Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park
Blue Angel Recreational Park
7 Mi West of Corry Station Hwy 98
Pensacloa, FL 32505

Phone: (850) 453-4530
Woodsball: Woods-larger than 2 football fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 14
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  50%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park Reviews
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park Ok, I have been playing for a while, and finally got around to joining a forum. I have read all the reviews on this site, and have to say that they are all true. Well, they were. The staff in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #36759
Matthew Fugett
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Matthew Fugett's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Matthew Fugett has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: (Usually) good players, prices are amazing, fun.
Cons: Management in past was terrible.
Ok, I have been playing for a while, and finally got around to joining a forum. I have read all the reviews on this site, and have to say that they are all true. Well, they were. The staff in the past has been uncaring and oblivious to all things going on around them. No one yelled at stupid kids shooting in the rest area taking off their masks mid game or whatever they would do to show their friends that they didn't play by the rules. Not the case anymore.

The field is proudly under new management. Everything has gotten better and been upgraded. The progress is impressive. They have purchased a new $15,000 air compressor for HPA, there are usually at least two or three people working the field. You can have a ref. (I believe you can request one but if you are playing with people you trust it's not too big of a deal) but I am not sure they will have one in every game. Barrel plugs ARE now enforced. They pay attention and heck to see that you have chronographed your marker. They have added a REAL speed ball field and added extra bunkers on the large wood ball fields. Rental markers are now A-5s, and they hand out vests if you want them.

So, I can agree that the field was completely sketch but in recent moths they have completely turned it around they have made it a fun and safe place to take your friends. I hope y'all give it another try and for those of you who haven't been, what people are saying is outdated! The management is completely different!! Get put there and throw some paint!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park Were do I start...1st saftey is ridiculous.. nobodyi s required to chronograph I been PLAYING FOR A LONG TIME I CHRONOGRAPH AT 300 and others were prob close to 400...i play NPPL psp gfoa and never...
Report this review to a moderator   #10389
wartown_baller
 
wartown_baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
wartown_baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: no pros
Cons: horrible saftey
Were do I start...1st saftey is ridiculous.. nobodyi s required to chronograph I been PLAYING FOR A LONG TIME I CHRONOGRAPH AT 300 and others were prob close to 400...i play NPPL psp gfoa and never had bruises like this...the rule are also very dumb gun hit arm hits leg hits all don't count...chest and head only....not a single ref there also...i would not go back if you payed me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park This is my update to this field. Keep in mind that i have been playing paintball since 1995, so i am NOT some newbie or ego driven player. I think that i am officially done with Danger Zone...
Report this review to a moderator   #41675
Phishschticks
 
Phishschticks's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pensacola, FL
Phishschticks has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Phishschticks has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: The customers were nice and BYOP
Cons: Just about everything
This is my update to this field.

Keep in mind that i have been playing paintball since 1995, so i am NOT some newbie or ego driven player.

I think that i am officially done with Danger Zone Paintball (NAS-Pensacola) after today.

Just before the final game of the day, one of the field employees came up to me and asked me to stop telling people to put their goggles back on during games and to stop telling people to put barrel sleeves on before they come into the staging area. I have NEVER yelled at someone to do either of those two things, but I have had to tell AT LEAST 5-10 people to do one or the other (or BOTH) every single time I have been to that field.

But to be asked BY AN EMPLOYEE to disregard any safety rules whatsoever is the last straw.

He said that if he heard me say "keep your goggles on" or "put your barrel sleeve on" he would think that I am "trying to run things." he also said, "these guys are all adults."

Well, an adult eye can be shot out just as easily as a child's eye.

I told him (very calmly) that if I saw someone that was not playing safe, I would call them out on it, and I said that I don't care if he liked it or not, but I will continue to tell people to wear goggles and use barrel sleeves.

Thanks and stay safe!!

==================================================

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

The chronography was non-existent until someone asked for it to be brought out.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

The staff did not ref a single game, and there were about 25 people out there today.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

The staff sat by the paint/rental trailer and smoked and talked instead of getting games going. The players had to organize teams, decide where to play, decide the type of game and ref themselves. And there were probably 15 or so that had never played a game at all.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

One guy who said it was his first time to ever play there had to give the "safety briefing" and get the teams split up.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

No cleaning station, snacks or drinks (which is ok because everyone pretty much had coolers themselves).

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

I still had a blast because it was paintball, but I would not recommend this field to people.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

The prices were good ($13 for self-equiped players and $2 gate fee to enter the recreation area). There is no fee to BYOP.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

I will probably go back because it is the only field in the area, but there is really no reason to go there if I can find a place where safety is enforced.

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

There were 3 or 4 "fields", but only one two were any good at all. The others were pretty much a few pine trees with literally 4 or 5 barriers on the entire field. SUCKED!!!

This field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL!!!

This COULD be a pretty good field, but I don't see it happening. Not trying to blame the staff for everything because they probably have to work within a budget set by the base, and they were not unfriendly. Lazy would be an accurate description.

