Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Warzone Paintgames's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Warzone Paintgames Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Warzone Paintgames
5340 North Centennial
Sylvania, OH 43560

Phone: (419) 517-1750
Warzone Paintgames encompasses 50,000 Sf of heated space, so when the snow flies so can the paintballs.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 48
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Warzone Paintgames Reviews
Warzone Paintgames Warzone is a nice field out in the toledo ohio aarea that offer indoor and outdoor turfplay, a clean field, a scenario field both in and outdoor, drinks, snacks, competition, a stocked proshop,...
Report this review to a moderator   #15517
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
jonotwist's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
jonotwist is playing at Living Legends VII
jonotwist plays in the APPA D5 division
jonotwist is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jonotwist supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor and outdoor, proshop, 4 fields, benches,
Cons: not close to cleveland
Warzone is a nice field out in the toledo ohio aarea that offer indoor and outdoor turfplay, a clean field, a scenario field both in and outdoor,

drinks, snacks, competition, a stocked proshop, refs, comfortable loft staging area, the list goes on.

this is one of ohio's better indoor fields, (maybe the only?)


anyone in the area or willing to hump it through BFE should definitly give this place a check.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames
Report this review to a moderator   #32088
keiser87
 
keiser87's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: toledo ohio
keiser87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiser87 is for the Gunfight
keiser87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
keiser87 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor and outdoor
Cons: needs a wooded area
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames This is my go to field where I always play at. I love this place the fields are great and the staff running the field is great as well! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #33779
Killer_Panda419
RAMPAGE!
Killer_Panda419's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ohio
Killer_Panda419 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Killer_Panda419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Killer_Panda419 supports Team VICIOUS
Killer_Panda419 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Speedball field and scenario field
Cons: no cons
This is my go to field where I always play at. I love this place the fields are great and the staff running the field is great as well! Would recommend this place to anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames The field offers a verity of scenerios for every player, and its indoor fields allow for year around play! The place is family friend and offers a nice staging on the second floor that gives a good...
Report this review to a moderator   #23816
kruppy
 
kruppy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Holland, OH
kruppy posts videos on PbNation
kruppy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kruppy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kruppy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kruppy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Family Friendly, Clean, Variety
Cons: No CO2 Fills, Chrono Stations
The field offers a verity of scenerios for every player, and its indoor fields allow for year around play! The place is family friend and offers a nice staging on the second floor that gives a good overview to the fields.

The field no longer offer C02 fills and the chrono station was in a small room downstairs that created a lot of noise and a clutter for chronoing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Being from a different state, I had to find fields nearby when I moved to Toledo. This was the first one that caught my eye, primarily because of how close it is to my apartment. Overall, Warzone is...
Report this review to a moderator   #40112
love666metal714
Taking Names
love666metal714's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toledo/Buffalo
love666metal714 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
love666metal714 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly staff, professional
Cons: lack of speedball players
Being from a different state, I had to find fields nearby when I moved to Toledo. This was the first one that caught my eye, primarily because of how close it is to my apartment.

Overall, Warzone is good if you want to get a few easy-going games in.

If you're looking for competition, or in general to brush up on speedball skills, you may want to look elsewhere. Warzone has a pretty distinct niche market of recball players and your general rental crowd. Most of the aforementioned players like playing scenario village and "middle east" indoor town.

They do have an airball field that is inside an old tennis court. The field itself is actually pretty good, with great turf! The layout is consistently updated to the current PSP/NPPL, etc layout. All of those good things are dampened by the fact that there is a lack of demand for speedball games from the primary recball crowd.

Pricing is reasonable, with $20 entry and air, and 55 - 65 a case.

Unfortunately, I was never around for the indoor airball field, which has now been converted into a laser tag cash cow. I heard nothing but good things about that field.

In short, if you're looking to mess around on a saturday or sunday for open play - this is probably what you're looking for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames This is a nice field. Summer day, so we only played outdoors as indoors gets hot I guess, so that limited us to the airball and town scenario fields. The airball field was sweet, complete with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #40520
Nileo2005
 
Nileo2005's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Nileo2005 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Condusive to watching, indoor field
Cons: thin scenario dirt over a concrete
This is a nice field. Summer day, so we only played outdoors as indoors gets hot I guess, so that limited us to the airball and town scenario fields. The airball field was sweet, complete with a artificial grass turf. Besides the bunkers slowly deflating over the hours, it was a good field. The scenario field though hurt to slide as it is top soil about 4 inches thick over a tennis court, so you dig through the padding quickly right down to the concrete. No heavy sliding here.

A great feature though is it is good for friends or family to come watch if they want to see you play. Plenty of viewing angles and even a balcony thing to somewhat overlook the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames I played at Warzone once last year a friend of Mine rented the place and we hard a private party. I ended up showing up late and when i had a problem with My marking needing a tiny ring the guy in...
Report this review to a moderator   #27545
njbus435102
ASM Council # 101
njbus435102's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ohio Northwest
njbus435102 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
njbus435102 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
njbus435102 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
njbus435102 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoor field, awesome staff, friendly atmosphere
Cons: some loose carpeting
I played at Warzone once last year a friend of Mine rented the place and we hard a private party. I ended up showing up late and when i had a problem with My marking needing a tiny ring the guy in the pro shop gave me one. The refs where pretty cool and friendly. I defiantly would not mind going back there again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames We need to get better speedball turnouts on sundays
Report this review to a moderator   #32225
OHIO FTW
Gunnin' down that snake
OHIO FTW's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 50 Snake
OHIO FTW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
OHIO FTW supports Team VICIOUS
OHIO FTW supports Team VICIOUS
OHIO FTW supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: Bad speedball turnouts
We need to get better speedball turnouts on sundays
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Been here twice for NCPA (National Collegiate Paintball Association) tournaments and man oh man I wish this place was closer!!! The quality of the fields and refs are outstanding! the indoor field is...
Report this review to a moderator   #20554
paulson35
West Side Flippy Cup 7-1
paulson35's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoMich
paulson35 plays in the USPL
paulson35 plays in the PSP
paulson35 is an NCPA player
paulson35 supports Pev's Paintball
paulson35 plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Staff, Quality of fields,
Cons: Paint could be better price
Been here twice for NCPA (National Collegiate Paintball Association) tournaments and man oh man I wish this place was closer!!! The quality of the fields and refs are outstanding! the indoor field is one of the best fields I have ever played on and I have been playing since 2002. Everything about this place just screams amazing. The only thing that is a little discouraging is the paint quality compared to the paint price, could be better but shouldn't shun anyone away from going and checking out this amazing facility!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames great place to play some great ballers go here from carl marcowski to the guys from s.s.m family freindly place a+ in my books
Report this review to a moderator   #24987
pbpitt04
 
pbpitt04's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: with your mom
pbpitt04 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: family frendly
Cons: pro shop prices
great place to play some great ballers go here from carl marcowski to the guys from s.s.m family freindly place a+ in my books
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review