Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Killer Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Killer Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Killer Paintball
29350 Northline Road
Romulus, MI 48174

Phone: (734) 955-9456
2 Indoor fields and room for outdoor fields in the summer. Wednesdays are BYOP. All other days are BYOP for an additional $5. $42 for a case, $15 for entry. Entry does not include air. Free Rentals on sunday. Small pro shop inside now as well. Come check us out.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 19
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  11%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Killer Paintball Reviews
Killer Paintball **** I will state this at the beginning of this post and at the end to emphasize my thought on the subject. This review is meant as a guide to players who have not yet attended the field, not those...
Report this review to a moderator   #10371
Caitiff
Mr. President
Caitiff's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Caitiff owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Caitiff owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, Indoor.
Cons: Prices, Field Condition, Lighting, Field Options.
**** I will state this at the beginning of this post and at the end to emphasize my thought on the subject. This review is meant as a guide to players who have not yet attended the field, not those who have played there for years and disagree with this review. I STRONGLY urge you to visit the field and make your own assessment of the facility, rather than basing your opinion from an online review. ****

I've played at Killer Paintball even before it had moved into its current location. I visited the field about three weeks after its opening in the new building and have gone back on and off ever since.

I will begin this review starting with the prices then moving into the fields. Followed by the 'pros' and 'cons' to give you a more detailed explanation of each.



Pricing:

Admission: $15.00 per 3 hour session.
Air: $1.50/1k Nitro ($4.50 - 3000 psi, $6.75 - 4500 psi), Co2 $0.15/oz.
Paint: $50.00+tax, and up. FPO.
Misc: Rental gear is available, check the website for prices.


Fields:
  • Barrelgrounds - This field is composed of plastic drums, pallets, and other miscellaneous obstructions throughout the tightly packed field. This resembles a maze in some areas and contains small rooms lining one of the sides. This is fairly close quarters paintball after each team advances about twenty feet, so be aware that you will be on top of your target.
    • Pros: Fast, and close.
    • Cons: Dark, Hot, Stagnant air, Filthy bunkers, and too close at times, overcrowded, flooring is slippery in spots, flooring is extremely sticky in spots.
  • Speedball - Speedball set up that uses an unorthodox layout and irregular positioning of air bunkers. Field is much smaller than "Barrelgrounds" in width, but the length is similar.
    • Pros: Cleaner than Barrelgrounds, alternative to Barrelgrounds, Speedball,
    • Cons: Dark, Hot, Stagnant air, Bay doors causes a blinding effect at both ends of the field (during summer to cool the building), cannot follow your paint, Filthy, Floor is similar to 'fly paper' do not slide, Odd layout, accommodates 5v5+/-, subjected to overcrowding, build up of paint throughout the field.

Review (Continued)
  • Staff: The manager of the field along with possibly one other employee are responsible for this place keeping its doors open to the public. These guys do the best they can with what they have, which is not much. The cliques of the field are present and will always remain until management addresses this issue. Overshooting and stacked teams are not uncommon, if the players are regulars or off duty referees. The fashion in which some of the members of the field conduct themselves is down right embarrassing, yet tolerated.
  • Management: This field is truly a product of terrible management, from an owner/operator level. Without the backing of the owner, a field manager can only do so much with the materials given. Even the amount of employees are dependent on the owner, that would recover a neglected field to an acceptable state.
    Player Base: Over the past few years, as the condition of the field falls further from acceptable, so do the recurring players at the field. When I first attended this field, at its newly established location, the field was immaculate and people were waiting in the dead zone... elbow to elbow. Now the field has trouble accommodating a full game.
  • Overall: I would recommend anyone who reads this to not be discouraged by my review, but instead to visit the field and make your own assessment. I have had my share of bad experiences at this field but that does not mean that I have not had my share of good.

