Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Xtreme Kombat Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Xtreme Kombat Paintball
7460 Wake Forest Highway
(Hwy 98)
Durham, NC 27703

Phone: (919) 596-6100
Our paintball field is suited for recreational paintball, corporate and military training. We have a fort with 14 buildings, a city with cars, bus, boats and 8 buildings some 2 floors. We also recently added a state of the art speedball fields with artificial turf. Our fields also have lights.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 18
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Xtreme Kombat Paintball Reviews
Xtreme Kombat Paintball I played at Xtreme Kombat on Saturday. It was AWESOME! They have an amazing field and all the employees were cool. They have 4 or 5 fields plus they are in the process of building a real speedball...
Report this review to a moderator   #11073
jimbo69ny
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ithaca NY
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amount/type of fields, Great staff!, Location
Cons: None really.
I played at Xtreme Kombat on Saturday. It was AWESOME! They have an amazing field and all the employees were cool. They have 4 or 5 fields plus they are in the process of building a real speedball field with turf. They literally have built towns to use as fields! In one they have a town with buildings, cars, and a school bus. In another they have a Medieval commune field. There is a castle with a bunch of houses all surrounded by a picket fence. All fields were really fun to play on.

I was talking with Mike a lot. He is the co-captain (along with Hitman) for their speedball team. He is a cool guy and very friendly, not something Ive seen at fields in NY. Many of them are cocky or just not very friendly. It was also funny that we both grew up in towns that were minutes from each other.

For anyone thinking of going, the paint prices are reasonable at $60/case. The field fee is a little steep at $20 per person but its not horrible. Considering the quality of the fields and the time they have spent making them, Id say its worth it. I just dont think I could afford to go every weekend.

Regardless, it is an amazing place and I highly recommend checking it out!

As for crowds, unlike other people who posted reviews, I had no problem with having enough people for games. There were actually more than enough people playing when I went. Its not like it was the best of days either. It was raining until about 11am and there was overcast the rest of the day. We still had about 40+ people playing. At the end of the day they brought everyone together and had 3 mini scenario games. It was awesome!

Go check them out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball Hi, im actually a ref here so my review may be a little biased but i will try to keep it neutral and open minded. Ill go over my Pro's and Con's PRO's Fields- They have a total of 6 fields,...
Report this review to a moderator   #10610
iwasaccident
McLovin
iwasaccident's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: *919*
iwasaccident helped look for balloons
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields, friendly, location, players
Cons: Paint price, driveway in
Hi, im actually a ref here so my review may be a little biased but i will try to keep it neutral and open minded.

Ill go over my Pro's and Con's

PRO's

Fields- They have a total of 6 fields, Hyperball, Woodsball, Fort, City, Uphill attack/defend, and a large speedball field made of spools, tires, trees, and large pieces of wood. I love the diversity, and quality of them. The Fort is a large, well, fort surrounded by a ~8ft fence with 2 arch entryways. Inside are many small 2-3 room houses with windows and door with a larger 3 story building in the center on the left side. Woodsball is relatively small but still fun to play, it has 2 bases on each side with a few man made bunkers scattered throughout. Hyperball is well designed with both sides having many bunkers but no too much so it feels constricted when you are running like gotchas. The City is a field with, like the fort, many buildings on each side and down the middle are a few cars and bunkers made of tire. The houses are much larger and their largest building is a 2 story building with atleast 6 rooms on each level. The attack/defend field has one 3 sided bunker at the top of the hill with 3 windows and at the bottom is a small dried ravine whyere the attackers start. Offcourse there are many trees and sparse man made bunkers on the hill. They are set to add a 7man Airball field within the next year.

Staff friendliness- Here is where im probly most biased but the staff are VERY friendly, very joking but serious if a situation arises.

Location- One of the biggest plus of the field, it is in north-west raleigh and exactly east of durham on Wake Forest highway. Much better then driving 30min to gotcha for mediocre fields.

Players- Like most fields, majority of players are renting however there are still atleast 4-5 most days with their own equipment. Like the workers, it always a very open and friendly atmosphere with the players, Airsoft or Paintball. There has only been 1 overly aggresive player that ive seen and he was dealt with swiftly.

CON'S

Paint Price- It is $60 for their cheapest case of paint which is Valken if i remember correctly. Great quality paint, dont get me wrong just a little pricey. $70 for a case of Graffiti paint. They sell the Valken by the bag for $20, not sure about the Graffiti.

Driveway- The driveway in is made of gravel and filled with ruts. Most cars from sedans, minivans, trucks, etc can get up but there are still some that cant. Just needs a little practice getting up.


