Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Invincibles's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Invincibles Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Invincibles
2221 SW Del Rio
End of Del Rio off Calf, under cell tower
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34956

Phone: (772) 812-0000
Brand new 35 acre park in the center of Port Saint Lucie. 4 fields; 1 speedball , 1 large recball, 1 small recball, 1 woodsball. Full pro shop on site stadium lighting games until 10 p.m.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 11
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  9%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Invincibles Reviews
Invincibles Went once and was all but ignored, I had heard lots of bad things, but wanted to check for myself. I walked around for 15min, while workers were present, and nothing was said to me. Employee that...
Report this review to a moderator   #22546
generalee72
Knight who says Ni
generalee72's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Port St. Lucie, Fl.
generalee72 is a Moderator
generalee72 is a Supporting Member
generalee72 donated to help Peyton Trent
generalee72 supports our troops
generalee72 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
generalee72 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big fields
Cons: kinda cluttered
Went once and was all but ignored, I had heard lots of bad things, but wanted to check for myself. I walked around for 15min, while workers were present, and nothing was said to me.

Employee that seemed to be running the group looked to be about 10, I'm not against younger support refs, but primary should be older, or at least awesome.(didn't seem to be awesome)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Invincibles Since this field was 3 minutes away I started going every 2 weeks or so. At first the staff was good and the service excellent. That was until recently...Apparently they lost ALL of there staff a...
Report this review to a moderator   #7487
deathand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: It happens to be 3 minutes from home
Cons: Terrible Paint! Bad Service! Muddy Fields!
Since this field was 3 minutes away I started going every 2 weeks or so. At first the staff was good and the service excellent. That was until recently...Apparently they lost ALL of there staff a few weeks ago (rumors abound, but it sounds like they weren't being paid)

The new "staff" are untrained, rude, and utterly unattentive. The refs refuse to walk on the field for any reason. They don't make players who bring their own guns use the chrono, nor do they seem to care about people's safety.

The paint (which was bad to begin with) has become horrible! It looks like 3rd or 4th run balls! They're melting in a 20' storage container that sits in the sun all day! After shooting a hopper of this garbage (the only paint you can play with incidentally), my entire marker needed to be cleaned. Just loading the balls into a hopper turns your hand red! Oh and he charges $55 a case for this junk!

The field is seems to have a serious drainage issue as well. It takes days for 80% of the field to be usable after even a short rain. The structures are poorly constructed and the 2 story towers in poor shape. The city of PSL may actually shut this field down due to permit issues...Hopefully they'll give the land and field concession to someone who actually knows how to run a good paintball field.

Vince Cloe, the owner, has become synonymous with poorly run fields. He's closed 2 in the Treasure Coast/Space Coast. This one appears to be going down hill as well. If you like to play paintball try going to Palm Bay or West Palm Beach...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Invincibles After several years away from paintball, I was talked into getting back out on the field and Invincibles is very close. We played with rental gear, tippmann 98 customs run off of HPA, and vforce...
Report this review to a moderator   #10257
Madmaverick
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Night Play, Strong Ref team
Cons: confusing prices and promotions
After several years away from paintball, I was talked into getting back out on the field and Invincibles is very close.

We played with rental gear, tippmann 98 customs run off of HPA, and vforce masks. The equipment was in good order, clean and not nearly as beat up as most rentals ive seen. There is a very nice staging area with picnic tables that over looks both the woods ball and speed ball fields with good netting so you can actually spectate without worry. we found the staff polite, and the refs were rather aggressive on enforcing safety, which was a good thing in my book. some of the teen age refs maybe just a touch overboard on the way things were communicated, but id rather that than refs who don't do their job, these definitely did!

I chatted with the owner for a few minutes, and he has allot of experience as both a field owner and a player. And more importantly, he seems to enjoy what hes doing. In fact, he was telling me his plans to add a skateboard park to the facility. Overall Vince knows his stuff, and is working with many local youths and teaching them the business and how to be better refs.

The only cons, the advertising online is a bit confusing and rates were different than advertised online (just not updated, not really a big deal.) You might want to just call them for rates and directions first, their site doesn't seem to get updated much, and though the place is easy to get too, their directions are confusing if you dont know the area.

