Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Warzone Paintgames's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Warzone Paintgames Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Warzone Paintgames
5340 North Centennial
Sylvania, OH 43560

Phone: (419) 517-1750
Warzone Paintgames encompasses 50,000 Sf of heated space, so when the snow flies so can the paintballs.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 48
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Warzone Paintgames Reviews
Warzone Paintgames i played here once back in april 2010 been coming there every sunday, since then and have nothing bad to say about it......xcept they were open on my birhtday....but i ended up showing up that...
Report this review to a moderator   #10465
ToxiChaos
Toxic
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: ohio
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly environment, staff is knowledgeable
Cons: ummm....vending machines dnt work sometimes?
i played here once back in april 2010 been coming there every sunday, since then and have nothing bad to say about it......xcept they were open on my birhtday....but i ended up showing up that saturday that weekend soo yeah awsome field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Great place to play with good teams to play against....can't ask for much more.. nice field
Report this review to a moderator   #27515
Bruce95
330
Bruce95's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Bruce95 plays in the PSP
Bruce95 is playing at Living Legends VII
Bruce95 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bruce95 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field..teams
Cons: Nothing
Great place to play with good teams to play against....can't ask for much more.. nice field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames good field, nice turf, decent lighting, TONS of people there. Pricing is on par with most ourdoor fields so no complaints there. Really nothing bad I can say about the place other than minor things...
Report this review to a moderator   #23664
BIG T25
 
BIG T25's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
BIG T25 is an NCPA player
BIG T25 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
BIG T25 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoors, turf, no poles
Cons: stairs, lack of sideline space
good field, nice turf, decent lighting, TONS of people there.

Pricing is on par with most ourdoor fields so no complaints there. Really nothing bad I can say about the place other than minor things like no room to stand on the sidelines before games and you have to walk down stairs to get to the field from the staging area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames this is the closest proximity field to me, and i play here regularly. while it is on the expensive side of things, you do get what you pay for in terms of field quality for an indoor facility.
Report this review to a moderator   #21476
-ZeRo-
#bitw
Join Date: Mar 2007
-ZeRo- plays in the PSP
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice place, decent staff, well lit
Cons: price
this is the closest proximity field to me, and i play here regularly. while it is on the expensive side of things, you do get what you pay for in terms of field quality for an indoor facility.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Play here for rec ball amd team practice. Great indoor field. Games usually run pretty consistantly. Not much regulation on ramping, rental playera get ramped on by more experienced players, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #14174
aaaa1236
plop plop plop
aaaa1236's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ohio
aaaa1236 helped look for balloons
aaaa1236 is playing at Living Legends III
aaaa1236 is playing at Living Legends V
aaaa1236 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean, quality feild/bunkers
Cons: Low selection in pro shop
Play here for rec ball amd team practice. Great indoor field. Games usually run pretty consistantly. Not much regulation on ramping, rental playera get ramped on by more experienced players, but usually its not a big issue. Friendly staff, decent prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Having only played at one other place and this being my 2nd season I had a very small scope of what Paintball ... could be . Thank you WZ for broadening that scope. First lets talk facility. It's...
Report this review to a moderator   #28137
AKA_Rizzo
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs,Staging area,STYLES OF PLAY!!!
Cons: Weak mark paint, Read Review.
Having only played at one other place and this being my 2nd season I had a very small scope of what Paintball ... could be .

Thank you WZ for broadening that scope.

First lets talk facility. It's very clean... No, really it's very clean. Despite people dropping a ball or two here and there at the indoor Staging/Safety Brief area the floor was spotless on our arrival. The bathrooms are very clean. Indoor bathrooms just like any other place, No Porta-Potties. I liked that.

Now check-in. Two computers are available in the Stg/Sfty area. This was a really easy process. Your information is printed in their Office which is where you sign the printed waiver,Pick up Paint,Rental equipment and get your HPA tanks filled. This made it all very easy and very fast.

The building is 2 stories and the Sfty/Staging, Sign in Computers,Office and Pro Shop area is top floor and the bathrooms are bottom floor.

