Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Adventures Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Adventures Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Adventures Park
3939 Old Taneytown Road
Taneytown, MD 21787

Phone: (410) 756-4200
"I have been to almost all of the fields in MD, and this is by far the best one." John Keyser, Paintballguru.com
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 104
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Adventures Park Reviews
Paintball Adventures Park I've been going to this field for almost 10 years now, and i've never had a reason to complain about anything. Proud to have it as my "home" field.
Report this review to a moderator   #19470
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la]
G-no
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la]'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: here
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] is a Professional paintball player
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] plays in the USPL
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] plays in the PSP
-=FLiP=-[Manila3la] posts videos on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owner is very friendly and accommodating
Cons: 1.5 hours from my house :(
I've been going to this field for almost 10 years now, and i've never had a reason to complain about anything. Proud to have it as my "home" field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I've been going to PAP off and on for 10 years now still love it. You can't beat the game turnaround and the refs. The only down side is that some of the teams act like a day of rec ball is world cup...
Report this review to a moderator   #27550
babybond
 
babybond's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Western Maryland
babybond owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
babybond has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: numbers, quality
Cons: teams
I've been going to PAP off and on for 10 years now still love it. You can't beat the game turnaround and the refs. The only down side is that some of the teams act like a day of rec ball is world cup but that can be said about almost any field at some point.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Best field on the coast. Winners are made here. The owner Rick will go out of his way to welcome you in like he has known you for years, even if it's the first time you met.
Report this review to a moderator   #13567
biggums
Come at me bro
biggums's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: P.G. County, Maryland
biggums plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, pits w/air, turf and a lot more
Cons:
Best field on the coast. Winners are made here. The owner Rick will go out of his way to welcome you in like he has known you for years, even if it's the first time you met.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great spot only 45 mins from bmore. On site proshop, air stations at several locations on the property. Turf field for tourney play. This place rules.
Report this review to a moderator   #26677
Brendonrd
 
Brendonrd's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Severna Park, MD
Brendonrd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 3 or more airball fields
Cons: The driveway is dusty
Great spot only 45 mins from bmore. On site proshop, air stations at several locations on the property. Turf field for tourney play. This place rules.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great Field, People and Service, played with chaos company and they were a great group of guys. Also very competetive every week and help make you get better for a event. Nice fields and always...
Report this review to a moderator   #21640
clarkie070988
A traveling man
clarkie070988's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
clarkie070988 plays in the PSP
clarkie070988 plays in the APPA D4 division
clarkie070988 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
clarkie070988 is Legendary
clarkie070988 is Boss
clarkie070988 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great People
Cons: no complaints
Great Field, People and Service, played with chaos company and they were a great group of guys. Also very competetive every week and help make you get better for a event. Nice fields and always updated for the next event.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Ive been playing at this field for 6+ years and i honestly can say this field is the best field in maryland in my opinion. Every saturday there are a good amount of rec ballers. Games move quickly...
Report this review to a moderator   #6933
Draxxus5577
MillerJ
Draxxus5577's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rainy ****ing washington
Draxxus5577 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Draxxus5577 supports Team VICIOUS
Draxxus5577 is for the Gunfight
Draxxus5577 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap paint. Good staff. Lots of teams.
Cons: Nothing.
Ive been playing at this field for 6+ years and i honestly can say this field is the best field in maryland in my opinion. Every saturday there are a good amount of rec ballers. Games move quickly and everyone has alot of fun. Sunday is team day. 4 or 5 LEGIT teams come out and play psp. The best competition is up at pap. Also paint prices do not exceed 50 dollars. Pap is one of the safest but most price worthy fields ive ever been to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Its a bit of a drive for me but this field has it all. Quality teams, affordable prices, games are played continuously so theres no waiting around. Very organized.
Report this review to a moderator   #17901
Dynamicpb
 
Dynamicpb's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Dynamicpb is a Supporting Member
Dynamicpb has been a member for 10 years
Dynamicpb plays in the PSP
Dynamicpb is a top reviewer
Dynamicpb is Boss
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: quality fields, great teams
Cons: far drive
Its a bit of a drive for me but this field has it all. Quality teams, affordable prices, games are played continuously so theres no waiting around. Very organized.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Great atmosphere, great people, great fields, and great prices what more is there to say.
Report this review to a moderator   #8087
Fudd
Shotta
Fudd's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Towson
Fudd is an NCPA player
Fudd plays in the APPA D5 division
Fudd supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best feild in MD
Cons:
Great atmosphere, great people, great fields, and great prices what more is there to say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park Had a great NCPA practice here, lots of competition, and great fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #14382
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix donated to help Peyton Trent
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is reppin' sidebar 4 life
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great tournament fields
Cons: was lots of standing water
Had a great NCPA practice here, lots of competition, and great fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Adventures Park I moved up to Maryland this year, and a friend took me to PAP, after playing at several fields in Florida, I was amazed at PAP, many many fields of all kinds. Lots of different people to play with....
Report this review to a moderator   #7027
lime3
Yes its a rotor on an ion
lime3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Baltimore
lime3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lime3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Incredible Price
Cons: It isnt next door haha
I moved up to Maryland this year, and a friend took me to PAP, after playing at several fields in Florida, I was amazed at PAP, many many fields of all kinds. Lots of different people to play with. 15 dollar entrance and all day air! Paint is very cheap and in good condition, 45 for a box of premium, while most fields charge that for field paint. Very safety oriented. Only thing I'd change? Move it next to me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review