Overall we had a great fun time playing paintball and thats what its all about.
With a little more work, and streamlining their adverts and rates to reduce confusion, this can easily be a five star field. they have the experience, staff, local suport and resources to do it. Ill be back!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Invincibles i dont work there but i have helped alot with setting up the new speedball field. i have squared off the field so all angles line up. i have also gridded out the field for perfect bunker placement....
Report this review to a moderator   #9805
CRAZY_13
 
CRAZY_13's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SAN DIEGO
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: speedball
Cons: prices
i dont work there but i have helped alot with setting up the new speedball field. i have squared off the field so all angles line up. i have also gridded out the field for perfect bunker placement. the owner has recently invested in several new bunkers so the field is now a worthy field to practice, play, and tourny on. the has also promised that if the speedball community continues to play he will continue to invest in more new air bunkers.

form your local rain maker,
Section 8
aka Mad Man
aka Jumpsuit Joey
aka Crazy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Invincibles Its fun when you play with friends but other times its not fun at all.. Vince knows me well (the owner) I have'd played at his fields for 4 years. He doesn't offer the best prices at all. Also the...
Report this review to a moderator   #16356
GuyPlaysPaintball
 
GuyPlaysPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Port Saint Lucie, FL
GuyPlaysPaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GuyPlaysPaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GuyPlaysPaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GuyPlaysPaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Speedball
Cons: They charge a box of 35 dollar paint for like $50
Its fun when you play with friends but other times its not fun at all.. Vince knows me well (the owner) I have'd played at his fields for 4 years. He doesn't offer the best prices at all. Also the repair person is not certified. Hope it helps
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Invincibles
Report this review to a moderator   #33195
anthony2714
 
anthony2714's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
anthony2714 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
anthony2714 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
anthony2714 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fun people were very nice
Cons: Expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Invincibles Fireants everywhere. Airball field is never set up. Referee's don't enforce the rules so it is easy to cheat.
Report this review to a moderator   #31629
DFlex
 
DFlex's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
DFlex is playing at Living Legends V
DFlex owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DFlex is for the Gunfight
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: cheap entry on fridays
Cons: field
Fireants everywhere. Airball field is never set up. Referee's don't enforce the rules so it is easy to cheat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Invincibles
Report this review to a moderator   #33202
Little Kevin
 
Little Kevin's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Long Island
Little Kevin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Little Kevin is for the Gunfight
Little Kevin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Little Kevin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Invincibles I had seen the many negative reviews on this field - but due to their age, I had hoped what I read was outdated. Unfortunately, that was not the case during my experiences at Invincibles. Fields:...
Report this review to a moderator   #35627
Parasite
Not Amused
Parasite's avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: PSL, FL
Parasite is a Moderator
Parasite is a Supporting Member
Parasite is a founding member
Parasite is BST Legit
Parasite donated to help Peyton Trent
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Staff Not Rude
Cons: Paint Quality, Refs, Credit Card Surcharge
I had seen the many negative reviews on this field - but due to their age, I had hoped what I read was outdated. Unfortunately, that was not the case during my experiences at Invincibles.

Fields: There are multiple fields at Invincibles - but none of them are enjoyable. Portions of the fields are weighted with many, tightly packed bunkers, while other areas have large open areas with no cover. The fields are not mirrored, and the layout gives one side a clear advantage.
The fields are not well prepared - I was very discouraged to find exposed tree/bush stumps and roots at/near many bunkers. I even witnessed someone seriously injure themselves attempting to slide into cover, and getting their ankle snagged on a root in the process.

Facilities: There are no facilities at Invincibles. There is a water spigot in the corner, and a plop john (with handicapped access - fancy!). No sinks or hand sanitizer. You can purchase bottled drinks and some hot (microwaved?) food from the "pro shop".
Air fills were poor, only going up to 2000psi. I am told there are times when they goto a full 4500; but as this discussion was happening on a Sunday, I took it with a grain of salt.

Prices/Paint: Their prices are on par with other fields, maybe slightly higher with their premium paint being $75/case. Sadly, the paint quality was horrendous. It is stored outside in metal shipping containers, so it is exposed to the FL humidity and temperature changes. This leads to some very large, swelled, rubbery, egg-shaped paint. (This was observed with "mid-grade" paint at $60/case - other paints were not tested)
The biggest issue was they charge an undisclosed credit card surcharge of 10%! This is not only illegal under Florida Statute 501.0117, but it is not posted or disclosed anywhere. The only way I happened to find out was by reviewing my receipt after play - I saw a 10% charge in addition to the state sales tax. When asking about the charge, the staff clearly stated "oh, that's what we charge to use a credit card".

