Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Pev's Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Pev's Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Pev's Paintball Park
39835 New Road
Aldie, VA 20105

Phone: (703) 327-7640
The Ultimate Paintball Park designed for Rec-ball,Tourny,Scenario,and NEW Players. 6 PSP & USPL regulation fields. 6 Concept Structure fields. Town has 30 buildings. Fort has 3 Towers & 8 bldgs. Arenas professionally groomed with 2 Premium TURF Fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 138
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Pev's Paintball Park Reviews
Pev's Paintball Park tsu-money's Review I was visiting my brother back east and decided that I would play some paintball while there. After doing some research, I decided to play at Pev's. Unfortunately my schedule did...
Report this review to a moderator   #6911
tsu-money
♫ In the Navy
tsu-money's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
tsu-money supports Cereal Killerz 2
tsu-money donated to help Peyton Trent
tsu-money supports Bob Gurnsey
tsu-money supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff & refs, fun fields, good paint
Cons: No BYOP, somewhat pricey
tsu-money's Review


I was visiting my brother back east and decided that I would play some paintball while there. After doing some research, I decided to play at Pev's. Unfortunately my schedule did not allow me to play on a Saturday so I decided to play on a weekday. The field's owners were getting ready for the USPL event happening that weekend but they were very friendly to all the players there.

Since the airball fields were being setup for the tournament, no one had a chance to play on those that day. The other fields were great to play on, however. I loved how diverse the fields were and how they were able to use the terrains natural sloping hills to create amazing fields.

Since it was a weekday, there were only a small handful of players. There was a little group of renters, a few regulars, and a couple of visitors such as myself. Despite this we had a lot of fun that day. I can only imagine that having more players would have made the experience all the more exciting.

Although the paint they sold was high quality, I felt as if the price was a bit high for my liking. Granted I've never played on the east coast before so that could have been a factor in the pricing. Other than that, I had a great experience.

Pev's Paintball gave me my first taste of east coast paintball and I am always ready for more. Great place to play and will definitely come back again.
  • Staff & Refs 9/10
  • Field Layout 9/10
  • Safety 10/10
  • Value 7/10
  • Overall 9/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Pros: great staff and employees at the field, family friendly enviroment. Working restrooms with running water. Amazing concessions with different varieties of food and drinks. Tents setup for shade...
Report this review to a moderator   #7006
Trouble2
know that i dont like you
Trouble2's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Trouble2 plays in the PSP
Trouble2 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: read review
Cons: read review
Pros: great staff and employees at the field, family friendly enviroment. Working restrooms with running water. Amazing concessions with different varieties of food and drinks. Tents setup for shade in varies location around the park to sit under and get out of the sun. Turf is amazing, best that there is. Well taken care of and maintain for us players to enjoy weekly. Air station at the main building and recently opened up the line to the turf field.

Cons: price is high for entry and when purchasing paint on day of play. Recommend going to local pev's proshop and buying paint during the week.

Overall: would and will recommend this field to friends and family members to go play at. Well worth the time spent at the field for an amazing time of paintball either playing recreational ball or speedball on turf.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park amazing place to play! turf is amazing, staff is super nice and a great place to meet new people and play paintball. a bit pricey though.
Report this review to a moderator   #7004
ThePinkMonster
Rise To The Top
ThePinkMonster's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 7oh3
ThePinkMonster plays in the USPL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great facility, nice turf
Cons: price
amazing place to play! turf is amazing, staff is super nice and a great place to meet new people and play paintball. a bit pricey though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park I;ve been playing here since the field opened. It is the cleanest field I have ever played on and is kept in the best shape! The proshop is always stocked and ready to help. The people who play...
Report this review to a moderator   #7009
amossbur
When did he get married?
amossbur's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 703
amossbur donated to help Peyton Trent
amossbur is for the Gunfight
amossbur supports Pev's Paintball
amossbur plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing field and staff that run the fields!
Cons: None at all!!
I;ve been playing here since the field opened. It is the cleanest field I have ever played on and is kept in the best shape! The proshop is always stocked and ready to help. The people who play here are the best to be around!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Pevs is the place to be for competition, good people, great atmosphere, and alot of fun. Would completely reccomend pevs park to others
Report this review to a moderator   #7943
egomaniac7589
 
