Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fort Adobe Paintball Complex's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex
21600 North 43rd Avenue
Glendale, AZ 85310

Phone: (602) 765-4579
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex,Arizona’s premier paintball facility boast’s 150 acres of paintball excitement with incredible additions and upgrades being made weekly.Come enjoy our recreational fields or play on our 2 astroturf tournement airball fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 44
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Reviews
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex great people, great bunkers, great field. simple as that!
Report this review to a moderator   #31358
For Real?
Scottsdale Elevation
For Real?'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Az
For Real? plays in the PSP
For Real? plays in the APPA D4 division
For Real? has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
For Real? has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field
Cons: none.
great people, great bunkers, great field. simple as that!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex played here 10/19/2014. i was in town for business, i usually play in so cal. i only played airball, so no comment on rec fields. i liked the fact that this field is BYOP, i was considering going...
Report this review to a moderator   #55441
frankdatank
 
frankdatank's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
frankdatank works for a Paintball manufacturer
frankdatank is playing at Living Legends III
frankdatank is playing at Living Legends V
frankdatank supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: bring your own paint
Cons: limited shade
played here 10/19/2014. i was in town for business, i usually play in so cal. i only played airball, so no comment on rec fields. i liked the fact that this field is BYOP, i was considering going to another field but i couldnt use my own paint (i brought several cases of paint with me from home, and i wasnt going to purchase more). there are 2 airball fields at fort adobe, but all of the players were on 1 field. both fields are turf. one field has a brand new PSP bunker set purchased in august 2014. the other field isnt a complete PSP set, and the bunkers dont hold air for very long.

the staff was very friendly in helping me through the check-in process, which was pretty much the only help i needed. there is a referee on the airball field at all times, and he actually did paint checks the whole day. he stayed on the snake side and started/ended games as well. there was someone on the dorito side calling people out, but i am not sure if it was an employee or just a helpful customer.

there are benches and covered tables at fort adobe, but the local players quickly take over the covered ones. i just staged out of my car while i was there, instead of battling for a shaded table.

i was a solo player, but there were other players there that allowed me spins on their line ups. the established teams that were present had no problems playing against the pick-up lines, or other established teams.

games turned around very quickly, and everyone was pretty much finished by 1pm.

i will return to play at this field in the future, and will recommend this field to anyone who asks me about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Love this field and the store that runs it. APD has been like family for many years. Play here!
Report this review to a moderator   #33319
Harpo
 
Harpo's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Harpo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Harpo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Harpo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great layouts and fun people to play with
Cons: it gets HOT! but hey its AZ
Love this field and the store that runs it. APD has been like family for many years. Play here!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Best speddball field in Az! Great games with good players and the best teams practice here!
Report this review to a moderator   #30073
ilikeike
Nice
ilikeike's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
ilikeike plays in the PSP
ilikeike plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best speedball field
Cons: kind of poppy recball
Best speddball field in Az! Great games with good players and the best teams practice here!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex The drive out was worth it. Great competition and the field are nice. Reasonable prices as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #49617
jza5
 
jza5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AZ/NM
jza5 has been a member for 10 years
jza5 plays in the PSP
jza5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great competition
Cons: It's hot. Lol.
The drive out was worth it. Great competition and the field are nice. Reasonable prices as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex best field in AZ by far!
Report this review to a moderator   #44651
Konnor2125
 
Konnor2125's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Arizona
Konnor2125 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Konnor2125 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Konnor2125 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
best field in AZ by far!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex amazing field, competitive players, helpful staff, won't play anywhere else in AZ. Hands down best field I've ever played at.
Report this review to a moderator   #32439
MrWorkshopProduction
 
MrWorkshopProduction's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: AZ
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing field, regulation length and bunkers,++
Cons: none!
amazing field, competitive players, helpful staff, won't play anywhere else in AZ. Hands down best field I've ever played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex one of the best fields by far in az phoenix area! makes wild west look like a bunch of bafoons! i will be out there usually every sunday from now on! keep up the good work
Report this review to a moderator   #41850
nuhkaaa
baconmakesmehard!
nuhkaaa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: The Land Of The Sun
nuhkaaa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nuhkaaa is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AWESOMENESS
Cons: no proshop there
one of the best fields by far in az phoenix area! makes wild west look like a bunch of bafoons! i will be out there usually every sunday from now on! keep up the good work
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Not my favorite field ever, but it's okay. But no exceptions on the terrible rec ball field... Gah.
Report this review to a moderator   #29020
Octagonalized
#12 SKPB
Octagonalized's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized supports Team VICIOUS
Octagonalized has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Octagonalized has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Small active fields
Cons: Swearing staff, bad rec-ball.

Not my favorite field ever, but it's okay. But no exceptions on the terrible rec ball field... Gah.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fort Adobe Paintball Complex Best field in AZ by farrrrrr
Report this review to a moderator   #44674
PrinceDexter
Legit trader
PrinceDexter's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Arizona
PrinceDexter is playing at Living Legends VII
PrinceDexter owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PrinceDexter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PrinceDexter has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Best field in AZ by farrrrrr
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review