Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Utah Xtreme Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Utah Xtreme Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Utah Xtreme Paintball
7050 s 400 w
Midvale, UT 84047

Phone: (801) 352-7700
Utah's new paintball field and proshop. Field is standard NPPL Length with Eclipse Airball bunkers. Very well lit field, white netting and NPPL turf to play on.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 31
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Utah Xtreme Paintball Reviews
Utah Xtreme Paintball Craig is an awesome guy and this place reflects how much work he has put into it. For tournament players this is definitely the place to go in order to find the best competition and best field. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #15617
Cory688
 
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great competition, cool staff, awesome owner
Cons: Field can be messy
Craig is an awesome guy and this place reflects how much work he has put into it. For tournament players this is definitely the place to go in order to find the best competition and best field. The turf is nice but can get very messy, but the staff is dedicated to cleaning the staging area and the bunkers daily in order to maintain a neat facility. Recommend it for anyone, especially in the cold winters that we get here in Utah.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball Monday nights are tournament nights! Great fun there and is also a great way to gain more experience fast. Prizes for 3rd 2nd n 1st! Really fun. The managers are crazy nice and funny guys and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #8342
Hadouken441
Mc Shizzle Bits
Hadouken441's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Youuu-Tahhh
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good vibe No Dickheads!
Cons: Nothing!
Monday nights are tournament nights! Great fun there and is also a great way to gain more experience fast. Prizes for 3rd 2nd n 1st! Really fun. The managers are crazy nice and funny guys and the workers are super friendly. Very clean field and a new layout every week so its always fun. Go here!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball Great place to play, friendly Staff. Takes care of their customers.
Report this review to a moderator   #21466
j21
eye-eep-who
j21's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 801
j21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
j21 supports Team VICIOUS
j21 supports Team VICIOUS
j21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, Lightinfg
Cons: field maintenance
Great place to play, friendly Staff. Takes care of their customers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball Great staff, great field. Only place I ball in Utah
Report this review to a moderator   #20794
JaneDoe
 
JaneDoe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SL.UT
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service
Cons: None that I can think of
Great staff, great field. Only place I ball in Utah
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball This place is awesome. Everyone here is really nice and fun to talk to. No one looks down on you. Everyone is very friendly and they are always willing to talk to you.
Report this review to a moderator   #8616
Jdogg747
 
Jdogg747's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Utah
Jdogg747 is playing at Living Legends III
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: None.
This place is awesome. Everyone here is really nice and fun to talk to. No one looks down on you. Everyone is very friendly and they are always willing to talk to you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball one of the best fields around; X-ball monday nights is the best thing ever!
Report this review to a moderator   #12837
nightmares&lollypops
nice marmot
nightmares&lollypops's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
nightmares&lollypops has been a member for 10 years
nightmares&lollypops owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nightmares&lollypops owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nightmares&lollypops owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
nightmares&lollypops supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome staff
Cons: field paint only
one of the best fields around; X-ball monday nights is the best thing ever!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball great Field to play at. the only bad thing about this field is the parking lot not enough room if it is busy.
Report this review to a moderator   #16093
Nuetz
 
Nuetz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: utah
Nuetz has been a member for 10 years
Nuetz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nuetz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nuetz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field
Cons: not enough parking
great Field to play at. the only bad thing about this field is the parking lot not enough room if it is busy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball I worked here for quite awhile, I still love these guys. They maintain a great facility for over 2 years now (which is hard to do)... They staging is great, very beginner friendly, great rental...
Report this review to a moderator   #23505
pbchaz
 
pbchaz's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Murray UT
pbchaz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbchaz plays in the APPA D4 division
pbchaz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbchaz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Overall great
Cons: Nadda thing
I worked here for quite awhile, I still love these guys. They maintain a great facility for over 2 years now (which is hard to do)... They staging is great, very beginner friendly, great rental packages, and the field is top notch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball Great field, easily the best in state. Anyone who ios wanting to play should check this place out
Report this review to a moderator   #15064
Pbspaz69
TK Crew
Pbspaz69's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cabot
Pbspaz69 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf lighting people
Cons: prrice
Great field, easily the best in state. Anyone who ios wanting to play should check this place out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Utah Xtreme Paintball My review comes more than a year later than the last member for this indoor field. SO, I'll go through the paces. About me: I travel around and play fields all over the great USA. From Hawaii to...
Report this review to a moderator   #11531
phant0m0
 
phant0m0's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southern Ca
phant0m0 is BST Trusted
phant0m0 plays in the PSP
phant0m0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
phant0m0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
phant0m0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices are reasonable
Cons: Field is sticky, bunkers are one sided.
My review comes more than a year later than the last member for this indoor field. SO, I'll go through the paces.
About me: I travel around and play fields all over the great USA. From Hawaii to Florida. I see lots of different concepts, prices and attitudes. SO my reviews are based on other local fields in the particular region of the state. It would be unfair to compare them to nationwide fields. With that said let's get started.

First thing I noticed. The cameras they have setup for spectating. This is a neat idea. I am safely away from the action. It is a single field indoor tournament setup. The Staff is really 3 parts. Clerk for sales, "rental guy" and Ref. This field had a staging ref, yep a guy who walks around making everyone feel welcome. This was a nice touch. Staging was ample, bathrooms clean.. sodas are available.
Pro Shop. Since I am a dedicated Proto Mask fanatic, I was happy to see all their rental masks were Proto. The masks for sale were Proto. Not the best pro shop but convenient. Rental masks were different types and ages, kept clean and always available for a swap. I have my own gear but I had my niece and nephews with me this time, (all in their 20's), and they rent whenever they come playing when I come to Utah. Tippman 98 is the Bronze, Silver and Gold level rental marker classes. The Platinum class ~$40 offers a Proto vibe electro. I say stick with the $20 bronze and buy a bag of paint. best deal at $24. They use a DXS custom paint, it is really oddly shaped with zero color, all white with white fill. Strangely accurate.
The Field. This is where my hopes get dashed a lot of the time. I felt like I was walking in muck. Like almost Pillsbury paint 1/4" thick on the turf. The bunkers were one-sided. One side of the field had a small advantage having an extra bunker. Seemed silly to me but whatever, I know how to handle these situations, but for the newer or less seasoned guys, it can be a hassle. I'd say I had a relatively good feel for the field, indoor places can only have so many scenarios. This field is also setup for bunkering. It is so obvious I was constantly watching my back. I did get bunker-ed here, But I can take it. Another kid got bunker-ed (not by me) and he left the field crying and clutching his arm. So be mindful of who you are bunkering. 270 FPS guys.
Players and Skill level. Be aware, there will be a lot of younger kids playing on this field. Also oodles of new players, feeling the sport. So it takes some maturity not to 18 bps them into the turf. When i pulled out my shiny Purple G4, the younger guys about fell over themselves. I turned it down to semi 5bps (this is literally slower than the Tippman's) so i wouldn't accidentally murder them. I want them to love the game not curse it because of blood lust. They mix skill levels here, their "random captains", because they are new, gravitate to appearance of players. My G4 got me picked first every time. So this place can massage your ego....err G4.

Overall. I thought it was a neat place. Sticky and mucky and nasty. But what paintball field isn't. This was particularly sticky, turf, walls netting, all sticky and white. Like a Pron shop. The Staff can cut down on this stickiness by not allowing multiple test fires before games start. This was a huge problem. Control your urges people! I'd go back; Sooner, if they kept it up with maybe a mid day washout.

I do recommend this field to everyone of every skill level. Advanced and experienced guys should be mindful of their tactics however.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review