Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Badlandz's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Badlandz Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Badlandz
306 West Elms Court Lane
Crete, IL 60417

Phone: (708) 418-3335
Email: info@thebadlandz.com
Website: http://www.thebadlandz.com/
In business over 15 years, we have grown to be one of the world's premier facilities. With an unwavering commitment to your fun, whether it's your first time or you're a multiple time World Champion, you'll find your home at the Badlandz.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 99
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Badlandz Reviews
Badlandz Great place to play good talent... smells like **** when it rains.
Report this review to a moderator   #14578
mikeshocksya
OG MW ARMY
mikeshocksya's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Quad Cities
mikeshocksya is a Supporting Member
mikeshocksya has been a member for 10 years
mikeshocksya plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great players new fields
Cons: fields not takencare of.
Great place to play good talent... smells like **** when it rains.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz This is an amazing place to play at! Not only are the fields great but the people are too! I loved it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42257
mikeyy13
 
mikeyy13's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chiacgo
mikeyy13 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mikeyy13 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields!
Cons: Nothing!
This is an amazing place to play at! Not only are the fields great but the people are too! I loved it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz great value and fun for any players, great place to spend a saturday or sunday with friends
Report this review to a moderator   #18772
misfit5160
 
misfit5160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: chicago
misfit5160 has been a member for 10 years
misfit5160 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
misfit5160 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great value and fun for all players
Cons:
great value and fun for any players, great place to spend a saturday or sunday with friends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz At first, one of the refs (no jersey, so possibly owner/manager?) would not let my wife play in a beginner game because I was letting her use my Etek. News flash to that dude: you wont attract people...
Report this review to a moderator   #38765
MLoft
 
MLoft's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: De Kalb, IL
MLoft owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
MLoft has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MLoft supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Excellent management for open players, BYOP
Cons: One bad ref ./ possibly manager? Who knows.
At first, one of the refs (no jersey, so possibly owner/manager?) would not let my wife play in a beginner game because I was letting her use my Etek. News flash to that dude: you wont attract people to your sport by forcing them to use crappy rental gear. Some of us old guys work for a living and can afford nice gear for ourselves and our families. Deal with it.

After that got sorted out (read: that particular individual left the ref area), my wife and I had a great time. The Badlandz refs are excellent at managing the open play games. We never waited more than 10-15 mins between matches, and sometimes the wait was less than that. At our home field, we play 6-7 matches from open to close. At Badlandz, we played at least 10. I usually bring two boxes of paint to the field, and never go through both - at Badlandz, I did! Awesome management.

Most of the fields are great. The fort is fun, the zipper and snake fields were excellent for small teams. One field (didn't catch the names) had sparse trees and a couple of teepee bunkers which weren't that great, but I'm nitpicking here. Most of the fields were excellent!

As for value, I will always five star a "bring your own paint" field. Thank you so much for allowing us to bring paint. Prices for field paint were on par with what I expect at a field, and I am partial to DXS paint so they stock good stuff (IMO).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz This is one of my favorite fields. over this past summer i have played at there field once a week. When i would go there i would always meet new people that i still play with today! it is in overall...
Report this review to a moderator   #13050
Mnt dewer
 
Mnt dewer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tinley Park il
Mnt dewer plays in the PSP
Mnt dewer is playing at Living Legends V
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mnt dewer posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: affordable, great players
Cons: can be muddy but who care about mud
This is one of my favorite fields. over this past summer i have played at there field once a week. When i would go there i would always meet new people that i still play with today! it is in overall an amazing field to play at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz great field overall been here 10+ times its great but hate the mud other than that its a great time to be here and have some good old fashioned paintball fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #23225
ninja123
 
ninja123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
ninja123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ninja123 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: has good fields and HEY BYOP your decision.
Cons: can get muddy but all outside fields do when it ra
great field overall been here 10+ times its great but hate the mud other than that its a great time to be here and have some good old fashioned paintball fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz best competition in il. go here every sunday and always looking forward to the competition
Report this review to a moderator   #12679
ninjaballerassasin
Louie M.
ninjaballerassasin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago,IL
ninjaballerassasin plays in the PSP
ninjaballerassasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ninjaballerassasin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good reffs, good competition
Cons: bad fields, expensive
best competition in il. go here every sunday and always looking forward to the competition
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz honestly one of my favorite fields to go to. i would recommend this field to any skill player. good attitude workers there along with some top notch fields. #legit.
Report this review to a moderator   #25773
nota2k12er
Boiler Up
nota2k12er's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chi/NWI/Indy
nota2k12er is playing at Living Legends VII
nota2k12er supports Team VICIOUS
nota2k12er supports Team VICIOUS
nota2k12er is an NCPA player
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great service, chill workers, chill atmosphere
Cons: none at all
honestly one of my favorite fields to go to.
i would recommend this field to any skill player.
good attitude workers there along with some top notch fields.
#legit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz I'll definitely go back soon. I had a lot of fun. I would recommend this field to my friends.
Report this review to a moderator   #17647
Nurse ST
 
Nurse ST's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Nurse ST has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nurse ST has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Expensive
I'll definitely go back soon. I had a lot of fun. I would recommend this field to my friends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Badlandz This is one of americas best fields and i loved playing at it but it was a long drive
Report this review to a moderator   #19571
oneshotjohn
official flower business
oneshotjohn's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barrington hills, il
oneshotjohn is playing at Living Legends V
oneshotjohn owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oneshotjohn posts videos on PbNation
oneshotjohn has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great everything
Cons: long drive
This is one of americas best fields and i loved playing at it but it was a long drive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review