Overall very good field, they are ontop of their game. If they could lower the price of both cases of paint by $15 and bag to $10 it would be perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball This field is incredible. H have alot of experience playing in many fields around N.C., T.X., and even Germany. This place is the top of my list. I'm a speedball player at heart, but I've been...
Report this review to a moderator   #9781
GundogHitman
JUSTICE
GundogHitman's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Durham, N.C.
GundogHitman plays in the PSP
GundogHitman owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
GundogHitman plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: to many to list
Cons: player turn out.
This field is incredible. H have alot of experience playing in many fields around N.C., T.X., and even Germany. This place is the top of my list. I'm a speedball player at heart, but I've been playing at this field for a year now and have not missed my air bunkers at all.

This field promotes the most realistic urban combat fields I have ever seen. They have everything a paintball player needs be it Co2, or compressed air. It is a very newby friendly field, but is starting to gain popularity and is attracting more experienced players every weekend.

The staff are always trying to improve the field and make the experience overall fun.

This field is growing rapidly in size and believe will soon be putting some of the other local fields out of buisness.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball it was an ok spot. the had some nice fields, I did really like the city and the castle. My only big issue was a couple of times the airsoft guys pretty much got those fields the entire day and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34601
pop_pop
Drilla all Day and Night
pop_pop's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NYC
pop_pop owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pop_pop owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pop_pop has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pop_pop has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pop_pop supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields
Cons: split with airsoft
it was an ok spot. the had some nice fields, I did really like the city and the castle. My only big issue was a couple of times the airsoft guys pretty much got those fields the entire day and the paintballers were stuck in the woods and on a pretty small speedball course. This was a while ago, and they were building some really cool looking new stuff, but it was kind of annoying that they got such precedence. Other days have been better, i guess. I was there, though, once midweek with a group and the refs pretty much completely ditched us after a couple of games and we were reffing ourselves, so that was kind of lame.

Overrall it's pretty good, but two not so great days.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball I've gone to XK for several events. I've gotten to know their owner pretty well, and I am impressed by their constant construction work and personal level of friendliness. I would highly reccomend...
Report this review to a moderator   #7168
roxcreek
the "Blue Bomber"
roxcreek's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly service, new cover, pro shop
Cons: young field, no compressor yet
I've gone to XK for several events. I've gotten to know their owner pretty well, and I am impressed by their constant construction work and personal level of friendliness. I would highly reccomend this field to those of you who don't mind filling out of a scuba and not having a legitimate airball field yet.

However, they should have a airball field by all accounts within the next year, maybe within the next few months.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball Great field the astro turf speedball field is a nice touch. My favorite field in the area however not the most convenient
Report this review to a moderator   #39396
98superfly98
 
98superfly98's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: North Carolina
98superfly98 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
98superfly98 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
98superfly98 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
98superfly98 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great maps
Cons: Split with airsoft
Great field the astro turf speedball field is a nice touch. My favorite field in the area however not the most convenient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball I was out there for there grand opening speedball Aug 5th. It was very awesome. Case of Paint plus all day rental and air was 35.00. I played all day for 70.00. There was several D2/D3 teams that...
Report this review to a moderator   #32053
decour49
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome turf speedball field
Cons: old buildings
I was out there for there grand opening speedball Aug 5th. It was very awesome. Case of Paint plus all day rental and air was 35.00. I played all day for 70.00. There was several D2/D3 teams that just showed up from wilmington and jacksonville just to kick arse. And they did
Woodsball and playing their town and fort was not my thing but it looked pretty cool.
Large deck, good food. Great day in general
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball Xtreme Kombat was alright. I've played there twice: once for scouting a home field and once because it was the only place a group was showing up (NCSU NCPA team). Pros: Turf Parking Woodsball isn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #42940
DevilDog336
Todd Walker #11
DevilDog336's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wilmington, NC
DevilDog336 is BST Trusted
DevilDog336 is playing at Living Legends VII
DevilDog336 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DevilDog336 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
DevilDog336 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Turf, on site pro shop
Cons: Bad bunkers, expensive paint
Xtreme Kombat was alright. I've played there twice: once for scouting a home field and once because it was the only place a group was showing up (NCSU NCPA team).

Pros:
Turf
Parking
Woodsball isn't bad
Urban course is pretty cool

Cons:
HORRIBLE BUNKERS
Over priced Valken paint


However, it is in Raleigh. Pretty good location. Its closer than my home field. And some pretty good talent shows up there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball This is the best field in the area, great staff field shop.
Report this review to a moderator   #39378
GavinPB
 
GavinPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
GavinPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GavinPB supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Porta Potties
This is the best field in the area, great staff field shop.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Xtreme Kombat Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #24842
Klutch88
 
Klutch88's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Durham
Klutch88 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Klutch88 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Klutch88 supports Team VICIOUS
Klutch88 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff!!!
Cons: parking!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review