Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hollywood Sports Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hollywood Sports Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hollywood Sports Park
9030 Somerset Boulevard
Bellflower, CA 90706

Phone: (562) 867-9600
Email: gio@hollywoodsports.com
Website: http://www.hollywoodsports.com
A mega complex in the middle of the urban city of Bellflower which has a BMX track and a paintball park, arcades and clean facilities. Two air ball fields and five rec ball fields with a two story staging area with and a pro shop.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 80
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hollywood Sports Park Reviews
Hollywood Sports Park Great fields, cheap all day air...you have to buy their paint though...bummer overall id say 4 outta 5 stars
Report this review to a moderator   #32910
PuzL
shortbus crusader
PuzL's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: california
PuzL owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PuzL has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PuzL has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PuzL has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: House paint
Great fields, cheap all day air...you have to buy their paint though...bummer overall id say 4 outta 5 stars
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Have been pretty happy with hollywood sports. The four fields are fun and have a nice but pretty small layout. The refs are generally pretty helpful, fair and on top of it as far as checking people...
Report this review to a moderator   #39509
raetheon
 
raetheon's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: socal
raetheon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
raetheon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
raetheon has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raetheon has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raetheon is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: refs are usually good, fields are fun, close
Cons: field paint only
Have been pretty happy with hollywood sports. The four fields are fun and have a nice but pretty small layout. The refs are generally pretty helpful, fair and on top of it as far as checking people for hits.
Cons
The field paint only is annoying and they seem to like to charge you for every little thing.
The fields arent as fun as some other places farther away from where I live.


Advice- Buy your paint before hand at time 2 paintball and you get a free entry with paint purchase, makes the field paint only a little less of a nuisance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Hollywood sports isn't bad but it has a terrible speedball field which is enough to bring my review down to 4/5 stars.
Report this review to a moderator   #42282
RedSnake
Looking To Trade.
RedSnake's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
RedSnake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedSnake has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields fun to play with
Cons: Awful Speedball
Hollywood sports isn't bad but it has a terrible speedball field which is enough to bring my review down to 4/5 stars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park I wanted to write a review for HSP or Hollywood Sports Park for some time. I go here a lot and I even have the Giant Sportz (parent company) membership that for a monthly fee lets you play here or...
Report this review to a moderator   #36356
retread
iostream
retread's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: So Cal
retread owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread supports Team VICIOUS
retread has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Convenient location to LA, interesting fields
Cons: Must purchase field paint which isn't great
I wanted to write a review for HSP or Hollywood Sports Park for some time. I go here a lot and I even have the Giant Sportz (parent company) membership that for a monthly fee lets you play here or at CPP (California Paintball Park) and Giant Alpine and Giant Lakeside. I mainly frequent CPP and HSP. The same company also operates SC Village which is one of the areas largest fields. However, membership does not get you in to SC Village which I would pay more for if it included it as well. Hollywood Sports has some INCREDIBLE looking fields with old movie sets from movies such as Saving Private Ryan and Starship Troopers. The staff is really nice and they excel at getting back to back to back games going all day long...as soon as you come off the field the next game starts. They make everyone chrono and they check your hoppers to make sure you buy field paint. I recommend the more expensive SC Evil paint. Actually, if you buy a case ahead of time at Time 2 Paintball in Artesia it COMES with one free entry to Hollywood Sports so that is the best deal if you go to HSP often.

The fields also have sniper towers, buses, cars, and all sorts of other props and things to hide in and around. The fields are VERY close to where you stage so there isn't a hike to each field. There is a local Taco place across the street that is not bad but the field will also help you get pizza delivered if you have a group. Parking is pretty good but I recommend you get their early to park close and also to head in and reserve a locker (you provide your own lock) but then you can lock up your gear because unlike other fields you are not going to have easy and quick access to your cars between games...not that your car is a mile away but there is a gate and you have to walk around so it's not convenient to go between each game.

They also have a store with a lot of gear and even some guns. The prices aren't as bad as you might expect for a field. Some of the prices are right in line with online prices. They have picnic benches in shaded areas and they have one hyperball field in addition to the movie set style fields.

All in all I like it because it is centrally located so lots of my friends and family are willing to make the drive on a weekend. They also have one day a week where you can bring your own paint and are also open on many holidays and also have lights for playing after dark.