egomaniac7589's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
egomaniac7589 plays in the PSP
egomaniac7589 is playing at Living Legends III
egomaniac7589 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egomaniac7589 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Competition
Cons: No cons
Pevs is the place to be for competition, good people, great atmosphere, and alot of fun. Would completely reccomend pevs park to others
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park I have played at this field almost every weekend sense it opened last year, and all i can say is WOW. Its simply put the mecca of paintball. Its truly amazing to see what the love of one sport and...
Report this review to a moderator   #7001
GreekGod
Hi I'm Pećey
GreekGod's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ODU
GreekGod plays in the PSP
GreekGod supports Pev's Paintball
GreekGod plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: THE greatest paintball facility you will ever see
Cons: no such thing
I have played at this field almost every weekend sense it opened last year, and all i can say is WOW. Its simply put the mecca of paintball. Its truly amazing to see what the love of one sport and hard work can produce. It has the greatest turf you will ever be lucky enough to dive on to. 6 Full size airball fields. Has air fill stations right at the entrances to the turf fields. The regular walk on crew is a very talented crew of people, and will give you a run for your money. More and more teams are starting to come out and practice out of there.
I mean come on the USPL was held here and i promise you many many more national tournament will be as well. The leagues are not just going to put there tournaments at any old field they are going to pick the best. thats why they pick Pev's
The scenario feilds are fun and entertaining with a constant crow of any one from beginners to more advanced players out there playing with them.
Along with all of this Pev's is the cleanest park i have been to, with all of their staff constantly picking up trash and making sure each and every inch of the park looks as best as it can. This is truly and amazing place.
They actually have real food for sale at the concession stand, not just ****ty hot dogs made by some minimum waged 13 year old, but they actually have their food license and sell things like pizza, nachos, turkey/ham sandwiches, and Chick Fill-a.
They are the only park i have been to ware the bath rooms are not just port-a-poties thrown out there but they have a clean fully functioning bathroom with running water
They have a fully stocked pro shop that will have anything you need. your gun/ hopper/ tank goes down the techs they have in there will be able to turn your gear around as fast as they can and get them right back out there for ya.
i would tell anyone from a beginner looking for a great day to a seasoned veteran looking for a great practice to go see this field with your own eyes... its truly amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park -Regulars/Workers are awesome real friendly. -There bathroom is great compared to a bunch of other fields i went to -The fields were top of the line. Only thin i didnt like was that entry is kinda...
Report this review to a moderator   #6953
inoops
punctuations r 4 suckers
inoops's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax VA
inoops helped look for balloons
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Refs, Real Bathroom, great people
Cons: no byop, Price,
-Regulars/Workers are awesome real friendly.
-There bathroom is great compared to a bunch of other fields i went to
-The fields were top of the line.

Only thin i didnt like was that entry is kinda pricey. but hey its paintball.

Over all this pevs field gets 2 tup's!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park the field is amazing, the owners are amazing, the staff is amazing, the players are amazing, the pizza is crazy good...and that john howton kid is a beast in the snake and is really sexy too!
Report this review to a moderator   #7358
killinwithaquest
J-How
killinwithaquest's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: VA 7*0*3
killinwithaquest plays in the USPL
killinwithaquest plays in the PSP
killinwithaquest is an NCPA player
killinwithaquest plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything except price
Cons: price
the field is amazing, the owners are amazing, the staff is amazing, the players are amazing, the pizza is crazy good...and that john howton kid is a beast in the snake and is really sexy too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park FIELDS AMAZING. a quote from Frank Connell of St. Louis Avalanche, "...Pev's Paintball was by far the best run paintball tournament I have ever attended in my 15 years of playing Professional...
Report this review to a moderator   #7002
seagreg1
I <3 Safety Meetings(>")>
seagreg1's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Washington DC
seagreg1 plays in the USPL
seagreg1 plays in the PSP
seagreg1 supports Team VICIOUS
seagreg1 is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: TURF! Great competition! A+ everything!
Cons: cost is a few bucks more than other fields
FIELDS AMAZING. a quote from Frank Connell of St. Louis Avalanche, "...Pev's Paintball was by far the best run paintball tournament I have ever attended in my 15 years of playing Professional Paintball. The venue was superb and the playing turf was pristine..."
I feel more at home when i'm at Pev's than being on my couch at my house.

Everyone should go!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Pevs is a solid field that caters well to all levels of paintball player. On any given day the fields are full of first timers, recreational player, scenario types and experienced speedball...
Report this review to a moderator   #7918
Spoon (Rockin Cocks)
Hurtin' Feelings for RC
Spoon (Rockin Cocks)'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Spoon (Rockin Cocks) plays in the USPL
Spoon (Rockin Cocks) plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Quality of fields, Referees, Paint quality
Cons:
Pevs is a solid field that caters well to all levels of paintball player. On any given day the fields are full of first timers, recreational player, scenario types and experienced speedball players.

There are two things that have always impressed me at Pevs, their willingness to adapt to changing paintball trends and the quality of the reffing staff.

In my experience Pev's has been willing to listen to the players to provide awesome playing conditions. They offer reduced entries for organized team practices and even changed the format of their tournament series in response to player comments.

The ref's at Pev's are also top notch. They keep everyone safe, keep the games moving and are also very friendly.

The only downside that I can find for Pev's is the fact that I live 2 hours away. For other's that are travelling to the field and can't get to a proshop during the week. Call ahead to try and purchase your paint. It's often cheaper to get it from a proshop (and I think they'll bring it to the field) than to buy at the field. and the venue is Field Paint Only.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review