Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Sports Inc.'s listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Sports Inc. Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Sports Inc.
180 Camp Sunset Road
Plattekill, NY 12528

Phone: (845) 691-1979
description: NY's Premier Outdoor Playing Field - we have over 200 acres of the best woodsball, speedball, scenario and team Airball. We specialize in group adventures such as birthday parties, bachelor parties, team building, corporate outings and scenario events.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 14
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Sports Inc. Reviews
Paintball Sports Inc. As a weekly recballer, I play anywhere from Western CT to Southern NJ searching for great fields which won't break the bank so I can keep my weekly habit. I just played at PSI this past Sunday and I...
Report this review to a moderator   #8872
Decoy Tank
 
Decoy Tank's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Port Chester, NY
Decoy Tank owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Incredible fields
Cons: Best kept secret
As a weekly recballer, I play anywhere from Western CT to Southern NJ searching for great fields which won't break the bank so I can keep my weekly habit.

I just played at PSI this past Sunday and I was amazed at the great fields!!! From towns to hyper pipes to old growth woodsball fields, their 300+ acres are sure to have something for everyone. You can tell players set these fields up and they are all incredible.

They also have a full roster of amenities and support spaces which are conveniently placed and well thought out, including comfortable places to spread out with your gear.

The staff was friendly and professional. I was sort of surprised that the ref catered the playing to the way our group likes to play.

The field sells top of the line paint (marbs) for a modest price, so it tells me that management cares about what we are shooting and not just looking to charge us a ton for bad paint. Everything about this place seemed like it was done with a paintballers needs placed first! Incredible!

I kept wondering: how is this dream field was not full? Sure it may have been the hot August temperatures, but I think it may be that most people didn't know this place was open.

This place used to be Survival New York which I had heard of before as being legendary and then became a Cousin's field before having it's current owners.

I feel like this is the best kept secret in NY-NJ-CT Tri-state area Paintball scene.

Do yourself a favor and check this place out! At 1 hour 30 minutes from Manhattan, it is well worth the trip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. Best field in the country. Also is the original field in NY.
Report this review to a moderator   #27816
ebeds18
NY DIESEL
ebeds18's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PSI
ebeds18 plays in the APPA D5 division
ebeds18 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ebeds18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!
Best field in the country. Also is the original field in NY.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. playing from field to field at this huge and historic paintball location, you will feel how awesome it is!! Chris, the owner, is always there and ready to help with anything. The air is always...
Report this review to a moderator   #7196
noah harper
••E-BRAKE••
noah harper's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NYC baby!!!
noah harper donated to help Peyton Trent
noah harper owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
noah harper supports Team VICIOUS
noah harper supports Bob Gurnsey
noah harper supports Pev's Paintball
noah harper is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great everything!!!
Cons: not close to public transportation
playing from field to field at this huge and historic paintball location, you will feel how awesome it is!! Chris, the owner, is always there and ready to help with anything. The air is always perfect, you get choices of grade of paint and at great deals and special prices... plus they do a BYOP deal for Rec-ball... The Reff's care... YEAH CARE about the games and field. Fair calls and A+ treatment all the way!!!

Check out their site for more info, there are too many great points to list here.

Their Scenario games are the way games should be, upstate NY'S PREMIER PAINTBALL FIELD!!

This is the original field that hosted the first Worldcup games back in the day, PSI NY (old Survival NY) is a must play!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. I've been to this field several times and think it's the best field and paint deal in the area - They deserve to be more popular! Formerly known as Survival NY, then Cousin's, this field is now under...
Report this review to a moderator   #8899
Tenet
 
Tenet's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent Fields, Fair Prices
Cons: Needs more regulars!
I've been to this field several times and think it's the best field and paint deal in the area - They deserve to be more popular!
Formerly known as Survival NY, then Cousin's, this field is now under new management - and they are doing a lot of things right.

Prices:

$70 gets you admission/air and 2000rds of RPS Marballizer or Evil. A friend measured the Marbs at 0.688 and they shot perfectly out of 0.689 barrels and were very consistent. The paint is stored in an air condition room which maintains the quality during the summer heat.
$55 is adm/air + 1000rds, BYOP is $40 and just the admission/air is $25 if you come back with their paint.

Referees:

The referees are young, yet very professional and enthusiastic. Even though the team I was with were veterans - safety instructions were announced and rules were strictly maintained, with additional comments specific to each field. The referee also made sure to be present at the chrono station with every gun. During the games there was always a ref in sight for paint checks - they paid close attention to the game.

What was best is that the referees accommodated our preferences as much as was possible - we played multiple rounds on each field. Even when another group was going to rotate in, we could play at least two rounds, and return to that field as soon as it was open again, if we wanted.