You spend most of your time in the beginning on the 2nd floor, Then you go out to the cement deck to see the play area. Then there's the WOW.. Right in front of you is two medium sized areas. Split up the middle with a sidewalk and picnic tables. This is the best feature about the place. You can see your gear, Your friends can see you play thru the net and Mom's can see their young kids too.

Halfway thru the day they had a very organized way of buying a Large Pizza from Marco's. $8.00 got you one Pizza. Loved it.

Now for the Paint part. Their fill is weak sauce. It's thin and you can barely see it on the person. BUT with Paintball being a sport where honesty counts no matter how thick the fill is I don't see this as an issue. My wife's A5 (Apex Series 1),My sons A5(14" Smarts Parts) and my Phenom (Apex Series 2) all ran their paint all day without issues as did the rented FT-12 and 98 Custom.

Lastly I wanna touch on the styles of play. Even though they have an indoor area which for whatever reason they won't use we played all 6 hours on the very same field, And I didn't mind one bit.

See there were TONS of Renters about and from what I remember about ,my first time with the confusion,adrenaline and action I think this gave everyone the same comfort level. They varied what we played a lot too. Elimination,Capture the Flag,Attack and Defend,Quick elimination,Tower of Power and one more I have forgotten.

Tower of Power I think it was called was the greatest damned thing I have ever played. When a player is shot they have to retreat to their end of the field where behind great cover they wipe the mark,touch the tower or building and then rejoin the match. Nothing sucks more than getting hit 15 seconds into it ya know? Now with this you're not benched til the next match. Combining this with Capture the flag made for an awesome experience.

Lastly, They have an offer right now (05/5/12) if you buy the stage 2 rental package which saves you $3.00 on a bag of paint you can also spend $18.00 more and buy a new Mask! This is a Proto mask with single pane lens but it's able to be switched out for the Proto Axis mask Dual Pane lens for about $20.00 . Google search "Proto Rental" and you'll find it. Foam,No rubber . Easy off strap and goggle change.


All in all between the other place that is equal distance from me with larger fields and more of them I believe next time we play we're driving to Warzone.

Google Map and Facebook search them. You will be able to see the field and more great pics.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames very nice complex, awesome fields and very nice people. lacks quailty players on sundays
Report this review to a moderator   #31964
Babyjuice419
ProductOfToledoIndoor
Babyjuice419's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: *Northern Ohio*
Babyjuice419 plays in the PSP
Babyjuice419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Babyjuice419 supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Complex
Cons: Lacks talent
very nice complex, awesome fields and very nice people. lacks quailty players on sundays
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames
Report this review to a moderator   #44451
bdunbar52
Hometown Heroes
bdunbar52's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toledo, OH
bdunbar52 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bdunbar52 plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice field setups.
Cons: Overpriced
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames This is a great place in the toledo area to come and play paintball. Great people, and good fields make it a great time. the paint and entry fee on the weekend is a little more pricey than other...
Report this review to a moderator   #44764
brandonlandrum12
brandon
brandonlandrum12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: toledo ohio
brandonlandrum12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
brandonlandrum12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brandonlandrum12 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brandonlandrum12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: turfed speedball, people
Cons: only 2 fields, price
This is a great place in the toledo area to come and play paintball. Great people, and good fields make it a great time. the paint and entry fee on the weekend is a little more pricey than other feilds I have played at but on fridays its 55 to play speedball with entry air and a case! so for a speedball guy fridays are awesome!

support war zone paint games and toledo ballers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Warzone Paintgames Great field to play and practice at. Great competition and players are always at Warzone. The lights are pefect and everything is so clear when playing. No complaints.
Report this review to a moderator   #21088
B_Eazy
Ruthless Pb
B_Eazy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ohio
B_Eazy plays in the PSP
B_Eazy is playing at Living Legends V
B_Eazy supports Team VICIOUS
B_Eazy is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: competition, players, field
Cons: price
Great field to play and practice at. Great competition and players are always at Warzone. The lights are pefect and everything is so clear when playing. No complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review