Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Pev's Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Pev's Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Pev's Paintball Park
39835 New Road
Aldie, VA 20105

Phone: (703) 327-7640
The Ultimate Paintball Park designed for Rec-ball,Tourny,Scenario,and NEW Players. 6 PSP & USPL regulation fields. 6 Concept Structure fields. Town has 30 buildings. Fort has 3 Towers & 8 bldgs. Arenas professionally groomed with 2 Premium TURF Fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 138
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Pev's Paintball Park Reviews
Pev's Paintball Park This field is like the country club of paintball. This field spoils you. They have amazing turf fields. They have a full set of each - PSP, USPL, and Millennium bunkers. Instead of port-a-pottys like...
Report this review to a moderator   #7013
Vicious49
Excelsior!
Vicious49's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Northern VA
Vicious49 plays in the USPL
Vicious49 plays in the PSP
Vicious49 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Vicious49 supports Pev's Paintball
Vicious49 plays in the APPA D4 division
Vicious49 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The airball fields are amazing
Cons:
This field is like the country club of paintball. This field spoils you. They have amazing turf fields. They have a full set of each - PSP, USPL, and Millennium bunkers. Instead of port-a-pottys like most fields, they have real bathrooms. The concession stand has a wide variety of food from pizza to hot dogs to ice cream. I mostly play the airball fields, but the scenario fields are pretty fun to play too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Let me set the record straight here...I love the Pevs field. I was a long time regular before deciding to hang up the mask and gloves. But since I no longer play, I figure I get one last say in this....
Report this review to a moderator   #7323
azndragon2222
Daiguren Hyōrinmaru
azndragon2222's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern VA
azndragon2222 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
azndragon2222 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
azndragon2222 posts videos on PbNation
azndragon2222 plays in the APPA D5 division
azndragon2222 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Very nice field, well maintain, has restrooms!
Cons: See review...
Let me set the record straight here...I love the Pevs field. I was a long time regular before deciding to hang up the mask and gloves. But since I no longer play, I figure I get one last say in this. The turf is very nice and very well maintained. They got restrooms and not those porta-potties. On paper, its the perfect paintball field. Reffing is mediocre, but it could always be worse. However, its the things they do behind-the-scenes that have forced me to give them a bad review here. Its bad enough that now its rather expensive to play there now...$29 for entry alone, not to mention the field paint costs. Of course, you can BYOP...but still, this place is probably the most expensive place to play paintball. $25 before was bad enough...but come on...is there really a need for another price raise? Ok, maybe its just a business thing. Speaking of which, let me get to that. Mainly their PTS series. I've played their tournament series for 4 years now...since they were still with AG. Now I can't say how they were run at AG, but since its moved to the new field...they've been very poorly done. But the biggest thing, the past two years they've cut the season short canceling the last few events (2008, they cancelled the last event while in 2009, they cancelled the last TWO events). Season cut short, no biggie...just give us our season prize and we'll be on our way right? WRONG. Two straight years now, they've been refusing teams season prizes when they've promised them. When we ask for what we rightfully deserved after handing them our hard earned money to play our butts off for the big reward...they turn around and tell us there were never any prizes to begin with. Enough with the lies and excuses...all they want is to take your money. They don't care for us customers anymore. As nice as the field is...don't give your money to a bunch of liars and theives. I and many other players who have played our butts off for these people expecting something in return and never got it. I will say this...shortly after the 2009 Season is when they raised the prices on everything. Was our money not good enough for you Pevs? I guess not. I do not support Pevs any longer after shafting us twice in a row. Fool me once, shame on me...fool me twice, shame on you. Contradicting to my review, unless you really want the best of the best in paintball...this is the field to go to. If not, dont waste your money playing for a bunch of petty theives and liars. I and many others got the short end of the stick when it came to getting what they rightfully promised us. Be careful playing for these guys...if anything, just stay away from their tournaments. We didn't get anything out of it and most likely neither will you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park i love pevs, wish i had enough money to play every single day
Report this review to a moderator   #7007
bigbigbigjew
jigglypuff
bigbigbigjew's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great paintball
Cons: i cant play everyday
i love pevs, wish i had enough money to play every single day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Pevs is a great field with amazing turf and airball setups. The scenario fields are vast and exciting. The competition is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, overall an awesome place
Report this review to a moderator   #7003
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, Real Bathrooms, Pro Shop
Cons: Pricey
Pevs is a great field with amazing turf and airball setups. The scenario fields are vast and exciting. The competition is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, overall an awesome place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Pevs Paintball Aldie Field is hands down one of the best modern facilities you will encounter on the east coast.. It has great competition for both woodsball and speedball alike. -Multiple Fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #8024
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Quality Facility, Great Management, Great Location
Cons: Its not open during the weekdays :)
Pevs Paintball Aldie Field is hands down one of the best modern facilities you will encounter on the east coast.. It has great competition for both woodsball and speedball alike.

