Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Charleston's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Charleston Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Charleston
7100 Cross County Road
North Charleston, SC 29418

Phone: (843) 552-1115
Awesome recreational field, nice crew and nice prices. Safety first.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 74
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Charleston Reviews
Paintball Charleston Played this field for the first time this past weekend.. it was SUPER crowded. I've never seen so many people at a paintball field, it was probably 200-350 people there, if not more. It was large...
Report this review to a moderator   #37700
TheChrisHill
 
TheChrisHill's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Carolina
TheChrisHill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields, good supply, great reffing
Cons: LARGE games, long time waiting for a game to start
Played this field for the first time this past weekend.. it was SUPER crowded. I've never seen so many people at a paintball field, it was probably 200-350 people there, if not more. It was large enough to accommodate everyone though. Parking was pretty good but it was kind of a long walk to where you needed to go if you got one of the bad parking spots.

They were really on top of their game though. Safety was their first concern and the refs were on top of people who broke the rules.

The rentals were Model 98s as expected, but they had a few of the A1 style tippmans for rent. The paint they provided was 45 bucks a case, which wasn't too bad, as it was decent paint. It was Empire Heat paint I believe.

Field fee is 10 bucks
Rental is 15 bucks
All day air is 7 bucks on HPA, and I think they charge you 4 dollars per C02 refill.

Since there were so many people there they basically played 2 fields at the same time which was kind of annoying because sometimes the people on one field would have a better advantage because..well.. it's a different field. For instance, one would be a speed ball field, the other would be one set up with barrels. There were MASSIVE games. There was 1 big game going on at a time with a few private groups going around on their own smaller games. Also, after you sign your waiver and get your stuff.. you're basically on your own to figure out what you're supposed to do, is wasn't until we basically walked in on a game and asked to play. They need a little better instruction.

To improve this field, I'd say they should have about 2 or 3 games going on at a time to minimize the amount of players in a game, playing smaller fields. I understand why they did it the way they did though, there were SO many people there.

Otherwise this was a great field. The Reffing was great, they made sure everybody was on the same page and everything was pretty fairly priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Fine crew, safety oriented. Fun bunch. Only ever one group playing, everyone's lumped together. Wish they would try two groups of 25 vs 25 instead of one group of 50 vs 50 once in a while,...
Report this review to a moderator   #22719
TheLastBrunnenG
Ninety Pound Gun!
TheLastBrunnenG's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Palmetto State
TheLastBrunnenG has been a member for 10 years
TheLastBrunnenG helped look for balloons
TheLastBrunnenG supports our troops
TheLastBrunnenG has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people, good prices, variety of fields
Cons: All fields not always open, scary in snake weather
Fine crew, safety oriented. Fun bunch. Only ever one group playing, everyone's lumped together. Wish they would try two groups of 25 vs 25 instead of one group of 50 vs 50 once in a while, especially later in the day. Good selection of fields, all within a short walk. Techs know their stuff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston I've been playing at Paintball Charleston for about 3 years now and have enjoyed all of my time there. The fields are fun and the employees/refs are great. The only bad thing is that they don't have...
Report this review to a moderator   #20622
ApplePies
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SC
ApplePies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun fields, great for new and advanced players
Cons: no speedball...
I've been playing at Paintball Charleston for about 3 years now and have enjoyed all of my time there. The fields are fun and the employees/refs are great. The only bad thing is that they don't have a speedball field. They say that nobody will play speedball and it would be too much work to blow up bunkers. (bs) I am positive that many people would play speedball and it seems to me that they are being a bit lazy. That being said if you are looking for great way to spend the weekend, Paintball Charleston is a great choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Paintball charleston has one of the best woods ball fields in the south east IMO. They have a sick village with at least 25+ buildings in it. They offer many playing fields other than the village......
Report this review to a moderator   #20322
Big Bear 27
FRACTURE
Big Bear 27's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Big Bear 27 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Big Bear 27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Big Bear 27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Big Bear 27 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Big Bear 27 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Big Bear 27 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field best in town
Cons: no speedball field
Paintball charleston has one of the best woods ball fields in the south east IMO. They have a sick village with at least 25+ buildings in it. They offer many playing fields other than the village... to go along with the village they have a castle field that rocks, a hyperball field that is one of the best I have seen, a swamp, mounds and trenches field and many others. They host 24 hour games and have recball every weekend. The pro shop that is on site is one of the best I have ever seen! They have it all and if u cant find it ask... they prolly have it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Play here for 2+ yrs.Service is awesome. Food,good paint prices,memberships are available(which i have and is awesome). Very loyal here too they are good to customers and employees.
Report this review to a moderator   #81569
bigbasspopper
 
bigbasspopper's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Chas.
bigbasspopper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigbasspopper has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigbasspopper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: None that i can think of
Play here for 2+ yrs.Service is awesome. Food,good paint prices,memberships are available(which i have and is awesome). Very loyal here too they are good to customers and employees.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston I've played there for years, 200+ times. Used to be a lot better, more people, better atmosphere. Still a great field, best I've played at so far. Great shop, nice and helpful techs. Only probs are: ...
Report this review to a moderator   #34009
colemc11
 
Join Date: May 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, shop, techs, safety
Cons: price, refs, time between games
I've played there for years, 200+ times. Used to be a lot better, more people, better atmosphere. Still a great field, best I've played at so far. Great shop, nice and helpful techs. Only probs are:
1.REFS! wait like 30mins between each game, sometimes create severely imbalanced teams.
2. Price: I know paintball is expensive, but I still hate paying 60 dollars every time I go sucks anyway since im only 16
3. Number of people: has been dwindling, nowhere near like the older days when I was 10-12. Sometimes can only be 8v8, 10v10.

Pros:
1.CANT STRESS HOW GOOD TECHS ARE!!!
I love them: helpful, skilled, fix lots of problems for just tips if they are not too time consuming.
2.Everything Above
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Best Recball this side of the Mississippi
Report this review to a moderator   #55713
Eddie88
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Charleston, SC
Eddie88 plays in the PSP
Eddie88 plays in the NXL
Eddie88 plays in the MiLP
Eddie88 plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Recball
Cons: Lack of Speedball
Best Recball this side of the Mississippi
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston All around great field that I have always enjoyed playing at.
Report this review to a moderator   #40238
Fargo252
 
Fargo252's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Charleston, SC
Fargo252 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Fargo252 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many different types of fields
Cons: Customer service could be a little better
All around great field that I have always enjoyed playing at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston This rec field is great. Nice People. Good food. And good fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #26181
JaKE1862x
Meow.
JaKE1862x's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC.
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields!!
Cons:
This rec field is great. Nice People. Good food. And good fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Charleston Love PBC. The techs in the shop are great and are always willing to help. If you buy a gun from them, they fix it for free no matter what. The fields are great and safety in their 1st priority
Report this review to a moderator   #25857
jamison1996
 
jamison1996's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleston
jamison1996 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jamison1996 supports Sherwood Forest
jamison1996 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jamison1996 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great gun techs in the shop. Great fields.
Cons: no 4.5k fills. Long wait times sometimes
Love PBC. The techs in the shop are great and are always willing to help. If you buy a gun from them, they fix it for free no matter what. The fields are great and safety in their 1st priority
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review