Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hollywood Sports Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hollywood Sports Park Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hollywood Sports Park
9030 Somerset Boulevard
Bellflower, CA 90706

Phone: (562) 867-9600
Email: gio@hollywoodsports.com
Website: http://www.hollywoodsports.com
A mega complex in the middle of the urban city of Bellflower which has a BMX track and a paintball park, arcades and clean facilities. Two air ball fields and five rec ball fields with a two story staging area with and a pro shop.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 90
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hollywood Sports Park Reviews
Hollywood Sports Park hsp is overall a great facility to play at. i just wish they had more speedball fields and turf. the woodsball aspect is pretty cool though, i like the maze and epoch, close quarters combat. refs are...
Report this review to a moderator   #25008
Flinstone_bLAk
Team bLAk FTW!!
Flinstone_bLAk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 714
Flinstone_bLAk owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Flinstone_bLAk has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flinstone_bLAk has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flinstone_bLAk has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friday is byop
Cons: mostly scenario ball
hsp is overall a great facility to play at. i just wish they had more speedball fields and turf. the woodsball aspect is pretty cool though, i like the maze and epoch, close quarters combat. refs are pretty good, friendly fer sure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park I've been to Hollywood Paintball Park a lot of times, brought private groups and just to play recball, its fun but lately the fields get a little boring, the turn around is kinda slow, get a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #20200
fliptazman
See you on the field
fliptazman's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Everywhere SoCal
fliptazman plays in the PSP
fliptazman is playing at Living Legends V
fliptazman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fliptazman posts videos on PbNation
fliptazman plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to place really close to the city
Cons: Expensive, Field paint only
I've been to Hollywood Paintball Park a lot of times, brought private groups and just to play recball, its fun but lately the fields get a little boring, the turn around is kinda slow, get a little expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Great fields & lots of games though out the day, but it feels like they nickel and dime players by having them buy house paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #40137
foomister
cake or death?
foomister's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 127.0.0.1
foomister has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
foomister has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: House paint only
Great fields & lots of games though out the day, but it feels like they nickel and dime players by having them buy house paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park apparently there is only one person who gives a rat *** at this place and thats the ref who refs the stadium. They guy loves his job and shows it. He is fair and able to keep control of the field....
Report this review to a moderator   #65961
Ftbllstr25
Lets Boke some Smowls
Ftbllstr25's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: 818 socal
Ftbllstr25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ftbllstr25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Ftbllstr25 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice lay out
Cons: Where to start
apparently there is only one person who gives a rat *** at this place and thats the ref who refs the stadium. They guy loves his job and shows it. He is fair and able to keep control of the field.

Other fields the refs dont care if someone gets shot 10 times and doesnt care if the other person is whipping unless your a GI Family member. Then they care if you hit someone and ask to paint check. I honestly wont go here again unless its for a private party my friend or coworkers want to have here, but i definately wouldnt recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Friday nights, that's all you need to know about this place. this is the only paintball park that you're able to play a successful game at night because this facility originally was a driving range...
Report this review to a moderator   #66041
giancarlo22
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friday nights!!!!
Cons: expensive paint on sat and sun
Friday nights, that's all you need to know about this place.

this is the only paintball park that you're able to play a successful game at night because this facility originally was a driving range so it has proper lighting!

this is not a traditional paintball park you do not pit out of your car, they have a locker system which I personally do not care for. I went to Home Depot and bought a rolling lockbox for $50 that way I can roll all my stuff in lock it to a bench I don't have to worry about anything. OHHH very important!!! make sure and get goggle fans or thermal lens because sometimes there's not a lot of air movement one the field due to the location of the park and your mask will fog.

the good - 4000+ fills, good referees, 4 extremely good Fields and a pro level air ball field, and a quick turnaround time in between games, and Friday nights you can bring your own paint.

the bad- on Saturday and Sunday can be expensive, and you have to use their paint only which unfortunately is a little overpriced, and there lockers are far away and too small.

Hollywood sports is a really good place to play. Just be prepared they do things a little differently then the normal paintball parks my advice go Friday nights, bring a lock box of some kind, get a fans kit for your goggles, and you will absolutely love this place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park I remember the first time I played Paintball, it was at Hollywood Sports and wow did I have a great time. Great staff, good refs, safety is a priority here! From Filling my tank, getting rental...
Report this review to a moderator   #39946
Gio24Dude
Performance Sports Tech.
Gio24Dude's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Gio24Dude works for a Paintball manufacturer
Gio24Dude is playing at Living Legends VIII
Gio24Dude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Safety is a priority here
Cons: tippmann 98 custom
I remember the first time I played Paintball, it was at Hollywood Sports and wow did I have a great time.

Great staff, good refs, safety is a priority here!

From Filling my tank, getting rental gear/paint, and playing, overall great experience.

I been back here on company outings and for Mag-Fed games, and still no disappointment here.

From my first experience, not a fan of the Tippmann 98, since I was battling it out with the speedball markers out there. I recommend you bring in your own equipment.

Overall, I will keep coming back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park A few observations after playing all day today at the Hollywood Sports Park Giant Tactical Stadium air ball field. One: First and foremost this is a really nice facility with a pretty darn decent...
Report this review to a moderator   #65681
HarmonX
Muppet Mower
HarmonX's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Los Angeles
HarmonX has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HarmonX has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Beautiful large complex, lots of shaded areas
Cons: PRICE, communication of staff
A few observations after playing all day today at the Hollywood Sports Park Giant Tactical Stadium air ball field.