-Multiple Fields (Both Speedball & Woodsball)
-Amazing Turf & Clean Bunkers
-Convenient Proshop
-Hot Food and Concessions
-Great Management & Friendly Staff
-OMG. REAL BATHROOMS
-Safety Awareness


I wish it was open on the weekdays
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park The amount of fields they have is great. There are always people there, rec, tourney, private groups, you name it. Fantastic field. I havn't had the best experience with their techs, however. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #7011
i ate christ
MLK Unleashed
i ate christ's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: VA
i ate christ plays in the PSP
i ate christ donated to help Peyton Trent
i ate christ supports Pev's Paintball
i ate christ is All In
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields!
Cons: High price
The amount of fields they have is great. There are always people there, rec, tourney, private groups, you name it. Fantastic field. I havn't had the best experience with their techs, however. Good food as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park My son and I have been playing paintball for about 5 years. In that time we have played a number of different parks and this one (Pevs in Aldie) is the best. There are a lot of reasons we keep...
Report this review to a moderator   #7930
rhallva
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean, Well Managed
Cons: None!
My son and I have been playing paintball for about 5 years. In that time we have played a number of different parks and this one (Pevs in Aldie) is the best. There are a lot of reasons we keep coming back, and here are a few from the perspective of an older adult player! Number 1- The parking lot is not a mudhole! It is easy to get in and out and the location could not be better. 2- The fields are varied and well designed and I don't spend half my day walking from field to field or climbing nasty hills to get to the field. My time and effort at Pev's is spent playing paintball, not slugging through muddy woods trying to get to a field. 3- There are actual restrooms... not just a line of filthy port-a-johns. It's a little thing perhaps, but an important one. 4- The refs are well-trained and good at what they do.
There are a lot of reasons but there really jump out at me and make Pev's stand out among the fields I have played in northern Virginia.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park I have played there several times for private games, general walk-ons, and air ball play. The park is extremely professional. Parking is easy and right off of the main road. Checking in, airing...
Report this review to a moderator   #7926
Throwin Paint
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Open play on airball fields
Cons: Lack of shade in hot summer months and occasional
I have played there several times for private games, general walk-ons, and air ball play. The park is extremely professional. Parking is easy and right off of the main road. Checking in, airing up, the snack shop and pro shop are all excellent. Even when there are 500+ people playing like this past Saturday, everything runs pretty smooth. I primarily like the field for the air-ball walk-ons, and "Town" that they have constructed.

The air-ball fields change often enough to create variety and the players that attend are easy to get along with for the most part. Some of the "regulars" act entitled, but who doesn't when they spend too much time anywhere.

The Town is a great field. It's fun and everyone gets to shoot people out. It's unique and creates plenty of close battles.

The occasional gripe I do have is the pace of the general walk-on play. Instead of running game after game, the refs spend too much time talking to players or examining markers. Considering the size of the facility, a group should easily get in 6-8 games before lunch break.

The park has plans to grow if the county gets its act together and they should because its a great park for all ages and levels of play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Sundays are when all the players show up. Saturdays are slow so the level of competition is not as good.
Report this review to a moderator   #7786
1max2nv
 
1max2nv's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Herndon, VA
1max2nv plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf fields, friendly staff
Cons: Saturdays are slow
Sundays are when all the players show up. Saturdays are slow so the level of competition is not as good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park This field is GREAT! Love it, all the refs are always on point, you meet a bunch of cool people, just an all around great field. will be back soon
Report this review to a moderator   #7838
AceKilla2u
~DC Deception~
AceKilla2u's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
AceKilla2u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AceKilla2u supports Team VICIOUS
AceKilla2u is for the Gunfight
AceKilla2u supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome fields
Cons: Nothing!
This field is GREAT! Love it, all the refs are always on point, you meet a bunch of cool people, just an all around great field. will be back soon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review