    Prepare yourself and know that the field is going to be dirty, most indoor facilities are. This is one of the worst, as far as cleanliness and maintenance goes. This price to play at this field is not nearly on par for the quality that is to be expected. There are fields in the area that offer much more than this facility can offer, and at a lower cost. Comparable fields are usually always chosen, weather permitting. High prices and terrible field conditions are most likely to blame for the low turn out that Killer Paintball has been facing for the past few years.
Thanks!
Caitiff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball Field's not clean by any means but Mark does a great job with the resources he's given and it's a fun environment with friendly people.
Report this review to a moderator   #12830
comple
 
comple's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brownstown Twp, MI
comple supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, cheap, nearby, great staff.
Cons: Dirty
Field's not clean by any means but Mark does a great job with the resources he's given and it's a fun environment with friendly people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball I wanted to write a review about Killer Paintball Indoor field. As of 10/30/2011, There field is not the best! There are 3 fields at killer paintball (Refer to the review below me for...
Report this review to a moderator   #11195
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very dirty
I wanted to write a review about Killer Paintball Indoor field.

As of 10/30/2011, There field is not the best!

There are 3 fields at killer paintball (Refer to the review below me for details)

Air-ball
Barrel Grounds
Outdoor

All of these fields are very run down! Air-ball/Barrel Grounds in coated in paint, the outdoor field has random wooden pallets all over w/ gravel and dirt mix!

I personally dont think killer is a good environment for tournament players AT ALL, Maybe rec. ballers, but nothing more.

**Prices**

Entry-$15 for a 3 hour session
All day air-$15
Paint-$42+

Killer is not a FPO field. They allow you to bring your own paint to the field.

My tips for them

#1) Clean the whole place up! Shut the whole building down for 1 week and clean the whole place up! I get disgusted when I see the insides of the place! I mean, On the outside of the building, it looks fine, but the inside is nasty! Clean the staging area, Get rid of the nasty couch that is worthless there. People come to play paintball, not to lounge around! I think if the were to close down for 1 week and ask for volunteers to help, Killer would be decent. They need to clean all the staging area, make it look neat
Clean all the fields! Wash the air-ball bunkers for god sake at least then wash the 12" thick goo of paint stuck on each bunker!

#2) Combine the air/entry to $20.

#3) If people are coming 1 hour early, put them to work! Clean the air-ball field, blow up the bunkers! Make them clean the tables, all these kids are under 18 and they just lounge around and take there barrel of there marker and shoot paint at each other!


Once all this is done, maybe the field would be decent! Until this improvement is done, I dont see killer staying open long! I would recommend Action Paintball park 100% over killer paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball i dont like talking down on pb places due to there is not many around michigan that is left... but this place needs alot of work. quick breakdown 3 fields "1 speedball" "2 minigames" "3 outdoor"...
Report this review to a moderator   #33532
mostdeadly
 
mostdeadly's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: michigan
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: polite and usefull mangagement
Cons: dirty!!
i dont like talking down on pb places due to there is not many around michigan that is left... but this place needs alot of work.

quick breakdown
3 fields "1 speedball" "2 minigames" "3 outdoor" "outdoor is small but the most fun it is a dirt and gravel floor OUCH..
$15 to play 3 hour session BYOP wed any other day you buy there paint $40
co2 and air not included
paint covered everything very nasty
its either way to busy or dead "most people have private party's and your stuck playing in a extremely small group"

i recommend this place to people that simply just wanna play a few games and not worry about the filth

REFFING- the refs they are most of the time young kids around the age of 12-15 years old.. on occasion they do have a decent ref..

CLEANLINESS i have never in my life seen a place so nasty (DO NOT WEAR YOUR NICE GEAR HERE) each indoor room is covered in 50 layers of paint!! dont lean on anything you will stick to it like glue.... floor is very slimy and slippery i have fell a few times trying to run (YOU CAN NOT PLAY HARD HERE YOU WILL FALL) you seriously have to tip toe around when u move bunker to bunker..
you ever see a car do a burnout and lose control?? well try running at this place you will be doing a burnout with your feet falling all over the place

outdoor course is small and no room to travel you basically get 1 bunker up and your in front of other team "i would rather play this course than the other 2 honestly.. clean is better so u can have more fun moving around a bit

i do apologize for a harsh review but CLEAN THIS PLACE i would enjoy it much more
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball the environment at killer is irreplaceable, there are players of all skill levels from young, beginner, to the older and more experienced players. I have always had fun when i played at killer and i...
Report this review to a moderator   #10182
paintballer3908
The NeRvE --
paintballer3908's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Downtown chicago
paintballer3908 is an NCPA player
paintballer3908 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people work there and always have fun
Cons: not enough time!
the environment at killer is irreplaceable, there are players of all skill levels from young, beginner, to the older and more experienced players. I have always had fun when i played at killer and i definitely recommend it to anyone near the detroit area who is interested in playing paintball for either their first time or their 100th time, killer is a place for everyone!

