Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Camp Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Camp Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Camp Paintball
99 Pottle Street
Kingston, MA 02364

Phone: (617) 773-2206
Massachusett's best kept secret. Very friendly staff and regulars.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 10
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Camp Paintball Reviews
Camp Paintball The people running the fields are awesome, the refs are always willing to help. The owner Scott is a really nice guy and he's always there running the fields. The fields are fun and theres a big...
Report this review to a moderator   #9764
MJCbull
 
MJCbull's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston MA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: always friendly, always have a good time
Cons: speedball is a little out dated
The people running the fields are awesome, the refs are always willing to help. The owner Scott is a really nice guy and he's always there running the fields.

The fields are fun and theres a big fort dep in the woods too. they ofer a bunch of differrent game types, i have never had a bad day of play there.

Always making friends there, nothing but great things to say about the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Camp Paintball This is the best priced field out of all I've gone to. Combine that with the friendly staff and players and you have a day of great paintball. For the newer players you'll find a friendly...
Report this review to a moderator   #8814
neo2000x
 
neo2000x's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Boston
neo2000x supports our troops
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, inexpensive, well setup fields
Cons: Small speedball field
This is the best priced field out of all I've gone to. Combine that with the friendly staff and players and you have a day of great paintball. For the newer players you'll find a friendly knowledgeable staff that can help you throughout the day. There are also some very good players that play there regularly so experience players will have a challenge.

A few negatives about the field is that the speedball course is smaller and less up to date than other fields. However it's still plenty good to have a fun time.

I drive an hour to play here so that says how good it is. It says a lot when you can go there without knowing anyone and walk away with some new friends.

Price? $10 entrance, $10 all day air, BYOP (if you have equipment), and $40/case if you want to buy paint there. These are the best prices around by far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Camp Paintball Goods/Bads Goods, the fee is cheap, as well as the paint. You can bring your own paint, but the stuff they provide is cheap and reliable $15-$20. I wouldn't recommend using CO2 here, since refilling...
Report this review to a moderator   #38169
kessiepaintball
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Simple & Cheap
Cons: Seen better backyard fields
Goods/Bads

Goods, the fee is cheap, as well as the paint. You can bring your own paint, but the stuff they provide is cheap and reliable $15-$20. I wouldn't recommend using CO2 here, since refilling can get pricey, but for $10 all day, you're set. Matches are simple, gametypes are basic vs matches, except for the fort battle but it's nothing special.

Bads, Camp Paintball is nearly impossible to find. It's buried in the woods behind a bunch of sports fields, and those are hidden behind buildings. There's no organization for this place, very small signs to help guide you, and for some reason not a single person in the area has ever heard of paintball. There's only a several decaying picnic benches to provide for the amount of people who show up. There are no referees, just a single body to govern each match who rarely watches gameplay. Players cheat very often and get away with it. Since it's the only field in a populated area, a lot of diversity in skill, and I've only ever seen 1 match playing at a time which leads to newbies having a terrible introduction to paintball - and this is where newbies come, to local cheap fields.

Worst of all, the fields. I understand that it's in the woods, but they have never made an attempt to clean the fields. Just a small bit of maintenance would make a drastic difference in this place, a couple more years and it will be grown over. If you want to escape backyard paintballing, go elsewhere, but if you're looking to waste money on a weekend doing something a little bit thrilling... bring bug-spray.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Camp Paintball This place is alot better than PnL paintball. Alot cheaper, not alot of people know about it so theres not crowded.
Report this review to a moderator   #10637
BillyMul
 
BillyMul's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Rockland
BillyMul plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: I had a good time
Cons: I got shot :(
This place is alot better than PnL paintball. Alot cheaper, not alot of people know about it so theres not crowded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #35164
darklight713
Girls love Dixon Cider
darklight713's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Plymouth, MA
darklight713 is BST Legit
darklight713 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darklight713 plays in the APPA D4 division
darklight713 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly, easy
Cons: in the woods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball I've gone there plenty of times. Its cheap, has a wide range of fields from speedball to a fort. Everyone is always friendly and very knowledgeable
Report this review to a moderator   #13442
MattK45
 
