Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Mt. Doom Paintball Field's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Mt. Doom Paintball Field
3071 County Road 515
Hanceville, AL 35077

Phone: (256) 339-1601
Oldest field in the southeastern USA. Full rentals for 60 players with Woodsball, Speedball, and Scenario Fields. 200 acres for your enjoyment. Since 1987 we have been serving the paintball sport.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 12
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Reviews
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Played here for ACES a few years ago. The staff are super nice, and are really helpful. Had a few problems with my gun and Brian Pirkle helped me out. Refs were pretty professional, and seemed to...
Report this review to a moderator   #12286
GrimReaper309
 
GrimReaper309's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Alabama
GrimReaper309 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of Space
Cons: Old, but not in a bad way
Played here for ACES a few years ago. The staff are super nice, and are really helpful. Had a few problems with my gun and Brian Pirkle helped me out. Refs were pretty professional, and seemed to call fair. Only problem is it is pretty old. Not necessarily in a bad way, but you can tell this place has been around for a while.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Mt.Doom is a great place to play.It is one of the oldest fields in the country and has acres and acres of awesome terrain great for scenario play.They offer hpa and co2 fills and the staff is...
Report this review to a moderator   #28462
Deeznuts256
Black Karma Paintball
Deeznuts256's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: athens,al
Deeznuts256 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Deeznuts256 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Deeznuts256 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: affordable paint, friendly staff
Cons: a little far from my house
Mt.Doom is a great place to play.It is one of the oldest fields in the country and has acres and acres of awesome terrain great for scenario play.They offer hpa and co2 fills and the staff is awesome.Southern paintball at its finest
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field It is called Mt.Doom for a reason, if you dont know weather you are in shape or not playing here will let you know, but i wouldnt have it any other way. Always a great place to play and Doug(the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39585
drasten
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: North Augusta
drasten owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: If u love woodsball this the place.
Cons: The big Hill. lol
It is called Mt.Doom for a reason, if you dont know weather you are in shape or not playing here will let you know, but i wouldnt have it any other way. Always a great place to play and Doug(the owner) is the man.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field great field and really frickin big. Lots of rentals to use andddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddfffffffffffffffderp
Report this review to a moderator   #22901
electricpodcaddy
 
electricpodcaddy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: america
electricpodcaddy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
electricpodcaddy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
electricpodcaddy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: not any
great field and really frickin big. Lots of rentals to use andddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddfffffffffffffffderp
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Amazing field always super nice people good job Doug!!
Report this review to a moderator   #22294
fightenman
 
fightenman's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Alabama
fightenman plays in the MiLP
fightenman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fightenman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fightenman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Amazing field always super nice people good job Doug!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Since advantage in cullman shut down this has been where I have been going.. Just recently got an xball field, lots of scenario fields, and always lots of people... Helpful staff, and fair prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #18745
Jacob-Murry
Almost pro..not
Jacob-Murry's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 50 SNAKE
Jacob-Murry plays in the PSP
Jacob-Murry is playing at Living Legends V
Jacob-Murry owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jacob-Murry supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, always packed
Cons: None Really
Since advantage in cullman shut down this has been where I have been going.. Just recently got an xball field, lots of scenario fields, and always lots of people... Helpful staff, and fair prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field only $10 to play, another $25 to rent gear. players have been very accommodating of our novice level play. I took my 9yo nephew and everyone played easy w/him. we'll return.
Report this review to a moderator   #33432
johnballs
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: super cool people, good refs, inexpensive
Cons: only 1 porta-potty; open play only 2 sundays/month
only $10 to play, another $25 to rent gear.
players have been very accommodating of our novice level play. I took my 9yo nephew and everyone played easy w/him.

we'll return.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field This is a great place to play for a first timer, or a new player. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Safety is their number ONE concern. BYOP and cheap field paint!!!!! I recommend!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #30421
jtcrowder49
 
jtcrowder49's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern Alabama
jtcrowder49 is an NCPA player
jtcrowder49 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
jtcrowder49 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtcrowder49 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Helpful staff, great regular crowd.
Cons: NONE!!!!
This is a great place to play for a first timer, or a new player. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Safety is their number ONE concern. BYOP and cheap field paint!!!!! I recommend!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field First thing I'll say is this place is HUGE. So be prepared to do some walking. They have a sweet deuce and a half, that they will occasionally use to cart up people to the fields but don't expect...
Report this review to a moderator   #38668
mcswicksalot
 
mcswicksalot's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge, BYOP
Cons: Old, fields need some TLC
First thing I'll say is this place is HUGE. So be prepared to do some walking. They have a sweet deuce and a half, that they will occasionally use to cart up people to the fields but don't expect it.

This is place is great if you want to play some laid back rec ball. Staff is very helpful.

Regular fields (spools, pallet, etc) are fun, they can accommodate quite a few people and can be join together to make massive battles.

Woods ball is quite rough, fields have quite a lot of underbrush which makes it treacherous if you choose to go into the bush. But I suppose that's what you have to deal with in the spring... and its woods ball.

Also the dogs are awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Mt. Doom Paintball Field Mt. Doom was great I took a group of 16 year old guys that were first time players. We were celebrating my son's birthday. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. It was safe...
Report this review to a moderator   #39913
onegative1969
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent staff, budget friendly
Cons: Alabama summer
Mt. Doom was great I took a group of 16 year old guys that were first time players. We were celebrating my son's birthday. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. It was safe and fair. Ref Brian was incredible and the owner Mr. Arnold was a true host. The boys never got bored and were thankful for going. Budget friendly with tons of game options. We will gladly go back and would recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review