Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Black River Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Black River Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Black River Paintball
2500 Carson Gregory Road
Coats, NC 27501

Phone: (919) 567-9977
Over 55 acres of playing excitement. With 8 courses to choose from our castle field, Hyperball Field, Amazon, Air Ball fields or perhaps you can jump in The Barn Yard and Jungle Jr. Field. The addition of Ghost Town has also been a crowd favorite. PRO SHOP on site.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 41
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Black River Paintball Reviews
Black River Paintball Have played there 3 times and it is a amazing field. Have plenty of fields to play on so you dont play on the same field for the whole day. Have a awesome pro shop there to. You can rent all the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42878
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL
Paintball is life
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NC
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL is playing at Living Legends VII
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything about the field
Cons: NONE!!
Have played there 3 times and it is a amazing field. Have plenty of fields to play on so you dont play on the same field for the whole day. Have a awesome pro shop there to. You can rent all the equipment needed there or you can bring your own. I HIGHLY suggest going!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball It's a very nice field with quality speedball bunkers, it also has a hyper ball area. It seems to have a nice crowd there who play fair and love the sport of paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #17212
Mikeblaze
 
Mikeblaze's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Charlotte>>Greenville
Mikeblaze is an NCPA player
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields are very nice
Cons: Location is out there, some what pricey
It's a very nice field with quality speedball bunkers, it also has a hyper ball area. It seems to have a nice crowd there who play fair and love the sport of paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I really enjoy playing at black river and would recommend it to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #51201
Moloto
#2
Moloto's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Moloto owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Moloto has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Moloto has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff, great feilds, and players of all skil
Cons: sometimes games are slow to start
I really enjoy playing at black river and would recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I have played here twice and enjoyed it. If you are looking for a fun time and not competitive everyone here is nice and will assist new players. Great local field.
Report this review to a moderator   #31406
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North Carolina, U.S.A.
newjerseynick99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
newjerseynick99 plays in the APPA D5 division
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly fun field
Cons: No cons
I have played here twice and enjoyed it. If you are looking for a fun time and not competitive everyone here is nice and will assist new players. Great local field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2150070546979.2107320.1102822984&l=bd195a3e e8&type=1 So I went the Fayetteville field first and the manager offered a suggestion to play at the Raleigh...
Report this review to a moderator   #11108
nofeedbak
 
nofeedbak's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Staff, good field variety
Cons: slighty dimpled field paint
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2150070546979.2107320.1102822984&l=bd195a3e e8&type=1

So I went the Fayetteville field first and the manager offered a suggestion to play at the Raleigh area field. Good call, Total players at the heart of the day was around 50+. Above the is a link to a Facebook album of today.

The building, fields, and pro shop all top notch. While I played with my own gear I noticed almost no malfunctions of the rental guns. So this goes contrary to my CON note about dimpled paint, it was not a problem through my gun either but I did make note of it when I opened the case. Talking to the manager at the end of the day he noted their system of marker maintenance.

Nice variety of fields that maintained a good flow of event. They are also have a home tourney team and a good field for them.

Overall, great enjoyment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball only place i really go around where i live, i love it, could use work on it's airball field but they have outdone their selves on some of the fields
Report this review to a moderator   #30418
NolanLovesPB
Carolina Splinter
NolanLovesPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: North Carolina
NolanLovesPB supports Team VICIOUS
NolanLovesPB posts videos on PbNation
NolanLovesPB supports Pev's Paintball
NolanLovesPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
NolanLovesPB is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great customer service, many fields
Cons: price, field paint only
only place i really go around where i live, i love it, could use work on it's airball field but they have outdone their selves on some of the fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Great staff and great field, come out and play for a day of fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #35226
OG-Eclipse
Ego 11 f/s/t pm me
OG-Eclipse's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Charlotte
OG-Eclipse is playing at Living Legends VI
OG-Eclipse supports Team VICIOUS
OG-Eclipse posts videos on PbNation
OG-Eclipse has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
OG-Eclipse is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields, friendly
Cons: none that I know of
Great staff and great field, come out and play for a day of fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Black River Paintball is the best paintball field i have been to. Friendly and helpful staff, well thought out fields, Marbalizer is their field paint. Great Feild
Report this review to a moderator   #43264
Pantie Dropper
I LIKE WOMEN
Pantie Dropper's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cary, North Carolina
Pantie Dropper owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantie Dropper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantie Dropper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantie Dropper supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Fields, Paint,
Cons: Distance
Black River Paintball is the best paintball field i have been to. Friendly and helpful staff, well thought out fields, Marbalizer is their field paint. Great Feild
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball I've played here for years. I love the fort field, among others. Paint isn't too expensive, and this place is ALWAYS packed! Only downside is that Black River hires the most incompetent refs around....
Report this review to a moderator   #22245
pbfan2588
Mini Owner
pbfan2588's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
pbfan2588 is a Supporting Member
pbfan2588 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, amount of people
Cons: Horrible refs
I've played here for years. I love the fort field, among others. Paint isn't too expensive, and this place is ALWAYS packed! Only downside is that Black River hires the most incompetent refs around. "Who's that 10 year old with a jersey down to his ankles? OOOH IT'S JUST THE REF."
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Black River Paintball VIP membership pays for itself if you go 7 times and buy a case each time..Ive played there awhile now and it has always been fun. The speedball field was down for more than a month but now its back,...
Report this review to a moderator   #45489
pbplayer149
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Air Fill, Tourny Paint
Cons: lackluster referees
VIP membership pays for itself if you go 7 times and buy a case each time..Ive played there awhile now and it has always been fun. The speedball field was down for more than a month but now its back, and the air problem got fixed after the last big game. Will fill to 4.5k now. 64$ for a case is expensive, but with a membership you get it for 45. Most of the referees are good but some don't care to paint check everyone and will walk allowing some players to wipe. Overall it is a fun place to play and with a groupon, affordable to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review