One: First and foremost this is a really nice facility with a pretty darn decent speed ball field, i'm not sure tactical stadium is exactly the right words but certainly a chill paintball field with bleachers to watch from.

Two: Had good turn out and generally chill people today. I think everyone I played with/ against was real friendly and more then willing to help get groups of walk on's playing or let us roll 2v2 as i was with a group of four people, 3 friends and myself.

Three: And now the negative, the cost of playing today was realllll steep, 100 and some change for me, and I was completely self equip. "What!? Thats not what i read on the website", turns out, no one gives a **** what the website says here at HWSP. Oh and my friends who needed a few pieces of rental gear (mask and pod pack) were looking at closer to $150. This price point is going to be hard to make people come back again and again after bending them over for that much cheddar. Here is how my receipt was broken down, $61 for paint(Ouch, but it doesn't end there), plus $37 for entry and air, add in tax and you get the picture. The kicker was, my buddy was hoping to play some scenario rec ball, but because we wanted to mostly play speed ball we had to buy the more expensive paint annnnd when you buy the more expensive stuff, they wont ****ing let you play on the rec ball fields...(to clarify, if you buy paint to play in the stadium, its more expensive and you can't play anywhere else except the stadium, whereas if you buy paint for the rec ball, its a little bit cheaper but you only get 1600 rounds,oh and you can't use it in the stadium) this is flat out unacceptable, and whoever thought this ingenious scheme for printing money up should probably be taken to paintball jail, or just shunned and stoned at the very least. I mean why the hell am I paying for premium paint that i can't even shoot but on one of your many fields?! Why can't I play all the courses with house paint, just flat out bad business.

Four, the communication with the rental to waiver people, the refs to the air people, the air people to the office, the office to literally anyone on earth, it was just non existent. I watched as my two friends were ushered around from one side of the complex to the other, for almost 45 minutes, answering random questions from refs, watching a safety video's, getting paint and getting air, now keep in mind we are all in our mid 20's not some 10 year olds out there with fresh dew in our eyes looking like we have no idea what we are doing... the point i'm making is there needs to be a little improvement in the communication process, when i first walked in and saw ipads for waiver signing, i had high hopes that were quickly dashed.

In conclusion, I think that with a few changes to the process and the product you could really have the nicest paintball park in the area. However at the current rate I dont think I will be back anytime soon, its just to much cost compared to anywhere else comparable. I can drive an extra 20 minutes and play two times for what it cost me to play at HWSP today, however if this did change I could easily see this place being my go to spot. Really nice set up, but needs some work. In all honesty today was a great day, lots of fun and tons of cool people out there doing something the love and hvaing a blast chopping people up with paint, but it just felt like at the same time, it could be even better! Here's to the future and possibilty. Hell, maybe someone from there might even read this.

PS. the Ref that was out there today was super nice, and pretty good, however having one ref to watch an entire speedball feild would be like asking one ref to try and manage an NFL football game. In fact for like 40% of the games one of my buddies was out there trying to help him ref. Get this dude some help and let him train some people.

Critique complete.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park Been here a couple times already, I came back because it's the closest field to me here. The regulars are friendly, but from an outsider's perspective the whole experience must seem grim. The staff...
Report this review to a moderator   #35369
Heaton
Rain likes to raep.
Heaton's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Honolulu, HI/ Eugene, OR
Heaton is playing at Living Legends VI
Heaton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Heaton supports Team VICIOUS
Heaton supports Sherwood Forest
Heaton supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, some regulars
Cons: Staff, paint, staging
Been here a couple times already, I came back because it's the closest field to me here. The regulars are friendly, but from an outsider's perspective the whole experience must seem grim. The staff aren't especially attentive and don't pay new players much attention, even though they often need the most help.

Tons of delays with paint checks and safety briefs and lines galore. They check ALL players in every dark crevasse of their bodies to make sure that they're only shooting their pea-sized, lopsided field paint.

Fields are fun, but the refs aren't much help for actually running the game. They're just there to call start and stop and hassle players. Don't come here after it rains. The hard packed dirt creates lakes everywhere, made from a nasty soup of dust and 2 year old paintball debris.

Staging areas are mostly on picnic benches out in the sun, and no where to secure valuables unless a locker is rented, and they're not big enough to fit most gear in.

Got my entire case of paint lifted once between games. It's amazing to me that with such an enormous staff, that no one was there to witness the theft occur. I've asked around and apparently theft is commonplace here. I was obviously done that day and I will not return. Just a bad vibe overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park This is a pretty cool paintball park but the problem is the price. They require their paint and then the entrance fee is high as well. It cost about $100 just to play for the day. Their fields are...
Report this review to a moderator   #22812
heyhey79797979
SD Sticker Designs
heyhey79797979's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So Cal
heyhey79797979 is playing at Living Legends V
heyhey79797979 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
heyhey79797979 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
heyhey79797979 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many fields, including stands
Cons: Expensive
This is a pretty cool paintball park but the problem is the price. They require their paint and then the entrance fee is high as well. It cost about $100 just to play for the day. Their fields are also pretty dirty and could use a clean up. But the proish fields are awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hollywood Sports Park i used to go there a while back. i had a blast they are great fields, they coulld just use come maintenance
Report this review to a moderator   #38826
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool fields
Cons: dirty, rundown
i used to go there a while back. i had a blast they are great fields, they coulld just use come maintenance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review