It is worth the trip for the experience to at least try it out and they almost always have lots of people in attendance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Cool fields. Nice overall feel. It's kind of odd since the field is in such an urban neighborhood. It's cool, but I'm just not used to that. It's almost like a family fun center, but with paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #40123
rschoi_75
 
rschoi_75's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
rschoi_75 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
rschoi_75 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool "fantasy" fields
Cons: Not the safest neighborhood
Cool fields. Nice overall feel. It's kind of odd since the field is in such an urban neighborhood. It's cool, but I'm just not used to that. It's almost like a family fun center, but with paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park love this place im here at least 4 times a month
Report this review to a moderator   #36727
shadowFYS
 
shadowFYS's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: so cal
shadowFYS is playing at Living Legends VI
shadowFYS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awsomeness
Cons: slippery
love this place im here at least 4 times a month
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Good place to play if you have a group of beginners. Shaded areas provided for guests. Clean restrooms. Private groups are well organized.
Report this review to a moderator   #23658
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is playing at Living Legends VII
smellslikepork supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, great ameneties
Cons: fields are too small for groups larger than 20
Good place to play if you have a group of beginners. Shaded areas provided for guests. Clean restrooms. Private groups are well organized.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park HSP is my local field about 10 minutes from where I live so I'll always love this place. Although I don't think they've ever cleaned it. I haven't had a chance to play any speedball there mainly...
Report this review to a moderator   #28826
SuicidalIntentions
 
SuicidalIntentions's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Socal
SuicidalIntentions has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SuicidalIntentions has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Crowd
Cons: Poor speedball
HSP is my local field about 10 minutes from where I live so I'll always love this place. Although I don't think they've ever cleaned it. I haven't had a chance to play any speedball there mainly because they don't have a turf course with bunkers, only a hyperball field with dirt and rocks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park The fields are nice and contain many different bunkers. However, there are only 6-7 fields. You have to rent a locker to store your paint and other stuff. The staff is really not there to provide a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35344
superbadchad45
 
superbadchad45's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: California
superbadchad45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
superbadchad45 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
superbadchad45 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
superbadchad45 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Ran down, crappy field paint, ghetto staff
The fields are nice and contain many different bunkers. However, there are only 6-7 fields. You have to rent a locker to store your paint and other stuff. The staff is really not there to provide a positive experience for their players. The field paint absolutely sucks! They also check your hopper, and every single pod you carry on the field before every game. I waited in a line for 25 minutes to get on the field. Once on the field, they gave us the rules and we started playing. Not even 2 minutes into the game. One of the referees said they were hit by a non-field paintball. They stopped the entire game and searched every single players hopper and pods again! Absolute stupidity from the refs. I refuse to ever go back. Go to SC Village and pay the extra 10 bucks for a 10x better experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park I go to Hollywood sports mostly because it is the closest field to go to in Anaheim. There are four scenario field to play on and they're all very fun to play (Apocalypse especially) but can fill...
Report this review to a moderator   #34256
Talec
WC Remedy #31
Talec's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Serenity
Talec owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Talec plays in the APPA beginner division
Talec has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Talec has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Matches are quick and start often, Ref r friendly
Cons: House Paint, not many field, & Cost
I go to Hollywood sports mostly because it is the closest field to go to in Anaheim.

There are four scenario field to play on and they're all very fun to play (Apocalypse especially) but can fill small when there are 40+ people on the field. The walk-on matches start up pretty quickly but in-between matches there is not much time (Usually less then 5 minutes) to refill your air and pod/hopper so be prepared. The Refs themselves are nice and helpful as long as you follow the five or six basic rules, plus they do try to make the match balanced.

The worse part about HSP is that you have to use house paint which means playing 40 bucks for 1600 rounds of decent of below average paint, they do have better paint (again not great) but its 60 for 2000 rounds which isn't that bad of a deal to get the better paint at 10 buck vs 12 bucks for 400 rounds (if you buy a box). Also when I went there were parts of the field that were gluey (mud and paint mixed) that made it very hard to get to the position you wanted quickly.

Overall HSP is a great place to go but there are better places around that are a bit better. The problem is mostly is that the cost.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review