Did I mention that this field has NO SAFETY NETTING AT ALL?!?!?!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park Well where do I start...Their "speedball" field is a joke just some tape oilineing a bunch of trees with a few pallets for "bunkers" and like everyone else has stated before me this place is just...
Report this review to a moderator   #28524
Azeety
It's so FLUFFY!
Azeety's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Florida
Azeety has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Azeety has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: cant think of any
Cons: Too much to list
Well where do I start...Their "speedball" field is a joke just some tape oilineing a bunch of trees with a few pallets for "bunkers" and like everyone else has stated before me this place is just plain stupid when it comes to safety, no chrono, no barrel plug/cover rules, people shoot with no masks on with little kids running around, must I really go on? I mean really all and all bad place which needs to be restarted with better rules and regulations!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park So this is the third time I have gone to blue angel park. The fields are good, nothing special to it. For the players who just love to be in the woods and not so much working with a bunk, this is...
Report this review to a moderator   #44538
beastmode2112
BANG
beastmode2112's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dayton, OH
beastmode2112 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: People, cheap price
Cons: Safety (not really that bad)
So this is the third time I have gone to blue angel park. The fields are good, nothing special to it. For the players who just love to be in the woods and not so much working with a bunk, this is the place to play. The bunkers are few and far between, but there is TONS of woods. I only played on 3 of the 4 fields (I think?) and the biggest one is definitely, for me at least, the most one to play on.

The guys you get to play with are just really fun. The ones I played with are regulars and they would exchange stories after every game (just about any field) and they always included the new players (I am sure all the new players will come back to play). Just overall great guys!!

This field is super cheap to play at too! With your own gear it is $13. If you are in the military its $8. If you don't have your own gear; it is $18 for civilian, $13 for military. All packages include HPA (filled to 3000 psi now). The first two times I went they had a full case of premium for $50!!!! The last time I went it was valken graffiti for $50 as well (pretty decent paint, no dimples, shot straight, broke pretty well).

Now onto the safety...
It honestly wasn't that bad. They make you put on your barrel sleeves/plugs. The ref that watched over the cashier made sure all safety regulations were being followed when you were in the safety area (forgot what it is called). The chrono was out and all players had to chrono before they were able to go play.

So in conclusion, this was definitely a positive experience and I most definitely had a great time (doesn't everyone have a good time playing paintball?). If you can, come on down to play some Pensacola paintball!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park this place honestly blows. Im pretty sure it no longer exists but i need pursuit points so im writing a review on it anyway! cheers
Report this review to a moderator   #26007
bjaquayed
Vanilla Blended
bjaquayed's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 850
bjaquayed supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this place honestly blows. Im pretty sure it no longer exists but i need pursuit points so im writing a review on it anyway! cheers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park pbpanzer....do you go out there often? I'm a regular there, i just happened not to go saturday. When i am there i'm a field safety so if you have issues let me know i'm not hard to find...i'll take...
Report this review to a moderator   #9752
chiddy2010
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap
Cons:
pbpanzer....do you go out there often? I'm a regular there, i just happened not to go saturday. When i am there i'm a field safety so if you have issues let me know i'm not hard to find...i'll take care of the not so bright ones.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park This is a field all I have to say.
Report this review to a moderator   #43072
dragen04
 
dragen04's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: crestview
dragen04 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dragen04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cant say
Cons: Too many
This is a field all I have to say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park I've played at danger zone twice. Both times there were quite a few people there. The prices are decent $15 field fee and all day air (2k only fills) $50 for a case of premium. There's a large woods...
Report this review to a moderator   #26566
Ghetto
Destr0y
Ghetto's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Southcoast Alabama
Ghetto has been a member for 10 years
Ghetto has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ghetto has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ghetto has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Decent prices, large crowds
Cons: Very few bunkers, safety is a joke
I've played at danger zone twice. Both times there were quite a few people there. The prices are decent $15 field fee and all day air (2k only fills) $50 for a case of premium. There's a large woods ball field and a very small speedball field that is incorporated into the woods ball field. The bunkers are few and far between. Once you leave the starting bases it's basically a mad dash to the other base or to the speedball field.

Barrel plugs are not used or required. Both times I've played there I've seen people shot by accident in the staging area.

It could be a really nice field with a little work and stricter safety guidelines.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Danger Zone @ Blue Angel Park First off like everyone has been saying the safety of this field is complete bull****. No barrel plugs no barrel condoms people literally shoot out into fields with people unmasked. Ive heard of a...
Report this review to a moderator   #28522
HardcoreXRooster
 
HardcoreXRooster's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pensacola, FL
HardcoreXRooster supports Team VICIOUS
HardcoreXRooster has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HardcoreXRooster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HardcoreXRooster is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: It is the only field in pensacola
Cons: where do i start
First off like everyone has been saying the safety of this field is complete bull****. No barrel plugs no barrel condoms people literally shoot out into fields with people unmasked. Ive heard of a lot of people getting injured at this field. The rentals are just like any other field tippman 98s they dont clean or maintain them though. the "speedball" coarse if thats what u want to call it is a bunch of trees and woods outlined in orange. Woodsball is very close quarters they advertise that its 2 football fields but its only about one. i could see the counter team through the woods. I guess its fun just to go and unload on people but I dont like parks that dont enforce safety or paintball etiquette.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review