Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Poughkeepsie Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park
39 Degarmo Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Phone: (845) 418-1415
A place where players of all types can enjoy the sport with a friendly staff, clean fields, and great prices!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 24
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Reviews
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Great field Great owner Great Teams just needs very minor things done to be 5 star'd all out
Report this review to a moderator   #9002
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
andyschein plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good competition
Cons:
Great field
Great owner
Great Teams
just needs very minor things done to be 5 star'd all out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park I Had Mad fun there, lots of cover, great rentals, and free air. To Top it all there's go karts and a golf range. Also the wood are perfect for a game
Report this review to a moderator   #9004
bfett32
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Sep 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Perect Size
Cons: Alittle Muddy Some Days
I Had Mad fun there, lots of cover, great rentals, and free air. To Top it all there's go karts and a golf range. Also the wood are perfect for a game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park great people, always fun to play at. Since the new owner took over this field have changed 10 fold, give a try you'll be happy you did
Report this review to a moderator   #16344
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: tons if fun
Cons: wish i was closer
great people, always fun to play at. Since the new owner took over this field have changed 10 fold, give a try you'll be happy you did
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park I used to play here a lot before the new owner (Dan) took over. I was always a good place to play for the local talent. I never really got the chance to go back once Dan took over because I play for...
Report this review to a moderator   #8999
Softie68
Dan Hines makes me moist
Softie68's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ossining,Ny
Softie68 plays in the PSP
Softie68 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Softie68 supports Team VICIOUS
Softie68 is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owner and staff
Cons: Wheres the Bathroom?
I used to play here a lot before the new owner (Dan) took over. I was always a good place to play for the local talent. I never really got the chance to go back once Dan took over because I play for a team about 5 hours away. But I finally had the chance to go there today. I must say that it is by far a lot better then I expected it to be. I think Dan and his staff have gone above and beyond to make this place not only better but one of the best places to play in NY. They have Xball and woodsball so players of all kinds can have a great time. There were a few teams there and before anything got started All the guys that didnt have a team were put together so we would be included in all the fun. The refs keep a schedule of games going non stop so everyone got their fair share of play time on all the teams. I see that some people dont really care for the pricing but I think its totally fine for what Overlook is providing. 48-60 for a case and free entry...... How can you complain about that? Even the low end was breaking pretty damn good. As for my Con regarding the bathroom I never asked where it was at I just remembered the porta potty in the corner and it wasnt there and just assumed. But over all This is a great place to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Fantastic field and atmosphere. Gets a big crowd (usually) for both speedball and woodsball. The owner is extremely fair and reasonable and overall a really cool guy.
Report this review to a moderator   #12085
Insayn3
I remember my first beer
Insayn3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NY
Insayn3 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Insayn3 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything other than...
Cons: Bathroom-less
Fantastic field and atmosphere. Gets a big crowd (usually) for both speedball and woodsball.

The owner is extremely fair and reasonable and overall a really cool guy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park This field is great and will be better once grass goes down. my ONLY complaint is the paint, would like more seliction and slightly better prices
Report this review to a moderator   #8238
TheyCallMePinky
Ya I wear pink, got beef?
TheyCallMePinky's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the woods New york
TheyCallMePinky plays in the USPL
TheyCallMePinky is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to play with nice people who play HERE
Cons: needs better paint and paint prices
This field is great and will be better once grass goes down. my ONLY complaint is the paint, would like more seliction and slightly better prices
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Beware of this field. The staff (all one or two of them) are unfriendly, and there are no refs anywhere. As a result this makes for very unsafe conditions, with incidents that already have occurred....
Report this review to a moderator   #6900
cp kid
VICIOUS OT TEAM 2009-2012
cp kid's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NY
cp kid is a Paintball photographer
cp kid plays in the PSP
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports our troops
cp kid is Immortal
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: N/A
Cons: Unfriendly staff; Bad quality paint; Uncared for fields; No reefing; Unsafe playing conditions
Beware of this field. The staff (all one or two of them) are unfriendly, and there are no refs anywhere. As a result this makes for very unsafe conditions, with incidents that already have occurred. Bunkers aren't up to date and are old and leaky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park I like overall what I've done here, but I do need to improve some things. I'm not perfect but I hope to make it much better this year!
Report this review to a moderator   #14342
DanORCPaint
Field Owner MIA
DanORCPaint's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie
DanORCPaint plays in the PSP
DanORCPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DanORCPaint posts videos on PbNation
DanORCPaint supports Pev's Paintball
DanORCPaint is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decent Prices, Good Paint, Customer Service Good
Cons: Better tables, set up area needs work.
I like overall what I've done here, but I do need to improve some things. I'm not perfect but I hope to make it much better this year!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park Nice field and was a lot of fun. There are not many refs though.
Report this review to a moderator   #8740
CharlieCrazyPaint
 
CharlieCrazyPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New York
CharlieCrazyPaint supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice field and relatively low prices.
Cons: Mud
Nice field and was a lot of fun. There are not many refs though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Poughkeepsie Paintball Park I found out about this field through pbnation and I have never regret going. It's a fantastic field with lots of good competition in woodsball and speedball. Everyone is very friendly and always...
Report this review to a moderator   #12338
gibiy12
Wolfpack D4
gibiy12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York, New York
gibiy12 plays in the PSP
gibiy12 posts videos on PbNation
gibiy12 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, enjoyable people, great field
Cons:
I found out about this field through pbnation and I have never regret going. It's a fantastic field with lots of good competition in woodsball and speedball. Everyone is very friendly and always welcoming
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review