Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX
8975 FM 740 South
Forney, TX 75126

Phone: (800) FLA-G007
This new park is conveniently located 20 minutes East of Downtown Dallas just off Interstate 20. The facility is over 250 acres; the largest in Texas, the park will offer woods, rivers, open fields, air ball, hyper ball and other theme fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 11
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Reviews
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Get some Jed!
Report this review to a moderator   #42165
4leaf4life
WHAMMY
4leaf4life's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Illinois
4leaf4life is a Professional paintball player
4leaf4life works for a Paintball manufacturer
4leaf4life plays in the PSP
4leaf4life posts videos on PbNation
4leaf4life plays in the APPA Pro division
4leaf4life is Legendary
4leaf4life supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great big field - Jed is awesome
Cons: Miss shooting guns
Get some Jed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX I played tournament here, the air system only went up to 4000 on a good fill, but the field were very well maintained. Great airball!
Report this review to a moderator   #43587
AceSniper
BANG!!
AceSniper's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Garland, Tx
AceSniper has been a member for 10 years
AceSniper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: has good airball
Cons: compress air system is glitchy
I played tournament here, the air system only went up to 4000 on a good fill, but the field were very well maintained. Great airball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX I have been to Cousins many many times from National events like the PSP to UWl to a host of local events and just open play days. Each and every time I have been treated well by the staff and owner...
Report this review to a moderator   #39869
bigdaddy-cool
God of Thunder
bigdaddy-cool's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Texas
bigdaddy-cool is a Supporting Member
bigdaddy-cool has been a member for 10 years
bigdaddy-cool plays in the PSP
bigdaddy-cool has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
bigdaddy-cool supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great staff and owner
Cons: limited players
I have been to Cousins many many times from National events like the PSP to UWl to a host of local events and just open play days. Each and every time I have been treated well by the staff and owner who make it a fun day.

The fields are vast and many from the concept fields to the thick woods ball fields which are large and have a varied terrain. Each field is layed out well and has been well thought out in design.

They have at leat 2 airball fields up most times and they are in great shape , netted and have air fills down at the fields... Parking is right next to the airball so as to offer a secure staging area, with lots of shade trees for the cars and players.

At times players can be scarce but the field is not that old and is building a client base every week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX I have gone here twice to only be disappointed both times. We would call ahead of time to see if open play had people. Their staff would tell us yes and that they would be here for awhile. We would...
Report this review to a moderator   #39791
drosif
 
drosif's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Dallas
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Airball and woods course
Cons: Staff, Value, Open play
I have gone here twice to only be disappointed both times. We would call ahead of time to see if open play had people. Their staff would tell us yes and that they would be here for awhile.

We would get there and only 2 people would be there for open play. They wanted to charge us $20 to play and $10 for all day air at 3pm until 6pm. Not considered ALL day.

I don't blame them for not having people out there, but we called their staff both times we went and they said they had 10+ people just show up.

I will try during their tournaments to see if anyone goes out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX I went out on a nice, slightly cool Saturday afternoon just prior to the PSP event. I read that there would be teams practicing and that both airball fields would be up, so I expected a pretty fun...
Report this review to a moderator   #37405
Groundzr0
BEAT DOWN CITY
Groundzr0's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lubbock
Groundzr0 plays in the PSP
Groundzr0 is an NCPA player
Groundzr0 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of fields, good rentals
Cons: Not many people there, price way too high
I went out on a nice, slightly cool Saturday afternoon just prior to the PSP event. I read that there would be teams practicing and that both airball fields would be up, so I expected a pretty fun crowd. I was to be fairly disappointed.

I got there around 2pm, and there were only 4 players in the staging area. I looked around and saw that there was a game going on that was 2v2. I glanced toward the airball fields and saw that they only had one set up, and on that one was a single team running 3v3 scrimmages.

The underwhelming number of players wouldn't be too bad if I wasn't charged $50 to play, even with my own equipment. That only got me 500 paintballs, no air refills, and 500 extra paintballs were $30. That's ridiculous.

Now I will say that the staff did their job just fine. The refs were personable, the owner was nice, and the fields were not in bad shape (though some netting was in need of nailing down). More players showed up throughout the day, but only another 4. Having a large playing area with many fields is great, but not if there isn't anyone to play against.

I won't be going back until their $5 Summer Fridays deals open up again. It isn't worth paying that much to play games no bigger than 3-5 players per team.

All-in-all, I would recommend this place to others if they can: find a coupon deal/have a large group/play on $5 Fridays.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Overall the facilities are nice, but the paint and field fees are pretty ridiculous unless you catch a GP hosted event. It is a fun place to play, but don't expect a ton of walk-ons.
Report this review to a moderator   #44028
ironyusa
reappropriating resources
ironyusa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Hosts the PSP
Cons: VERY expensive
Overall the facilities are nice, but the paint and field fees are pretty ridiculous unless you catch a GP hosted event. It is a fun place to play, but don't expect a ton of walk-ons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Cousins paintball is a good field lots of different games to play staff was very helpful
Report this review to a moderator   #42562
mrkpaintball68
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Sort far out of town
Cousins paintball is a good field lots of different games to play staff was very helpful
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX I have played at Cousin's 3 times and each time out I enjoyed myself a little bit more. Only reason I did not rate value at 5 stars is it is a bit pricy and for the longer drive out there it becomes...
Report this review to a moderator   #6961
nismopbtx
 
nismopbtx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Alot of different fields, knowlegeable staff
Cons: In a flood plain
I have played at Cousin's 3 times and each time out I enjoyed myself a little bit more. Only reason I did not rate value at 5 stars is it is a bit pricy and for the longer drive out there it becomes just that much more expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Plenty of field for play Pb. Great Staff and very friendly with every single customer.
Report this review to a moderator   #42419
reaper_6
 
reaper_6's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
reaper_6 is BST Trusted
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
reaper_6 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
reaper_6 plays in the APPA D5 division
reaper_6 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff & Owner
Cons: Need some facility Improvements
Plenty of field for play Pb. Great Staff and very friendly with every single customer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Cousins Paintball Dallas, TX Great place to play, lots of fun Amazing job for rentals, even rents out pmr and etha
Report this review to a moderator   #26569
Texas Shockers
DAMN were in a tight spot
Texas Shockers's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Irving / TTU
Texas Shockers is playing at Living Legends V
Texas Shockers is for the Gunfight
Texas Shockers is for the Gunfight
Texas Shockers has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Texas Shockers is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, awesome fields
Cons: price
Great place to play, lots of fun
Amazing job for rentals, even rents out pmr and etha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review