MattK45's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: MA
MattK45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MattK45 plays in the APPA D5 division
MattK45 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MattK45 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very Friendly
Cons:
I've gone there plenty of times. Its cheap, has a wide range of fields from speedball to a fort. Everyone is always friendly and very knowledgeable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball I have been playing here for more than 6 years, and the people there are nice, and are fun to hangout with, even when your not playing. The refs are extreamly relaxed. This is the best place to go if...
Report this review to a moderator   #10817
mclines
 
mclines's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Plymouth
mclines owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
mclines plays in the APPA D4 division
mclines has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mclines has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Its cheap for paint, and its fun
Cons: zero cons
I have been playing here for more than 6 years, and the people there are nice, and are fun to hangout with, even when your not playing. The refs are extreamly relaxed. This is the best place to go if you are just starting out as a player, becasue the player that are there will be nice, and respect that you have never played before, and they will take it easy on the new guys, and bring your friends, 10 people or more can be considered a private party, and will only play with their group unless they want to play with the fellow walk ons. Every so often they have what is called a big game, which has at least 100 people everytime there is a big game. Camp is only open of weekends unless you have a private group. They have a web site, www.camppaintball.com that is where you can get all the prices, and other important facts.

this is a thumbs up place to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball I've only been here once but it did leave a good impression. The staff working there were extremely friendly. I would have liked to try the fields with more players, ended up less then ten of us...
Report this review to a moderator   #24299
RancidSeoul
 
RancidSeoul's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pricing, Staff
Cons:
I've only been here once but it did leave a good impression. The staff working there were extremely friendly. I would have liked to try the fields with more players, ended up less then ten of us but still overall pretty fun. Looking forward to getting back here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball My favorite place to go. Best prices in my area, the refs, owners, and players that go there are always friendly and helpful. They are on the ball with safety precautions (chronoing, barrel socks...
Report this review to a moderator   #26823
REDRUM617
SUCKS TO BU
REDRUM617's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Metro Boston
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly & knowledgeable staff, great prices
Cons: None - just be sure to bring your own food
My favorite place to go. Best prices in my area, the refs, owners, and players that go there are always friendly and helpful. They are on the ball with safety precautions (chronoing, barrel socks in staging area, etc.) A good mix of woodsball/recball/speedball fields (the Fort and the Swamp are my favorites), and if you ever have the opportunity to go to a scenario/big-game day, do it. The Gauntlet is fun for quick one-on-ones or two-on-twos, and provides some good entertainment if you're watching in the staging area. Everyone is very welcoming to all players, new and experienced, woodsballers and speedballers.

Be sure to bring your own food and water, as there isn't a concession stand. I believe there's usually a regular or two with a grill selling burgers, but it's better to bring your own food just in case.

$10 self equipped, $10 all day air, BYOP, affordable cases of paint at the field.
Rental packages are $30 I believe (usual 98c rentals).

Be sure to give the owners a call, shoot them an email, or check the Camp Paintball forums to make sure that the field is open on a certain day. It always helps to double check.

All in all, Camp Paintball is an awesome, affordable paintball experience. It's been a while since I've gone, but I hope to make it down to Kingston a few times this summer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Camp Paintball For the weekend warrior this place is great. You can have a full day of fun without dropping your paycheck. Both the staff and other players are easy to talk to & are very helpful.
Report this review to a moderator   #23654
SLakest
Brix
SLakest's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Massachusetts
SLakest is playing at Living Legends VI
SLakest owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SLakest has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SLakest has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pricing & Players
Cons:
For the weekend warrior this place is great. You can have a full day of fun without dropping your paycheck. Both the staff and other players are easy to talk to & are very helpful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review