Staff: The staff was glad to answer questions and wasn't rude. (Sadly: a pro in this day and age)

Refs: As others have noted, the refs were YOUNG. There were 2-3 refs at any given period, but they were aged 10, 14, and 16 (estimated). I agree with other posters that I have no objections to young refs - if they're excellent - but these refs were not. On the sidelines they explained the game types well, and went over the rules thoroughly. On the field they were no where to be found. I saw a few instances where rental players attempted to take off their masks for various reasons and it was the more experienced players who had to stop play and get their masks on - as the refs were not around. In addition, there was not very good coordination among the refs to get the games going. Breaks between games sometimes lasted 30+ minutes.

Rental Equipment: The condition of the rental equipment was abysmal. Masks dirty and covered with paint. Tippmann 98's worn to the bare shells with hoppers and bottom lines falling off, orings worn to the point they are single shot markers - just horrible. I almost brought a neighbor or two with me my first time there; these would of have been first time players that would have had to rent their gear, and I was sooo glad they did not come - I would have been so embarrassed to have them use what I saw. This is one of my largest issues with Invincibles - rental players are your current and potential future customers - why give them poor gear that will result in a poor experience? To be fair, I did not hear any rental players complaining - but "because they don't know any better" is not a valid excuse for the condition of the gear I observed.

Players: Although not necessarily an attribute of the field, I wanted to say that all the players I met were great. They played well and did a good job of stepping up when the refs were mia, etc.

Overall I was pretty disappointed with this field. As the closest field to me I wanted it to be good - I wanted it to be great; but unfortunately it was neither. It is an hour one way to the next closest field - and that is what I have commited to, in order to play paintball somewhere that takes better care of their players - I seriously doubt I will be returning to Invincibles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Invincibles Field : The paintball fields are pretty good, I cant speak for the speedball course but I know new bunkers have been added! Anyways for recball Everything has been changed and repainted and more! You...
Report this review to a moderator   #39406
proLegend
 
Join Date: May 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Staff, Members
Cons: Prices, Refs
Field : The paintball fields are pretty good, I cant speak for the speedball course but I know new bunkers have been added! Anyways for recball Everything has been changed and repainted and more! You should not longer feel afraid to climb the 2 story structures, lol! *note I did happen to see 2 nails sticking down from a rail... Anyways the recball field may not be symmetrical but there may be a point there, its something different and having a symmetrical field just takes the fun out of things in my opinion. Flanking, and moving around the field can just be so much more fluid when you can get through the whole field undetected! As for the woodsball Field I love it! Its open in some areas and has forts in others! so I don't see the complaint about the woodsball field at all!

Equipment : The all you can shoot for 3 hours includes flimsy rental masks, but paying at extra 5$ can get you a cleaned practically new rental mask, I think this should just be an added seeing as you have to pay 35$ on a normal day for 3 hours all you can shoot... Also there are some body armor flimsy protectors for the new players that may be scared out there... The rental guns are mostly tippmann 98's but they have added new bt-4's I think! also the players that complain about the paint should no longer! They have finally just gotten a storage unit you walk in right before you enter the field to pick up your rental gun, paint, and air/co2. So the paint isnt left in the florida heat no more!

Staff : The staff is very nice, They recently just got new staff and refs! Yes there are younger refs but there is experienced older refs now! the younger refs follow the procedures of the main older ref now! Yes they still can seem to be an annoyance as they do act as if they own the place... They are very good though! I was walking out of the weapon storage unit with my gun and one ref ran to me and pushed me aside thinking I was walking out with an uncovered gun! I didn't mind, he was just doing hes job and apologized right after! One time I didnt have a ride to take me home since the park was closing and they offered to take me home!

Games : The game's can last from 15minutes - to an hour! and theres only a 2 minute break after every game. so you can expect to get in the action rather quickly! The refs sometimes allow the players to vote or choose a game mode they want. and when choosing captains its pretty cool, they get to duel with a fake sword to choose who picks first/side!

Overall : Overall I love the park, you get to meet new people every day! From military soldiers, to fireman, the newbies, and older people. SO dont think you play with <10year old kids, The owner is great and is a blast of fun aswell. If your a woodsball, recball, or speedsball player head over to inVinceibles!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review