Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Black River Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Black River Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Black River Paintball
2500 Carson Gregory Road
Coats, NC 27501

Phone: (919) 567-9977
Over 55 acres of playing excitement. With 8 courses to choose from our castle field, Hyperball Field, Amazon, Air Ball fields or perhaps you can jump in The Barn Yard and Jungle Jr. Field. The addition of Ghost Town has also been a crowd favorite. PRO SHOP on site.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 41
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Black River Paintball Reviews
Black River Paintball I truly do like BR. Their customer service is so so.. Prices are a bit high but hey, for being one of the only fields in the area I will pay it. I wish there were more speedball fields and more...
Report this review to a moderator   #13144
♛K0NFLIKT♛
T.MILLS
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Huntington Beach
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location
Cons: Price, Competition, Refs
I truly do like BR. Their customer service is so so.. Prices are a bit high but hey, for being one of the only fields in the area I will pay it. I wish there were more speedball fields and more players. BR is great for woodsball I'll give them that. They are also a very good field for beginner players. It can be for advanced players as well. Overall it is a good field and you'll have fun there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Played there for the first event in the EPL South 2011. Field was great. Did not get muddy even though it rained the night before the event. Nice they had a small pro shop. Nice looking hyper-ball...
Report this review to a moderator   #10140
1_viper
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: U.S.Army (Va. 757)
1_viper owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: multiple fields for play
Cons: distance we had to drive to get there
Played there for the first event in the EPL South 2011. Field was great. Did not get muddy even though it rained the night before the event. Nice they had a small pro shop. Nice looking hyper-ball field that I would love to play. All in all a good experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Me and two friends drove over 2 hours to play at this field with his cousin one weekend. I can say it was worth the drive we all had a blast on the speedball field. It was his cousin's birthday so...
Report this review to a moderator   #21173
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge, fun, good place to play
Cons: No refs that day
Me and two friends drove over 2 hours to play at this field with his cousin one weekend. I can say it was worth the drive we all had a blast on the speedball field. It was his cousin's birthday so they took all the speedball players and put them against the woodsball players on this field with all kinds of trenches and forts. It was probably about 10 vs 35 and I must say that was pretty damn cool playing that.

Overall a great place to play at. Just wish it was closer to where I live so I could play there more often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Best place to play. Plenty of different fields. Prices or actually lower than other "big time" fields
Report this review to a moderator   #10442
Bigpopi
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: To many to list
Cons:
Best place to play. Plenty of different fields. Prices or actually lower than other "big time" fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball Good fields and prices. Ref's can be a bit slow, and had one problem with the owner during a game once. But overall good field.
Report this review to a moderator   #26591
Customize
Metals Tech
Customize's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Carolina
Customize has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Customize has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields
Cons: Refs.
Good fields and prices. Ref's can be a bit slow, and had one problem with the owner during a game once. But overall good field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball super friendly great place iam there every weekend
Report this review to a moderator   #30853
Dabomber
My Name Is Brandon
Dabomber's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Raleigh,NC
Dabomber owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dabomber owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Dabomber supports Team VICIOUS
Dabomber supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing, chill talent
Cons: none at all
super friendly great place iam there every weekend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball its a great friendly place u feel like ur at home.
Report this review to a moderator   #27875
dabomber128
Challenge Excepted!
dabomber128's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: capital of nc
dabomber128 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great to just play and have fun
Cons: none at all
its a great friendly place u feel like ur at home.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball All in all, BR is a great place to play @ both locations. They have a good tournament speedball team called Black River Havoc, a great friendly group of ballers who love the game, and love to smile!...
Report this review to a moderator   #30666
dckhom
BlackOps Paintball
dckhom's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
dckhom has been a member for 10 years
dckhom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dckhom supports Team VICIOUS
dckhom supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great staff! Very friendly & Good Talent
Cons: Scenario games are to awesome...
All in all, BR is a great place to play @ both locations. They have a good tournament speedball team called Black River Havoc, a great friendly group of ballers who love the game, and love to smile! Prices are ok.. I do wish the speedball scene was bigger there in fayetteville but its only a 30 minute drive to Angier (COATS) field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball The owner is a good guy. Lots of cool people to ball with, nice field. Needs speedball in Fayetteville
Report this review to a moderator   #27250
Ecald82
Hired Gun
Ecald82's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: G'Rap
Ecald82 is BST Trusted
Ecald82 plays in the APPA D5 division
Ecald82 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ecald82 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ecald82 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good people, nice place
Cons: no speedball in fayetteville
The owner is a good guy. Lots of cool people to ball with, nice field. Needs speedball in Fayetteville
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Black River Paintball fun place for paintball, not the best competition but paintball is always fun
Report this review to a moderator   #19370
em0r0x0rz
em0r0x0rz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Juarez
em0r0x0rz is a Supporting Member
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: one more field
Cons: none i saw
fun place for paintball, not the best competition but paintball is always fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review