Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Skirmish USA's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Skirmish USA Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Skirmish USA
1519 State Route 903
Jim Thorpe, PA 18229

Phone: (800) 754-7647
50+ Award Winning Paintball Fields on 700 acres of top-notch terrain, including two castles, airplanes, tanks, etc! Plus paintball guns, equipment and more. Open 7 days a week, year
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 78
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Skirmish USA Reviews
Skirmish USA I played the Invasion of Normandy scenario game at Skirmish. The game was everything you'd expect. Tanks, costumes, props. My only complaint was that there was too much paint flying in the air...
Report this review to a moderator   #25188
calvman
Clickety screeeee
calvman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
calvman is a Mega Moderator
calvman is a Supporting Member
calvman has been a member for 10 years
calvman is BST Legit
calvman is playing at Living Legends VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Invasion of Normandy
Cons: too much paint
I played the Invasion of Normandy scenario game at Skirmish. The game was everything you'd expect. Tanks, costumes, props.

My only complaint was that there was too much paint flying in the air at times. Getting pinned down at the insertion point is no fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Skirmish USA SKIRMISH U.S.A This place is fun to play at but the paint is the most expansive i have ever had to pay for. It was 100$ a case for evil paint. It is good paint but not 100$ for it. I know that is...
Report this review to a moderator   #21356
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun place, lots of people
Cons: Expansive!!!, Stolen gear
SKIRMISH U.S.A



This place is fun to play at but the paint is the most expansive i have ever had to pay for. It was 100$ a case for evil paint. It is good paint but not 100$ for it. I know that is the big money maker for Paintball fields but 100$ is truly overboard

-Since there are so many people only bring what you can carry

-People steal, lock your stuff up in your car, even a locker wont do for the most part. I buy a case and lock up basically a case on my pack so nothing will get stolen.

-Overall it is very fun to play at Skirmish. Great experience, although you do tend to get stuck with a lot of new players, the refs are decent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Skirmish USA Skirmish is an amazing field. Lots of fun. Great for players of all ages and skill levels. All year play. Great selection in there pro shops and super friendly staff!!
Report this review to a moderator   #25149
Ruger 93
Bringer of welts
Ruger 93's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: leola pa
Ruger 93 is for the Gunfight
Ruger 93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ruger 93 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ruger 93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: a lot of variety
Cons: need more refs
Skirmish is an amazing field. Lots of fun. Great for players of all ages and skill levels. All year play. Great selection in there pro shops and super friendly staff!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Skirmish USA played a couple scenario games here - always had fun. The refs always seemed to be on top of things. Even started recognizing you out of hundreds of people by the end of the day. fields are in good...
Report this review to a moderator   #15240
slb061
feel fear & do it anyway
slb061's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: schwenksville, pa
slb061 posts videos on PbNation
slb061 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
slb061 is a top reviewer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, quality fields
Cons: expensive paint
played a couple scenario games here - always had fun. The refs always seemed to be on top of things. Even started recognizing you out of hundreds of people by the end of the day.
fields are in good shape, the castle is fun to defend and attack.
Only complaint is the high price of paint - but it always has shot well for me. Trade off for the quality/quantity of staff and the fields being maintained. A solid field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Skirmish USA Overall the field is great, especially when they offer large scenario games such as the Invasion of Normandy. It's located in a solid location in eastern Pennsylvania, but the only thing that could...
Report this review to a moderator   #13426
Ultiplaya11
ASMC Elite
Ultiplaya11's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nor*Jers 973
Ultiplaya11 donated to help Peyton Trent
Ultiplaya11 supports Team VICIOUS
Ultiplaya11 supports Team VICIOUS
Ultiplaya11 supports Team VICIOUS
Ultiplaya11 has achieved Level 7 in PbNation Pursuit
Ultiplaya11 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
Ultiplaya11 is Immortal
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amount of people/Scenarios
Cons: Price of paint, people who play
Overall the field is great, especially when they offer large scenario games such as the Invasion of Normandy. It's located in a solid location in eastern Pennsylvania, but the only thing that could change is the paint prices. $100 a case is a lot of money to play. Sometimes people are malevolent with what they put into their guns as well. The staff is awesome and does a great job keeping everything ran well and safe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Skirmish USA If you are looking for the best woodsball or scenario play then this place is possibly the best. Some of the nicest and biggest fields. always fun to play woodsball
Report this review to a moderator   #12818
KidInfamous
There can only be One
KidInfamous's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
KidInfamous plays in the PSP
KidInfamous donated to help Peyton Trent
KidInfamous supports Team VICIOUS
KidInfamous posts videos on PbNation
KidInfamous is a top reviewer
KidInfamous is Legendary
KidInfamous is Boss
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Multiple fields
Cons: more scenario then airball
If you are looking for the best woodsball or scenario play then this place is possibly the best. Some of the nicest and biggest fields. always fun to play woodsball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Skirmish USA Beyond the only con I have above, Skirmish USA is well organized and is working hard to make sure that every game held there large or small is well run and well staffed. 2 thumbs up to them!
Report this review to a moderator   #8334
Grazi
Hoagies...Ya hoagies
Grazi's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bucks County PA (610)
Grazi is playing at Living Legends V
Grazi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Grazi owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Grazi supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, paint quality, organization
Cons: Prices
Beyond the only con I have above, Skirmish USA is well organized and is working hard to make sure that every game held there large or small is well run and well staffed. 2 thumbs up to them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Skirmish USA I played the Invasion of Normandy tournament 2 years in a row. I have to say i had the time of my life. The staff was awesome and very friendly (minus one ref, but he was getting lit up so it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #24064
reigec
In Memory of Lt. Klouser
reigec's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phillipsburg, NJ
reigec owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
reigec has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great staff, great people and exceptional fields
Cons: Price
I played the Invasion of Normandy tournament 2 years in a row. I have to say i had the time of my life. The staff was awesome and very friendly (minus one ref, but he was getting lit up so it was understandable). The only downside to the complex was the prices. Paint was wayyyyy to expensive for the quality, but all in all i would definitely recommend this field to anyone on any level of playing ability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Skirmish USA Other than the price and quality of the paint, I have a blast playing here every time and will continue to come back for years to come.
Report this review to a moderator   #31160
REX513
 
REX513's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
REX513 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
REX513 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, great scenario events
Cons: expensive paint, bad quality paint
Other than the price and quality of the paint, I have a blast playing here every time and will continue to come back for years to come.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Skirmish USA skrimish is the best fields on the east cost... enuff said..
Report this review to a moderator   #21359
sorce13
if he dies, he dies!!!
sorce13's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NYC
sorce13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sorce13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields to play on
Cons: walking distances to the fields and prep area.
skrimish is the best fields on the east cost... enuff said..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review