Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Nashville Paintball Inc's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Nashville Paintball Inc Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Nashville Paintball Inc
3020 Brandau Road
Hermitage, TN 37076

Phone: (615) 885-3988
The best field in Middle Tennessee! 15 minutes east of downtown Nashville. Great airball fields!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 24
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Nashville Paintball Inc Reviews
Nashville Paintball Inc I've been playing there for a while now and I love it. Mark and Shauna are nice and welcoming owners. The only downside is the fields could be maintained a little better (grass wise) although they do...
Report this review to a moderator   #42967
Coophadley
PayPal Verified
Coophadley's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tennessee
Coophadley owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Coophadley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coophadley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coophadley supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly owners and great people
Cons: pricey
I've been playing there for a while now and I love it. Mark and Shauna are nice and welcoming owners. The only downside is the fields could be maintained a little better (grass wise) although they do wash the paint off of the airball bunkers after every day of play. Usually a fair turn out a good day. They carry Marbalizer, premium, and evil. 50$, 55$,60$ for a case. it adds up... Great place overall definantly would recommend to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc Played here a few times, good experience both times
Report this review to a moderator   #37183
ElGiraffe45
M.O.B
ElGiraffe45's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Clarksville, TN
ElGiraffe45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ElGiraffe45 supports Team VICIOUS
ElGiraffe45 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: you get to play paintball
Cons: you have to leave eventually
Played here a few times, good experience both times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc Only played here one time. It seemed to be pretty good. The price was fair, but I thought the Heat paint was a little high. Evil was priced fine. One of the guys I was with bought the Heat and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #30153
flash13
Broke
flash13's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sparta, Tn
flash13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
flash13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
flash13 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awning for shade and plenty of tables.
Cons: Maybe paint price/quality and the limited BYOP.
Only played here one time. It seemed to be pretty good. The price was fair, but I thought the Heat paint was a little high. Evil was priced fine. One of the guys I was with bought the Heat and it wouldn't shoot straight at all, but they let him exchange it for credit on a case of Evil. Which was cool.
Field quality I thought was good. I only played on 2 of the fields, but one was the Race2 field and it was regulation size and nice. The only thing that bothered me was that they (the home team or someone) were reluctant to play on the Race2 field. Saying they didn't want to have to clean it. That field was the whole reason I went there and paid. But once enough people showed up for 5 man games we played on the Race2 field, so it was all good.
Value is pretty middle of the road (thus 3 stars) not too expensive for what you get, but not a steal either. Overall a good experience and I would go back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc This is a fantastic field to play at. I visited some family friends that lived in Nashville and I'm so glad we chose this field. I think the friendliness as far as ownership is concerned, is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #53313
gorgeousllama
JMU Dukes #9
gorgeousllama's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Virginia
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends VI
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends VII
gorgeousllama owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gorgeousllama supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: PSP Field; They offer Ultra Evil
Cons: No woods :(
This is a fantastic field to play at. I visited some family friends that lived in Nashville and I'm so glad we chose this field. I think the friendliness as far as ownership is concerned, is top notch. Though, the refs were a bit lazy. Regardless, really nice field. HOME OF Chattanooga CEP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc So i arrive at 10:30am. Several people are ready to play by 11. For some reason we dont start to play until 11:50 ish. Wait times in between games are like 10-15 minutes.. I dont know about you guys...
Report this review to a moderator   #29758
ittybittymini
 
ittybittymini's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nashville/Boro/Franklin
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Close to home, BYOP, somewhat friendly staff
Cons: Friendly but lazy staff, field paint is overpriced
So i arrive at 10:30am. Several people are ready to play by 11. For some reason we dont start to play until 11:50 ish. Wait times in between games are like 10-15 minutes.. I dont know about you guys but i sometimes dont feel like im getting my money's worth. I brought a case of paint and didnt even get the chance to use it all in the 4 hour span, and i was heavy on paint in each game.
4 FIELDS-
Cement field is eh. Small an strangly spaced out imo.
Airball field is awesome! Too bad recballers will probably never play on it because tourney players are either practicing and do not like to share, deflated, or whatever their excuse is.
Hyperball field (pipes)- nice and small. Patches of hard dirt here and there, but is my second favorite besides the airball field people never get to play on.
Car field- it does not look as nice as te pictures show. It is on a slope and somewhat big.
Overall- some of the refs suck because they are lazy. Lazy as in talking to their buddies and not paying attention when the game is actually over. Or talking to their buddies and avoiding to ref a group of people. 25 bucks for entry and air IF you have your own equipment is a bit expensive for me. House paint is like 15 for a 500 count bag and it's pretty cheap quality as in worse than JT rec balls. It sounds like im bashing this place but it's not too bad sometimes. I had fun while i was on the field but limiting it to 3 fields , and 4 hours of play with long breaks in between makes me feel a bit gyped. I hope they can do a little bit better. It's either here or Xtreme paintball out in Lebanon which is about a 25 min drive. Im starting to consider it. 15 for air and entry but field paint only. At least their fields are open for everyone, and they even have memberships and specials going on more often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc This field is perfect and the people that play are very friendly, insane paintball is very good as well but too far for me to go to every weekend, i recommend this field to any one looking to have fun
Report this review to a moderator   #27096
jorge19
_Miami Devious_
jorge19's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Miami
jorge19 has been a member for 10 years
jorge19 plays in the PSP
jorge19 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jorge19 plays in the APPA D4 division
jorge19 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
This field is perfect and the people that play are very friendly, insane paintball is very good as well but too far for me to go to every weekend, i recommend this field to any one looking to have fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc Went to play at this field with a group of friends and was surprised to find such a nice field in the middle of TN. Very friendly staff, the refs were great and helped run the day very smoothly....
Report this review to a moderator   #26993
pbplaya31
 
