Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Zone's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Zone Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Zone
2811 Dixie Farm Road
2 miles West of I-45 South
Houston, TX 77089

Phone: (281) 660-0663
Wooods Courses as well as Tournament Fields, we have everything you want to play all in 1 location. - Snacks & Drinks
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Zone Reviews
Paintball Zone This review is for Zone South (haven't gone to Zone North). Visited this field a few times mostly for the Airball. When the field is up, there is usually good competition and it is decent fun....
Report this review to a moderator   #43446
Dark Cloud
You callin me crazy?!?!?!
Dark Cloud's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: From NJ now in Houston
Dark Cloud is a Supporting Member
Dark Cloud has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP Relatively Inexpensive
Cons: No Proshop on location, minimal facilities, muddy
This review is for Zone South (haven't gone to Zone North).

Visited this field a few times mostly for the Airball. When the field is up, there is usually good competition and it is decent fun. However one time I drove down there, the Airball field wasn't inflated at all and the nets were down. Seems like I went on a non-speedball day since they were running games mostly in the woods and the hyperball field. A little disappointing, guess Saturday's are more group parties / rec ball oriented days.

Like most paintball fields, the staff is pretty young. Mostly the kids who play on the home teams pitching in for help. As a result the professionalism is so-so. Nothing bad though, just what you would expect from teenagers working on the weekend.

Field fee is $15 with your own kit. BYOP policy is in effect. The first time I came, I bought paint there. Only had one grade, Draxxus for $55. I'd say it was Heat quality and pretty small bore <.684. The shells had the field's name on it (Paintball Zone) which is a nice touch.

One major downside is the lack of facilities on the field. There are no solid buildings at all. If your gear is down, and you a battery, o-ring, some part, or a tech's opinion you are going to need to rely on your buddies or the kindness of strangers. There is a gas station down the road, so you can pick up some drinks/snacks in case. The only building is a shack where they have the air tanks fill (4500 psi) station, rental gear, and the cash register. Bathroom is a Porta John.

The air ball field is nice. I am not sure if the layout changes that often, but since there are a few competitive groups that play here regularly I am sure they would acquiesce changing layouts. The ground is pretty dry on a good day. Not too many broken paintballs at the start of the day and pretty slip free.

Overall pretty nice field. When it is nicer outside on Sunday I will usually come out for some games. It would be nice to have some more amenities, but this is paintball so don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone
Report this review to a moderator   #34754
fisterL7
 
fisterL7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ft hood
fisterL7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fisterL7 supports Team VICIOUS
fisterL7 plays in the APPA D4 division
fisterL7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields for tournament players
Cons: needs a bigger pro shop
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone
Report this review to a moderator   #40796
jimmygreen86
 
jimmygreen86's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Deer Park, Tx
jimmygreen86 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of players
Cons: staff and field condition
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great fields and well kept
Report this review to a moderator   #36555
JLAudioRanger
RuffleWiddaPH
JLAudioRanger's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Zimbabwe
JLAudioRanger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fields
Cons: Cow patties
Great fields and well kept
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Well, this is the only field I play at on my own since it is only 10 min away from where I live. Awesome owner and great gun techs (special shout out to Donut!). These guys run a simple, yet...
Report this review to a moderator   #15550
kpraytor
YOLO... you're an idiot!
kpraytor's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Deer Park, TX
kpraytor posts videos on PbNation
kpraytor has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: MANY different scenarios including speedball, etc.
Cons: Sometimes not enough refs
Well, this is the only field I play at on my own since it is only 10 min away from where I live.

Awesome owner and great gun techs (special shout out to Donut!). These guys run a simple, yet challenging at times, paintball field.

What I really like is there are many different fields to play on including: speedball, woodsball, hyperball, scenario.

Prices for entry and all day air (HPA) is only $25 and a case of field paint (which is not required) is $60.

Two of the only downfalls I can think of for this field is sometimes the lack of refs & pace of play. They might be short refs and the walk-ons suffer because of this, which also means longer breaks between games.

Also, they do not allow JT or Brass Eagle paint, but so many people just take the paint out of the identifying boxes and just use it! I don't care what kind of paint people use, but I am not interested in unnecessary welps from unbroken, crappy paintballs!

Overall, I will continue to make this my home field and recommend it to anyone from beginner to advanced!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone This is a great field for people looking to up their game!
Report this review to a moderator   #16599
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: This is where most of the tourney play takes place
Cons: Cows!!!
This is a great field for people looking to up their game!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone I'm a ref here, and I love this place to death. I come here every weekend, even before i worked here to play. They have airball, hyperball, woodsball, anything you could want. The only real problem i...
Report this review to a moderator   #34456
MattWith3Ts
Houston Zone
MattWith3Ts's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Seabrook, Texas
MattWith3Ts is playing at Living Legends VII
MattWith3Ts owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MattWith3Ts is an NCPA player
MattWith3Ts supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Many different fields for different players
Cons: DIRTY
I'm a ref here, and I love this place to death. I come here every weekend, even before i worked here to play. They have airball, hyperball, woodsball, anything you could want. The only real problem i have is the fields never get cleaned. The airball field has paint just everywhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great fields, great event hostings and great guys!
Report this review to a moderator   #18436
Metsfan323
Rowdy Gentleman.
Metsfan323's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: HTX
Metsfan323 plays in the PSP
Metsfan323 supports Team VICIOUS
Metsfan323 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: Nothing
Great fields, great event hostings and great guys!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great field, very fun, 10 lettersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Report this review to a moderator   #22418
monkeyspirithand
GIPwonworldcup
monkeyspirithand's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 713
monkeyspirithand plays in the PSP
monkeyspirithand owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monkeyspirithand plays in the APPA D3 division
monkeyspirithand has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Paintball
Cons: Nahhh
Great field, very fun,

10 lettersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Zone Great woodsball, friendly serivice!
Report this review to a moderator   #10959
NITR0U5
Ryan
NITR0U5's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends V
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VI
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VII
NITR0U5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NITR0U5 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Awsome cheap field paint with season pass.
Cons: cant use $36 and below paint
Great woodsball, friendly serivice!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review