Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Route 40 Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Route 40 Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Route 40 Paintball
11011 Pulaski Highway
White Marsh, MD 21162

Phone: (410) 335-7622
Route 40 Paintball is a great place to play paintball whether you are a seasoned veteran or or a brand new player looking to learn about and enjoy paintball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 16
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Route 40 Paintball Reviews
Route 40 Paintball Love my home field and my friends that play but you gotta do something with the fields
Report this review to a moderator   #26834
-Collin
S.O.C
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Charm City
-Collin plays in the PSP
-Collin supports Team VICIOUS
-Collin plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people. family owend
Cons: fields are rocky and tuff
Love my home field and my friends that play but you gotta do something with the fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball Route 40 has been my homefield for the last 3 years, and it has always been a positive experience and always had a good time
Report this review to a moderator   #13237
50Snakeballer
reddit > here
50Snakeballer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
50Snakeballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everyone is nice, nice selection of playing levels
Cons: the fields aren't always mirrored
Route 40 has been my homefield for the last 3 years, and it has always been a positive experience and always had a good time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball i just got back into paintball after a 6 years hatius. i used to ref and played semi pro tournaments. so i decided to go this place bc they had more tournament style fields than not. i was surprised...
Report this review to a moderator   #26705
dynasty5278
 
dynasty5278's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Glen Burnie,MD
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: solid valuelots of people. tournament style fields
Cons: lack of scenerio style fields. worst refs ever
i just got back into paintball after a 6 years hatius. i used to ref and played semi pro tournaments. so i decided to go this place bc they had more tournament style fields than not. i was surprised by the amount of ppl there. im from a small city and we get estatic when we have enough to play just 10 on 10. there was like 150+ there that day and apparently thats less than normal. the place is just too small for that many players. they have 3 small fields and one medium forest field. we had to wait like 30-60 min between games for our turn to play. thats just ridiculous and unheard of. ALL the refs were punk little kids. rude, power tripping and lack of safety punks. they were on their phone while reffing. people walked around without barrel plugs everywhere. i was afraid to take off mask unless i was INSIDE my own car. possible: met some nice ppl, the price of $60 that includes a case/entry/air cant be beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball I've been playing for more than 20 years, and have played all over the country. So for me the one thing that matters most is safety, I bring new players out on a regular basis. So when I went there...
Report this review to a moderator   #7985
Razorwolf739
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: decent fields
Cons: lack of concern for safety.
I've been playing for more than 20 years, and have played all over the country. So for me the one thing that matters most is safety, I bring new players out on a regular basis. So when I went there and saw how the refs paid little to no attention to basic safety concerns like barrel plugs on in the staging area I made sure none of the new players I took to play would play there. Good fields but safety is lacking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball The owners care about their customers, and they do an awesome job of making me and my family feel welcome every time we go. They currently have 4 fields laid out... two hyberball fields, one spool...
Report this review to a moderator   #16022
squares
T.entanda V.ia E.st
squares's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Anne Arundel Co. MD
squares owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
squares plays in the APPA D5 division
squares is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Ownership... good quality.
Cons: Not the best laid out fields...
The owners care about their customers, and they do an awesome job of making me and my family feel welcome every time we go.

They currently have 4 fields laid out... two hyberball fields, one spool field, and one "woods" field. Woods is in quotes there because they recently cut back a huge amount of vegetation and it's basically a random scattering of bunkers and spools with a few trees thrown into the mix. This will undoubtedly change over time.

Overall, I agree with other reviews, their fields aren't the best, but I've yet to meet a single employee or regular player there that wasn't friendly and informative. I play here basically every week, and it's worth checking out if you're in the area.

Their rates are great, and they take care of repeat customers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball Great local spot, I go there on Sundays and can usually run some pretty good games. Worth the trip!
Report this review to a moderator   #56825
asleary24
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cost, local
Cons: No airball feild
Great local spot, I go there on Sundays and can usually run some pretty good games. Worth the trip!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball not the greatest feilds but nice people. they have a speed ball a couple woods courses and a spool. good staging area
Report this review to a moderator   #8472
i-gotta-big-d*ck
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly
Cons: crappy feilds
not the greatest feilds but nice people. they have a speed ball a couple woods courses and a spool. good staging area
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball refs seemed to concerned with other things than the game
Report this review to a moderator   #20881
IntoTheXsjados
my mirror!
IntoTheXsjados's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Baltimore
IntoTheXsjados owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IntoTheXsjados posts videos on PbNation
IntoTheXsjados supports Pev's Paintball
IntoTheXsjados has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: it's a field
Cons: could have a better choice of fields to play
refs seemed to concerned with other things than the game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball Came here for my first time being back in paintball for a few years and it was great. All the refs there were awesome field was great and weather was awesome. Great place to play paintball!
Report this review to a moderator   #16048
kdfootball61
Sure Shot Paintball
kdfootball61's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
kdfootball61 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kdfootball61 supports Team VICIOUS
kdfootball61 supports Team VICIOUS
kdfootball61 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kdfootball61 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields and staff
Cons: Kinda hard to get there
Came here for my first time being back in paintball for a few years and it was great. All the refs there were awesome field was great and weather was awesome. Great place to play paintball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Route 40 Paintball This field has given me the powers of Anubis and because of it I mow noobs. Thanks Rt 40
Report this review to a moderator   #35144
kyle4236
Ballin since 05
kyle4236's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Joppa, MD
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kyle4236 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
kyle4236 plays in the APPA D4 division
kyle4236 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle4236 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Legendary fields and target range
Cons: They won't let me put a tent up and camp
This field has given me the powers of Anubis and because of it I mow noobs. Thanks Rt 40
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review