la]'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: here
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] is a Professional paintball player
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] plays in the USPL
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] plays in the PSP
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] posts videos on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owner is very friendly and accommodating
Cons: 1.5 hours from my house :(
I've been going to this field for almost 10 years now, and i've never had a reason to complain about anything. Proud to have it as my "home" field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I've been going to PAP off and on for 10 years now still love it. You can't beat the game turnaround and the refs. The only down side is that some of the teams act like a day of rec ball is world cup...
Report this review to a moderator   #27550
babybond
 
babybond's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Western Maryland
babybond owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
babybond has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: numbers, quality
Cons: teams
I've been going to PAP off and on for 10 years now still love it. You can't beat the game turnaround and the refs. The only down side is that some of the teams act like a day of rec ball is world cup but that can be said about almost any field at some point.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Best field on the coast. Winners are made here. The owner Rick will go out of his way to welcome you in like he has known you for years, even if it's the first time you met.
Report this review to a moderator   #13567
biggums
Come at me bro
biggums's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: P.G. County, Maryland
biggums plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, pits w/air, turf and a lot more
Cons:
Best field on the coast. Winners are made here. The owner Rick will go out of his way to welcome you in like he has known you for years, even if it's the first time you met.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great spot only 45 mins from bmore. On site proshop, air stations at several locations on the property. Turf field for tourney play. This place rules.
Report this review to a moderator   #26677
Brendonrd
 
Brendonrd's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Severna Park, MD
Brendonrd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 3 or more airball fields
Cons: The driveway is dusty
Great spot only 45 mins from bmore. On site proshop, air stations at several locations on the property. Turf field for tourney play. This place rules.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park everyone at the field welcomes new players and feels more like a family then a field to go play on.
Report this review to a moderator   #30453
CASPERO87
-Baltimore Equinox-
CASPERO87's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: laurel md
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CASPERO87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CASPERO87 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best field in md
Cons: hour away
everyone at the field welcomes new players and feels more like a family then a field to go play on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great Field, People and Service, played with chaos company and they were a great group of guys. Also very competetive every week and help make you get better for a event. Nice fields and always...
Report this review to a moderator   #21640
clarkie070988
A traveling man
clarkie070988's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
clarkie070988 plays in the PSP
clarkie070988 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
clarkie070988 plays in the APPA D4 division
clarkie070988 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
clarkie070988 is Legendary
clarkie070988 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great People
Cons: no complaints
Great Field, People and Service, played with chaos company and they were a great group of guys. Also very competetive every week and help make you get better for a event. Nice fields and always updated for the next event.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I know some pro players play there sometime but I didn't notice them. You can play against them but just fun and learn from pro's skills
Report this review to a moderator   #35117
ClashDragon
 
ClashDragon's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC area
ClashDragon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ClashDragon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ClashDragon plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap cost and great service!
Cons: too far away from my home about 1 hour
I know some pro players play there sometime but I didn't notice them. You can play against them but just fun and learn from pro's skills
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park pap is one of the best fields in MD. great people come out, lots of teams that play in regional and national tournaments. you also have pro team Baltimore Revo practicing here. great place to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #52553
coldbloodedPBR100
 
coldbloodedPBR100's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Frederick, Maryland
coldbloodedPBR100 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
coldbloodedPBR100 plays in the APPA beginner division
coldbloodedPBR100 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: lots of teams
Cons: hard clay soil
pap is one of the best fields in MD. great people come out, lots of teams that play in regional and national tournaments. you also have pro team Baltimore Revo practicing here. great place to get into tournament play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park First off let me say the owner (Rick, I believe), is awesome. He saw me posting in my team thread and we were debating going up to PAP but did not have a full squad for the day. Rick actually PM'd...
Report this review to a moderator   #15330
Dagger8805
Diagnosed Tri-Polar
Dagger8805's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Dagger8805 plays in the APPA beginner division
Dagger8805 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome customer services, Nice Turf Field
Cons: Tough place to play speedball without a full team
First off let me say the owner (Rick, I believe), is awesome. He saw me posting in my team thread and we were debating going up to PAP but did not have a full squad for the day. Rick actually PM'd me, got my information, and offered to help find a couple of extra guys if I decided to come out.

Once I got there, Rick did live up to his word, however the two players he found for us did not seem very interested in playing with us. Unfortunately we only got to play a few games that day and then we decided to roll out because it was tough getting the other two guys round up and ready to go play.

I don't hold this against PAP, but it wasn't my best experience. I fully intend on going back this upcoming season if I can round up enough guys to fill our side of the field. I think then I would thoroughly enjoy my visit.

Their turf field is awesome! They have a scoreboard too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park PAP is, overall, the best field I have ever played at. The large on-site pro shop is extremely convenient, and the paint is always well-kept and fresh. The park's organization is great, on cold...
Report this review to a moderator   #14003
dantheman88
.
dantheman88's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: va
dantheman88 plays in the PSP
dantheman88 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Too far from Richmond
PAP is, overall, the best field I have ever played at. The large on-site pro shop is extremely convenient, and the paint is always well-kept and fresh. The park's organization is great, on cold mornings PAP staff keep fire barrels set up throughout the staging area burning, and all the fill stations always get you at least 4000 psi. The prices are decent, and the staff is friendly and patient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review