Shop and Staging Area:

The air conditioned shop is spartan but takes care of all the essentials. Water/Gatorade, batteries, a small selection of accessories and equipment, and quality rentals that cover anything else. They were happy to assist with gun problems and a med kit was quickly provided when I had to treat a minor cut. Food delivery can be ordered.
They rent out SM Vibes - a decent gun for a rental - good news if you bring a friend or suffer from equipment failure.

The staging area has multiple tables, some in the shade of trees and some under roof cover. They are also building a storage area with lockers for scenario teams. There's a separate building for air fills and the entire place looks like it can easily expand to accommodate a scenario.

The Fields:

There are multiple great woods fields that can be expanded to accommodate different groups sizes and scenarios. We mostly played on the closer woods, the town and hyper-ball - to avoid longer walks in the sun. Survival NY was huge - they have plenty of fields to explore if you can manage the walks - just stock up on ammo and water.

The town:
http://j.imagehost.org/0972/36830_42..._1715750_n.jpg

Hyper ball:
http://j.imagehost.org/0950/39784_42..._2245885_n.jpg

Woods - old growth with minimal brush and a good variety of bunkers. Trees thick enough to hide behind or line up for cover.
http://j.imagehost.org/0638/dsc00229.jpg
http://j.imagehost.org/0658/dsc00231.jpg
http://j.imagehost.org/0905/dsc00227.jpg
http://j.imagehost.org/0345/dsc00938.jpg

There aren't may cons to this field if you just want to play some woodsball shooting premium paint on a budget. I want to advertise the field because it's one of the few in the area that provides a great paintball experience at a reasonable price - and not enough people are aware of it's existence. Hope this helps!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. This is the field where one of the Original World Cup Woodsball started from. One of the Oldest running Paintball fields in the world.
Report this review to a moderator   #8281
OSOK8541
STA Platoon
OSOK8541's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: *<845>*
OSOK8541 supports Bob Gurnsey
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Outstanding times there
Cons:
This is the field where one of the Original World Cup Woodsball started from. One of the Oldest running Paintball fields in the world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. I love PSI, amazing field, very historic.
Report this review to a moderator   #32188
ChrisO17
NYU
ChrisO17's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 845
ChrisO17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ChrisO17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ChrisO17 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service, Players
Cons: Nothing
I love PSI, amazing field, very historic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. Well run, good vibe and good reffing. Well laid out and designed fields. Woodsball fields across the road are amazing. Original hyperpipe field is great fun. The City is awesome fun. Good paint and...
Report this review to a moderator   #23702
DaveA
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NYC
DaveA has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: well laid out woods fields, and more
Cons:
Well run, good vibe and good reffing. Well laid out and designed fields. Woodsball fields across the road are amazing. Original hyperpipe field is great fun. The City is awesome fun. Good paint and the owners really seem to care about the sport of Paintball. Very old school field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. PSi is the oldest consecutive-running field in the world. It is home to some of the best teams in the world including, Master Blasters, War Hounds Paintball, Bravo Squad, Jersey Titans, Spectre, Low...
Report this review to a moderator   #18733
edykshoorn
War Hound Pit Boss
edykshoorn's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Orange County, Ny
edykshoorn owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
edykshoorn supports Bob Gurnsey
edykshoorn supports Pev's Paintball
edykshoorn has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
edykshoorn has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Walk
PSi is the oldest consecutive-running field in the world. It is home to some of the best teams in the world including, Master Blasters, War Hounds Paintball, Bravo Squad, Jersey Titans, Spectre, Low Key, NY Diesel and others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. PSi is the oldest consecutive-running field in the world. It is home to some of the best teams in the world including, Master Blasters, War Hounds Paintball, Bravo Squad, Jersey Titans, Spectre, Low...
Report this review to a moderator   #11467
Highway Pirate
 
Highway Pirate's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Blooming Grove, NY
Highway Pirate is playing at Living Legends V
Highway Pirate has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Highway Pirate has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Highway Pirate has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Oldest consecutive-running field in the world.
Cons: uhhhh..
PSi is the oldest consecutive-running field in the world. It is home to some of the best teams in the world including, Master Blasters, War Hounds Paintball, Bravo Squad, Jersey Titans, Spectre, Low Key, NY Diesel and others.

PSI is exclusive in being the home to the Woodsball World Cup. PSI has some of most diversified fields out there. Level fields with bunkers including pipes, wooded obstacles, etc., the world renowned City Field, one of the best and first city fields in the sport, all the way to steep hills which have been the favorites for scenario games including the Black Market War Series, a PSI original scenario series.

PSI originally was known as Survival NY, and is one of the most historical fields in the sport. This field should be a check mark on your bucket list!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Sports Inc. PSI has alot to offer to the paintball player from the deff choses of fields to play on though out the day to how munch u wanna spend on to play
Report this review to a moderator   #29176
JFLUFF
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
JFLUFF owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: has everything a paintball player could ask for
Cons: wish i could play there more
PSI has alot to offer to the paintball player from the deff choses of fields to play on though out the day to how munch u wanna spend on to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review