they also take pictures of you while your playing and post them up on their facebook page so you can tag yourself and add those pics to your page if you want to.

chek them out on facebook and their website killer paintball is a great place to be for any event!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball over all its not a bad feild they have a sweet senerio feild and on wensdays bring your own paint gotta l;ove that
Report this review to a moderator   #24996
pbpitt04
 
pbpitt04's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: with your mom
pbpitt04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbpitt04 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pbpitt04 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: location price love the byob wensday
Cons: if its raining out side its raining inside
over all its not a bad feild they have a sweet senerio feild and on wensdays bring your own paint gotta l;ove that
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball Fun environment for rec ballers and more advanced players! Fair prices and very helpful/friendly staff. They are pretty strict with safety so that is important.
Report this review to a moderator   #10184
rzasbobdigital
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun environment
Cons:
Fun environment for rec ballers and more advanced players! Fair prices and very helpful/friendly staff. They are pretty strict with safety so that is important.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Killer Paintball Ive been playing here since I started playing paintball, I learned most of what I know from the regulars and field staff. The staff are always polite and keep things going which is a problem at many...
Report this review to a moderator   #10187
dyehardamerican
 
dyehardamerican's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little dirty
Ive been playing here since I started playing paintball, I learned most of what I know from the regulars and field staff. The staff are always polite and keep things going which is a problem at many fields. It is a little dirty but since when is paintball a sport you play to stay clean. I play here as much as I can and I hope that you check this place out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Killer Paintball been playing at killer since they were in Livonia. its aways a fun time even if your not playing. nice chill people. very strict with all the safety that come with paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #9310
hotdrumer
danny
hotdrumer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: redford, mi
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor. you get to play all year.
Cons: field is nasty if you dont play alot of indoor
been playing at killer since they were in Livonia. its aways a fun time even if your not playing. nice chill people. very strict with all the safety that come with paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Killer Paintball made on 1/18/12 If you're on google maps DO NOT go to the field at 7 mile and Middle Belt...It's no longer there. Customer service - It was pretty good. People there were friendly and people...
Report this review to a moderator   #11559
bbreeze93
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoors
Cons: field
made on 1/18/12

If you're on google maps DO NOT go to the field at 7 mile and Middle Belt...It's no longer there.

Customer service - It was pretty good. People there were friendly and people playing were honest. Ref was pretty cool.

Quality of field
field set up - When I went there I was expecting an airball field because thats what they show on the picture on there website...it wasn't. It was just a speedball field with spools, plastic storage bins, box palettes and wooden box stand ups. The field did use 2 blow up cans on each side for the back and blow up tombstones for the knuckles in the snake. *If you don't like airball bunkers then its good. I just don't like rubbing my gun against that stuff and scratching it all up* I feel the field layout was kind of simple and to open for my liking.

cleanliness - The bunkers weren't that bad. They had a little more paint on them but then again it is an indoor field. The turf is what needs to be cleaned. Don't ever think about sliding. Its so sticky from all the paint. Its like you're walking on a sponge soaked in paint.

Prices - The pricing wasn't to bad. Paint cost $42 for a case of valken field paint. It was ok paint. It cost $15 for field entry and $15 for an air card. For those of you that have not bought an air card before its different than all day air. Every time you fill your tank up they punch holes out on a card for the amount of PSI you needed so you don't get unlimited air. Its not bad because you get a lot of air out of the air card but with all day air I fill up when I can and fill all of my tanks when i go.

other -
- I wish wednesdays and fridays would be all day.
- I felt as though sometimes we sat around when they should of had a game going.
- When i went on a wednesday there were about 5 tourney players, about 6 rentals and 3 rec players.
- Teams were ok and i dont want to say they stacked the teams but it seemed as though the guys who are there every day were always on a team vs everyone else. I wish they would have switched the teams up a little more.
- Lighting was poor. It took a second to tell if there was a guy in the back can because it was so dark.

This field is great if you need an indoor field. I suggest using these reviews as a way to prepare yourself for when you go so your not surprised by anything but do visit the field and make your own decision
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review