Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Black River Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Black River Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Black River Paintball
2500 Carson Gregory Road
Coats, NC 27501

Phone: (919) 567-9977
Over 55 acres of playing excitement. With 8 courses to choose from our castle field, Hyperball Field, Amazon, Air Ball fields or perhaps you can jump in The Barn Yard and Jungle Jr. Field. The addition of Ghost Town has also been a crowd favorite. PRO SHOP on site.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 41
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Black River Paintball Reviews
Black River Paintball only place i really go around where i live, i love it, could use work on it's airball field but they have outdone their selves on some of the fields
Report this review to a moderator   #30418
NolanLovesPB
Carolina Splinter
NolanLovesPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Carolina
NolanLovesPB supports Team VICIOUS
NolanLovesPB posts videos on PbNation
NolanLovesPB supports Pev's Paintball
NolanLovesPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
NolanLovesPB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great customer service, many fields
Cons: price, field paint only
only place i really go around where i live, i love it, could use work on it's airball field but they have outdone their selves on some of the fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I've played here for years. I love the fort field, among others. Paint isn't too expensive, and this place is ALWAYS packed! Only downside is that Black River hires the most incompetent refs around....
Report this review to a moderator   #22245
pbfan2588
Mini Owner
pbfan2588's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
pbfan2588 is a Supporting Member
pbfan2588 has been a member for 10 years
pbfan2588 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, amount of people
Cons: Horrible refs
I've played here for years. I love the fort field, among others. Paint isn't too expensive, and this place is ALWAYS packed! Only downside is that Black River hires the most incompetent refs around. "Who's that 10 year old with a jersey down to his ankles? OOOH IT'S JUST THE REF."
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Good field with great refs, multiple games at once, and great people to meet. Store is nice and prices are better than other places.
Report this review to a moderator   #32309
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF
PBxLONExWOLF's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Holly Springs, NC
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PBxLONExWOLF has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good field
Cons: A lot of kids there
Good field with great refs, multiple games at once, and great people to meet. Store is nice and prices are better than other places.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball good place to play but expensive. love the fields and such, especially ghost town
Report this review to a moderator   #16986
Pdubs
I am Philosoraptor
Pdubs's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arden NC
Pdubs is playing at Living Legends VI
Pdubs owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Pdubs is for the Gunfight
Pdubs has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: large, good quality, always players
Cons: expensive,
good place to play but expensive. love the fields and such, especially ghost town
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball nice field! it has great grass and didnt get too muddy on the day I was there. Has a hyperball field so thats always a plus! Hope to play there again someday!
Report this review to a moderator   #10139
Rey Mysterio
BallsoHard
Rey Mysterio's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Rey Mysterio plays in the PSP
Rey Mysterio owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Rey Mysterio supports Pev's Paintball
Rey Mysterio plays in the APPA D4 division
Rey Mysterio has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great grass, 4100k fills
Cons: didnt have any!
nice field! it has great grass and didnt get too muddy on the day I was there. Has a hyperball field so thats always a plus! Hope to play there again someday!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball The regulars and employees are great people to be around, but that doesn't make a field. They have a decent shop inside and serve food all weekend. The only thing stopping this place is the price and...
Report this review to a moderator   #19349
SecretAgentMan936
Is it dead?!
SecretAgentMan936's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ft. Bragg, NC
SecretAgentMan936 has been a member for 10 years
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SecretAgentMan936 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Good people
Cons: Paint is expensive and sucks.
The regulars and employees are great people to be around, but that doesn't make a field. They have a decent shop inside and serve food all weekend. The only thing stopping this place is the price and quality of the paintballs, and the single airball field they have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball great field for rec ball, i had a great time the few times that i have been out there
Report this review to a moderator   #24715
spr316
Matt Barker
spr316's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Burlington, NC
spr316 plays in the PSP
spr316 plays in the APPA D4 division
spr316 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good grass and bunkers
Cons: lack of competition/tournament players
great field for rec ball, i had a great time the few times that i have been out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I played at BR Indoor in Fayetteville several times. It's the only field within Fayetteville itself, so it's convenient having one so close to the house. Every time I've gone, there's usually a...
Report this review to a moderator   #13246
thunderstruckdc2005
Fear Boner
thunderstruckdc2005's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
thunderstruckdc2005 supports Pev's Paintball
thunderstruckdc2005 plays in the APPA D4 division
thunderstruckdc2005 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, usually pretty busy
Cons: Over priced, lack of variety
I played at BR Indoor in Fayetteville several times. It's the only field within Fayetteville itself, so it's convenient having one so close to the house. Every time I've gone, there's usually a good amount of people there and some good games going. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facility itself was very well maintained.

However, I found that the price for even the "cheap" paint was outrageously high. Also, the field fee was a lot higher than places I frequented back home. Also, there are only two courses: a decent "village" course and a horribly set up speedball field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I've played at most of the fields within an hour and half drive, and some further. this is my favorite field. I've never had a bad experience at Black River.
Report this review to a moderator   #35858
Twaltz628
newb for 8 yrs & counting
Twaltz628's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NC
Twaltz628 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Twaltz628 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Twaltz628 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fields, larger games
Cons: paint price went up, $60 now
I've played at most of the fields within an hour and half drive, and some further. this is my favorite field. I've never had a bad experience at Black River.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Super fun. Played with a group and enjoyed my experience in shooting my first headshot haha
Report this review to a moderator   #18294
Vietz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Keep it East
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields to play
Cons: Nothing
Super fun. Played with a group and enjoyed my experience in shooting my first headshot haha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review