Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Pev's Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Pev's Paintball Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Pev's Paintball Park
39835 New Road
Aldie, VA 20105

Phone: (703) 327-7640
Pevís Paintball Park is the first and only of its kind in the nation built from the ground up for paintball games. Forty eight acres with 14 playing fields; a town with 25+ buildings and props; a fortress with 3 mega towers and 8 buildings; two man-made rock fields with caves.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 142
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Pev's Paintball Park Reviews
Pev's Paintball Park i really enjoy playing here, i go almost every weekend my team loves to practice here #scrapyardbestwoodsballfeild
Report this review to a moderator   #30309
superXtree
 
superXtree's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gainesville, VA
superXtree owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
superXtree supports Pev's Paintball
superXtree has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
superXtree has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Air ball feilds are great
Cons: more shaded areas needed for summer
i really enjoy playing here, i go almost every weekend my team loves to practice here #scrapyardbestwoodsballfeild
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park I love it there.. play almost every weekend and it's awesome when you have a field this great so close to your house. High-quality turf and airball fields make this place the best in the area.
Report this review to a moderator   #12469
thatwassteezy
olive oil shots
thatwassteezy's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northern Virginia
thatwassteezy supports Pev's Paintball
thatwassteezy plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields and staff
Cons: can be expensive if you dont know the ins and outs
I love it there.. play almost every weekend and it's awesome when you have a field this great so close to your house. High-quality turf and airball fields make this place the best in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Now, I understand (or at least I take it this way) that the Pev's at Aldie is still under construction/being updated. That being said there are NO dividers between most of the woodsball fields. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #16710
thunderstruckdc2005
Fear Boner
thunderstruckdc2005's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
thunderstruckdc2005 supports Pev's Paintball
thunderstruckdc2005 plays in the APPA D4 division
thunderstruckdc2005 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
thunderstruckdc2005 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, park laid out well, good competition
Cons: Reffing sucks, over priced, understaffed
Now, I understand (or at least I take it this way) that the Pev's at Aldie is still under construction/being updated. That being said there are NO dividers between most of the woodsball fields. It made it confusing while trying to play woodsball and the refs were telling me I was out of bounds. How am I supposed to know I'm out of bounds if there's no divider? Now most of the refs I saw there were more interested in goofing around and having a conversation between each other than actually watching and reffing the game. I worked for the old Pev's field and we took pride in our work (at least I did). These kids seemed to have a general, passing knowledge of what paintball is. Not to say all the refs are that bad, but by and large it was. Then for those of us who wanted to play speedball, we had to work out a deal with the staff and had to ref our own games. We managed to get 2 games going and then was told the speedball fields were closed. Then at lunch the half hour air line. It took me walking to the front of the line with my tank in hand saying, "All I want is to fill my tank" that somebody jumped on the compressed air and started filling tanks.

Maybe it was because I went over Christmas break, but the field seemed mismanaged and understaffed. I feel there is a lot of potential at Pev's, but until they get an experienced reffing corps and are able to allocate people properly, it will always leave you wanting just a bit more out of the experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Great Fields that are easy to get to well maintained. Excellent on-site pro-shop with food for sale.
Report this review to a moderator   #30748
TK0897
Legion for Life...
TK0897's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields, good Staff and Facilities.
Cons: Pricey
Great Fields that are easy to get to well maintained. Excellent on-site pro-shop with food for sale.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park I've been out here a few times in the past year and have had no issues at all. The fields are pretty good and they do a good job of splitting up the more experienced players from the first-timers.
Report this review to a moderator   #27716
turmoil
that's the bottom line
turmoil's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NOVA
turmoil is a Paintball photographer
turmoil plays in the APPA D4 division
turmoil is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice airball field.
Cons: staff can be unhelpful at times
I've been out here a few times in the past year and have had no issues at all. The fields are pretty good and they do a good job of splitting up the more experienced players from the first-timers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Best field around but the people there are not the slightest bit friendly.
Report this review to a moderator   #35000
twinkiethekid
Childish Gambino
twinkiethekid's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Chevy Chase MD
twinkiethekid is BST Trusted
twinkiethekid owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
twinkiethekid is for the Gunfight
twinkiethekid posts videos on PbNation
twinkiethekid has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big, Best in MD/VA/DC area
Cons: The people who work there are a** holes
Best field around but the people there are not the slightest bit friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park -Legitimately waited over 15 minutes in the dead zone after every game, doing absolutely nothing. Pretty much I paid to stand around in a dead zone and watch an incompetent ref goof off all day. In 3...
Report this review to a moderator   #35332
undiscoveredtalent
 
undiscoveredtalent's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Out on the porch...
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Fields
Cons: Manager/policies/waiting
-Legitimately waited over 15 minutes in the dead zone after every game, doing absolutely nothing. Pretty much I paid to stand around in a dead zone and watch an incompetent ref goof off all day. In 3 hours we played 6 games, I was seriously getting pissed off.

-All day air? Syke. Manager didn't allow me to fill up my tank on my way out, seriously wtf? You're going to jew me on pennies and nickles?

After playing pb for over 10 years, I am disappointed in how this day went. I was a big fan of AG back in the day; but I would honestly recommend hogback and skyline over Aldie at this point.

You would think, with a sport that is currently dying and costs $70+/day to play, that the managers would try and keep people coming back. All I can say is I never intend to go back to Aldie.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park i rarley play rec so i cant say about those games but when i play turf have so much fun beacuse we schedual team practices so i think you should play there!
Report this review to a moderator   #29173
usnadlx
AGGLET
usnadlx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: the womb
usnadlx supports Pev's Paintball
usnadlx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
usnadlx supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: feilds.clean,full turf,
Cons: no that i can think of
i rarley play rec so i cant say about those games but when i play turf have so much fun beacuse we schedual team practices so i think you should play there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park Great field all together. a little expensive but worth it
Report this review to a moderator   #25103
vb pballer
Colin HK
vb pballer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: DC
vb pballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
vb pballer plays in the APPA D5 division
vb pballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: Feild paint only
Great field all together. a little expensive but worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pev's Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #31863
willham31
PINK TASTE GOOD!!!
willham31's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: alexandria, va
willham31 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
willham31 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
willham31 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields
Cons: price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review