Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Charleston's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Charleston Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Charleston
7100 Cross County Road
North Charleston, SC 29418

Phone: (843) 552-1115
Awesome recreational field, nice crew and nice prices. Safety first.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 70
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Charleston Reviews
Paintball Charleston Paintball Charleston is my hometown field and I've been playing here for 10 years. Skill levels range from younger kids and families to competitive speedball players on local teams. All are welcome...
Report this review to a moderator   #70401
lbeasley1995
 
lbeasley1995's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, variety of skill and fields
Cons: Speedball field is intermittent
Paintball Charleston is my hometown field and I've been playing here for 10 years. Skill levels range from younger kids and families to competitive speedball players on local teams. All are welcome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great store, variety of playing fields (including speedball on occasion), and safety is always the number one priority. Overall a great way to spend a Saturday and I would encourage anyone to check it out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston I love this field go almost every weekend pros, beginners all welcome and also very safe field
Report this review to a moderator   #38042
Life4paintball2
Charleston Mayhem
Life4paintball2's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Life4paintball2 is playing at Living Legends VII
Life4paintball2 supports Team VICIOUS
Life4paintball2 plays in the APPA D5 division
Life4paintball2 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Bigggggg
Cons: Nothing!!
I love this field go almost every weekend pros, beginners all welcome and also very safe field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Love this place, would recommend to anyone. If your new to the Charleston area and your into paintball I would suggest coming here
Report this review to a moderator   #16020
Macklemore
Macklemore's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: South Carolina
Macklemore owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Macklemore posts videos on PbNation
Macklemore supports Pev's Paintball
Macklemore has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Always have a good time playing there
Cons: NOTHING
Love this place, would recommend to anyone. If your new to the Charleston area and your into paintball I would suggest coming here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston This is my home field, I love it. Village, Castle, Junkyard, Teepees, Trenches, Pirate Ship, Omega, Fort Marvel, Ft. Brain, and of course the Speedball field. My favorite warmup is Village, a lot...
Report this review to a moderator   #45617
metaltechnician
Did I bunker you, bro?
metaltechnician's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: North Charleston, SC
metaltechnician owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
metaltechnician has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
metaltechnician has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
metaltechnician supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: This field is good to learn on and get in
Cons: Refs could be a little more attentive
This is my home field, I love it. Village, Castle, Junkyard, Teepees, Trenches, Pirate Ship, Omega, Fort Marvel, Ft. Brain, and of course the Speedball field. My favorite warmup is Village, a lot of small houses to get you amped up for the next battle. Fort Marvel is a good woodsball field that will keep you on your toes. The junkyard woodsball field is massive, you can either play long in the woods or play it tight in the junkyard with all the broken down vehicles. Castle is a two floor CQB firefight with the ability to go around the castle. It can get kinda crazy when its just the castle field, and its not combined with anything else. Teepees is a one of a kind Hyperball field with a snake and a kind of loose bunker side to move up really fast on if you want. The trenches is really insane. You can crawl through tubes to move up or go topside and risk it all. Omega is like a WW2 type battle where one team is pretty much defending a hill and the other is trying to make it up it. Pirate ship has two life size ships with a downstairs and upstairs and two wings to go around on. The speed ball field uses PSP bunkers and they change it up every time. Speedball is usually played on pump magfed day, where the main group going out to the normal fields are playing pump/magfed only and the rest are tearing it up on the speedball field. I would recommend going to getting some at this place, just bring your a-game not your attitude.

Late,

MT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Lucious grass, some fields are all sand. Double knee slides not encouraged.
Report this review to a moderator   #15402
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: biggg
Cons: niggg
Lucious grass, some fields are all sand. Double knee slides not encouraged.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston This is an awsome place to spend a weekend the staff is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #13661
oo Shermin
Photographer
oo Shermin's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Summerville, SC
oo Shermin plays in the PSP
oo Shermin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oo Shermin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
oo Shermin plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service
Cons: No airball fields
This is an awsome place to spend a weekend the staff is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston it's a descent field... lots of stuff to do, but the employees are very rude little kids, it makes me laugh b/c they live with their moms but act like they're men hahaha
Report this review to a moderator   #29904
overkill8000
The One Before The Rest
overkill8000's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: south carolina
overkill8000 has been a member for 10 years
overkill8000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
overkill8000 supports Team VICIOUS
overkill8000 is for the Gunfight
overkill8000 supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good size
Cons: jerks that work there
it's a descent field... lots of stuff to do, but the employees are very rude little kids, it makes me laugh b/c they live with their moms but act like they're men hahaha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston need to be a bit more organized
Report this review to a moderator   #58169
P.Cole5
Exodus #5
P.Cole5's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: charleston
P.Cole5 is playing at Living Legends VII
P.Cole5 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
P.Cole5 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
P.Cole5 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good variety
Cons: more organization
need to be a bit more organized
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston This is my favorite paintball place here in South Carolina! The staff is awesome, the fields are really well thought out, the price is fine, and it's verrry fun!
Report this review to a moderator   #10373
PaintballerDrake
I WANT AN ION!!!
PaintballerDrake's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
PaintballerDrake is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many fields
Cons: none!
This is my favorite paintball place here in South Carolina! The staff is awesome, the fields are really well thought out, the price is fine, and it's verrry fun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Played here for a few years now, its a great environment whether your the experienced paintball player or just the beginner rec ball player.
Report this review to a moderator   #39750
Paintmaniac14
Charleston Nightmare
Paintmaniac14's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: north charleston
Paintmaniac14 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Paintmaniac14 supports Team VICIOUS
Paintmaniac14 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Paintmaniac14 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tons of fields
Cons: could use more speedball fields
Played here for a few years now, its a great environment whether your the experienced paintball player or just the beginner rec ball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review