pbplaya31's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Collegeville, PA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice air ball field
Cons: none I saw
Went to play at this field with a group of friends and was surprised to find such a nice field in the middle of TN. Very friendly staff, the refs were great and helped run the day very smoothly. Definitely check this place out, I intend on playing here many more times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc It's 4 netted fields behind some sort of metal factory. It's tucked away back in Hermitage, so it's farther away than it sounds. Two fields are basic "hyperball" style tube fields. One field is...
Report this review to a moderator   #11495
Quacker
 
Quacker's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quacker owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Car field is interesting
Cons: Inconveniently located, small, not enough games
It's 4 netted fields behind some sort of metal factory. It's tucked away back in Hermitage, so it's farther away than it sounds. Two fields are basic "hyperball" style tube fields. One field is airball, but it wasn't available to walk-on players (I was told they didn't want to blow it up and wash it off, so laziness). The last field is their car field, which I'll save for last.

Field fee is pretty standard for the area. They say 4500psi air fills, but they were only doing it to 3000 today. Heat is pricey at 50 a case and the other players said it was shooting like garbage. It's BYOP, but magically all of the cheap paint you can source locally is on the banned list. It's very arbitrary what they put on there.

There was only 1 ref for most of the day. I think the day started with about 20 players and it grew to about 35 by the end of the day. He was doing his best and he was friendly but he was overwhelmed. People were lifting their masks in the middle of games without anyone telling them not to, people were taking their barrel plugs (Yes, they use plugs) out in the staging area, and nobody watched the chrono to make sure people weren't shooting hot.

#1 complaint about this field is the slow playing. This field runs one game and then takes everybody off the field for 20-30 minutes to reload and clean up. I'm not talking after an hour long match in the woods: I mean after 1 round of speedball they're taking everybody off the field. When they split the groups up I tried to play with whatever group was going out, but I was told flatly that I could only play with one group. Pure Garbage. When I go to a field I want to be playing or have the option to be playing most of the time.

Second complaint is how they split up their players. I like playing laid back rec ball. If I want some douche ramping at me all day long, I'll play in a tourney or do some tourney practice. I don't understand how they arbitrarily made one group rec ball and the other group hard core and I had to play on the hard core side. Probably because of my pro paintball pants.

Not that the fields were that interesting. The two hyperball fields were pretty much the same. I had a hard time telling any large differences between the two. And they were small. One hyperball field had a completely demolished bunker that upset the balance of the field. Opened up a giant lane for one side. Very classy.

The car field is pretty neat. Paintballs make a unique sound when they hit a car...sounds a bit like you're being shot at by a real gun. Unfortunately the field itself is not fair. It's on a severe slope and if you're on top of the slope when you start, you win 7 out of 10 times. The bottom guys have to work a lot harder. Glass is still present. They say 10 foot rule, but of course the ref couldn't enforce it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc If your only wanting to play speedball, go here. There is not much difference in the 3 fields that they have. They allow you to bring outside paint as long as its certian brands. I bought my paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #24233
sapper69
 
sapper69's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: sparta tn
sapper69 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sapper69 plays in the APPA D5 division
sapper69 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sapper69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: airball field layout
Cons: all speedball setup
If your only wanting to play speedball, go here. There is not much difference in the 3 fields that they have. They allow you to bring outside paint as long as its certian brands. I bought my paint from them. First, I tried their low end paint. It's heat. I had to return 3/4 of a case because it was horrible. They exchanged it for evil which shot great. They only have the two types of paint.
The owner was nice and talked with me quite a bit about my guns I was using. It seemed like most of the day I was playing against their tourney team which was fun. They were all pretty cool. I haven't played much in the last 2 years so it was nice to get a good practice against a team. We had a brand new player with me and they made sure to not bunker him. I was never over shot which has always seemed to happen elsewhere when I go play rec against a team.
I would recommend this field if you are into speedball. If your looking for woodsball, then look elsewhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nashville Paintball Inc When I went to NPI i did not have a good time. Not many players that go out to NPI also the field was alittle run down.
Report this review to a moderator   #14926
Terry Hoitz
I'm a peacock
Terry Hoitz's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NY
Terry Hoitz is playing at Living Legends V
Terry Hoitz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Terry Hoitz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Terry Hoitz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Terry Hoitz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fields were bad
When I went to NPI i did not have a good time. Not many players that go out to NPI also the field was alittle run down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review