Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Arkenstone Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Arkenstone Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Arkenstone Paintball
3198 Cedarcrest Road
Acworth, GA 30101

Phone: (770) 974-2535
This is the new Arkenstone Paintball. We are a fast paced woodsball field. Sitting on about ten acres we offer a western town, a castle and many other type fields to play. Come and check us out.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 8
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Arkenstone Paintball Reviews
Arkenstone Paintball Great field, great service, great staff! Safety is a number one concern at this field which says alot!
Report this review to a moderator   #14767
*knock-out05*
Where's my boomstick?!
*knock-out05*'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Keesler AFB, MS
*knock-out05* posts videos on PbNation
*knock-out05* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
*knock-out05* is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything was perfect!
Cons: nothing at all
Great field, great service, great staff! Safety is a number one concern at this field which says alot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball love the staff and the fields but the no bring your own paint is a big downside
Report this review to a moderator   #42671
AbstractPBN
you owe me a case
AbstractPBN's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: GA
AbstractPBN is playing at Living Legends VI
AbstractPBN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AbstractPBN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good field and town is so fun
Cons: NO BYOP
love the staff and the fields but the no bring your own paint is a big downside
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball I have played at their old field as well as their new one and they are still consistently one of the best places to play in georgia. They are big on safety which is a huge plus as well as evening out...
Report this review to a moderator   #8614
colbyjack420
 
colbyjack420's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: All around great place!
Cons: None!
I have played at their old field as well as their new one and they are still consistently one of the best places to play in georgia. They are big on safety which is a huge plus as well as evening out the teams when need be. They wont let a bunch of rentals get picked apart by all the electros. Prices are good and the staff is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball Fun woodsball and close-quarters action!
Report this review to a moderator   #42551
EmPirat3
︻┳デ=
EmPirat3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vegas Xtreme
EmPirat3 is a Supporting Member
EmPirat3 posts videos on PbNation
EmPirat3 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: castle, western town
Cons: field paint only
Fun woodsball and close-quarters action!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball I live about 10 minutes from Arkenstone and it was the first place I ever played at. I love there fields and the customer service is great. I have never had any problems but I wish you could bring...
Report this review to a moderator   #10424
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields and reasonable prices
Cons: Can't bring your own paint
I live about 10 minutes from Arkenstone and it was the first place I ever played at. I love there fields and the customer service is great. I have never had any problems but I wish you could bring your own paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball My girlfriend and I started the day by showing up an 9:00 AM and by signing our waiver and watching everyone flow in at 10:00 AM. We then pay our fees, and reluctantly buy the field paint. We...
Report this review to a moderator   #42956
messina86
 
messina86's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Acworth GA
messina86 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Courteous referee staff, nice fields.
Cons: BYOP, Agglets getting away with ramping.
My girlfriend and I started the day by showing up an 9:00 AM and by signing our waiver and watching everyone flow in at 10:00 AM. We then pay our fees, and reluctantly buy the field paint. We complain to the staff because we had just purchased two cases of field grade paint at their Kennesaw store front location "Georgia Paintball" one day prior. It's the same company getting our money and staffing the field mind you. After the buying field paint fiasco 10:30 AM rolls around and still no one is ready to play a game yet, and it looks like people just head to chrono on their own and figure it out themselves. 10:40 AM rolls around and finally the ref's kick off a safety brief, and get the ball rolling towards play time. My time is pretty precious to me on weekends considering I have work at 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM. I wan't to get right in, Pay, play, and get to work as fast and safely as possible!

So after a whole hour of standing around and watching the renters figure out which end is the business end of their marker, the group plays the first game in dodge city. The field itself was fun and compact, and had an old west style feel to it. Great games were played there back to back, the pacing was just right. From that field we move to the next area of play which was a wooded center flag scenario. The ref's explain the rules clearly and loudly and let us get playing the new scenario in no time. My Fiance' and I had a ton of fun playing this course and enjoyed every second of it. We also got in one game of attack and defend on a large fortified castle. The game play was frantic and fun, refs were great, no complaints there.

I wrapped up my short day around 12:45 pm feeling pretty burnt by the fact that I had to buy field paint and pay a pretty penny just to play for about two short hours. I guess that is the sport of paintball for you though. I still had my miny adrenaline rush though, and had a great time with my Fiance'. So all in all I think I will give Arkenstone my business again due to the fields great location (atleast for me), friendly ref's, and nice layouts.

However, I have some sound advice for the park going forward:


BYOP Policy

If someone shops at your store and buys paint from Kennesaw before hand, inform them they will not be able to use it at the Arkenstone park you own, and preach people go to.

Or on the flip side you can change the BYOP policy to where you can buy select paint from your store to use at your field (with proof of receipt of course) for around $35-$45. This will bring more business into your store front, and make people happy when they don't have to pay $60 bucks for 2k paintballs plus entry and air. Especially if they are only playing for two hours at a time.

Field Time Efficiency

Speed the morning waiver process up, way up. Have one reff making sure people with equiptment chrono correctly. Have a ref gather up all the renters and get them acquainted with their gear in one large informed group. Also knock out any unnecesary dwell time people with gear have waiting around looking for direction. Get games going ASAP or open at 9:30 AM for administrative duties.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball Haven't been to the new Arkenstone, but the old field was great. Customer service seemed to be their priority besides safety. Everything was clean and well kept up. Good field to go to.
Report this review to a moderator   #21924
XxTNxX
Respect My Authority
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ATL
XxTNxX is a Paintball photographer
XxTNxX helped look for balloons
XxTNxX is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: I dont know
Cons:
Haven't been to the new Arkenstone, but the old field was great. Customer service seemed to be their priority besides safety. Everything was clean and well kept up. Good field to go to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Arkenstone Paintball Great field, really fun, nice staff, and the times I've been there it's usually very busy. My only complaint is you have to buy their field paint, which is a bit on the expensive side.
Report this review to a moderator   #21571
Yoshi6107
DM Lover
Yoshi6107's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Yoshi6107 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun fields
Cons: No BYOP
Great field, really fun, nice staff, and the times I've been there it's usually very busy. My only complaint is you have to buy their field paint, which is a bit on the expensive side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review