Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Zone's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Zone Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Zone
2811 Dixie Farm Road
2 miles West of I-45 South
Houston, TX 77089

Phone: (281) 660-0663
Wooods Courses as well as Tournament Fields, we have everything you want to play all in 1 location. - Snacks & Drinks
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 37
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Zone Reviews
Paintball Zone Great Fields and CS Although the BYOP has a but of an issue. they state that the paint is byop but you must use a certain paint to play the airball.
Report this review to a moderator   #12297
bob_the_tuba
 
bob_the_tuba's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: texas
bob_the_tuba owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bob_the_tuba is for the Gunfight
bob_the_tuba has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bob_the_tuba has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Airball
Cons: BYOP issues
Great Fields and CS
Although the BYOP has a but of an issue.
they state that the paint is byop but you must use a certain paint to play the airball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone This review is for Zone South (haven't gone to Zone North). Visited this field a few times mostly for the Airball. When the field is up, there is usually good competition and it is decent fun....
Report this review to a moderator   #43446
Dark Cloud
You callin me crazy?!?!?!
Dark Cloud's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: From NJ now in TX
Dark Cloud is a Supporting Member
Dark Cloud has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP Relatively Inexpensive
Cons: No Proshop on location, minimal facilities, muddy
This review is for Zone South (haven't gone to Zone North).

Visited this field a few times mostly for the Airball. When the field is up, there is usually good competition and it is decent fun. However one time I drove down there, the Airball field wasn't inflated at all and the nets were down. Seems like I went on a non-speedball day since they were running games mostly in the woods and the hyperball field. A little disappointing, guess Saturday's are more group parties / rec ball oriented days.

Like most paintball fields, the staff is pretty young. Mostly the kids who play on the home teams pitching in for help. As a result the professionalism is so-so. Nothing bad though, just what you would expect from teenagers working on the weekend.

Field fee is $15 with your own kit. BYOP policy is in effect. The first time I came, I bought paint there. Only had one grade, Draxxus for $55. I'd say it was Heat quality and pretty small bore <.684. The shells had the field's name on it (Paintball Zone) which is a nice touch.

One major downside is the lack of facilities on the field. There are no solid buildings at all. If your gear is down, and you a battery, o-ring, some part, or a tech's opinion you are going to need to rely on your buddies or the kindness of strangers. There is a gas station down the road, so you can pick up some drinks/snacks in case. The only building is a shack where they have the air tanks fill (4500 psi) station, rental gear, and the cash register. Bathroom is a Porta John.

The air ball field is nice. I am not sure if the layout changes that often, but since there are a few competitive groups that play here regularly I am sure they would acquiesce changing layouts. The ground is pretty dry on a good day. Not too many broken paintballs at the start of the day and pretty slip free.

Overall pretty nice field. When it is nicer outside on Sunday I will usually come out for some games. It would be nice to have some more amenities, but this is paintball so don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Played a few NCPA tournaments here and had a couple practices, always had a good time. Games ran smooth and people got on and off the field quickly for plenty of play time.
Report this review to a moderator   #14223
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix has been a member for 10 years
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix plays in the NXL
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Airball fields
Cons: Parking
Played a few NCPA tournaments here and had a couple practices, always had a good time.
Games ran smooth and people got on and off the field quickly for plenty of play time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone We've played several tournaments there, and we've enjoyed it every time. Jim runs a great field, and it really supports Texas paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #12188
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Multiple Race2 fields, great staff, clean field
Cons: Nothing
We've played several tournaments there, and we've enjoyed it every time. Jim runs a great field, and it really supports Texas paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great field, had a fun time. I am located in College Station for school so not a far drive for a good PSP field.
Report this review to a moderator   #12327
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 plays in the APPA beginner division
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great PSP Field
Cons: Somewhat bad customer service
Great field, had a fun time. I am located in College Station for school so not a far drive for a good PSP field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Amazing filed. Run by an owner that lives and breathes paintball - actually plays D2 PSP/scenarios. Green grass and 2 airball fields - regulation size. Great woodsball. Very competitive pricing.
Report this review to a moderator   #9133
{au{
dilettante
{au{'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: H-Tizzle - TX
{au{ plays in the PSP
{au{ donated to help Peyton Trent
{au{ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
{au{ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields - amazing turf - great referees
Cons: None at all
Amazing filed.

Run by an owner that lives and breathes paintball - actually plays D2 PSP/scenarios.

Green grass and 2 airball fields - regulation size.

Great woodsball.

Very competitive pricing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great field with a good location. Lots of great tournament play and an excellent price. They are doing great things for tournament paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #11810
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the NXL
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tournament play, price
Cons:
Great field with a good location. Lots of great tournament play and an excellent price. They are doing great things for tournament paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Zone
Report this review to a moderator   #43112
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field and competition
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Now don't get me wrong, this field has great potential. I played just this last weekend and finally walk off after taking a ball to the back while sitting in the staging area near my vehicle. Now I...
Report this review to a moderator   #10396
Broadside McGuinness
 
Broadside McGuinness's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cypress, TX
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Variety of fields, BYOP, dedicated owner
Cons: Safety, Refs
Now don't get me wrong, this field has great potential. I played just this last weekend and finally walk off after taking a ball to the back while sitting in the staging area near my vehicle.

Now I know that this field has not always been this way as it was once my home field for about a year. The pricing and the variety of fields is great but it is the SAFETY and the refs that have caused me not to return to this field.
While we were on the field people were taking off their masks while there were markers without barrel socks on. The nets are so loose that shots can easily come over and strike someone sitting on the sides. The covered staging area took about 6 hits from the speed ball field while we were sitting under it one of the shots coming straight through the nest and striking a table in front.

The issue with the refs is this. You are there to call players out and to control the game. Not to start the game go sit on the sidelines ("because you don't want to get hit") until the time expires or one team accomplishes the goal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Paintball Zone ewewewewew
Report this review to a moderator   #40194
imwalruz
 
imwalruz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: texas
imwalruz plays in the PSP
imwalruz supports Team VICIOUS
imwalruz plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: wewewew
Cons: ewewewew
ewewewewew
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Add New Review