Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Red Fox's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Red Fox Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Red Fox
1 Red Fox Run
Woodruff, SC 29388

Phone: (864) 386-7304
Come and play at Red Fox Games today and see what the South's LARGEST paintball and airsoft field has to offer you! 162 acres with 13 fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 8
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Red Fox Reviews
Red Fox The Cons First. 1. This is not a Store. (Red Fox Games doesn't claim to be) Sometimes when you are playing, you see a new toy you want or just have an equipment failure and need replacement...
Report this review to a moderator   #11588
btwiceborn
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field Variety, Regular Turnout
Cons: Not a Store, Down Time between games
The Cons First.
1. This is not a Store. (Red Fox Games doesn't claim to be) Sometimes when you are playing, you see a new toy you want or just have an equipment failure and need replacement parts/accessories. It would be nice to have a fully equipped pro-shop at the field.
2. There seems to be 20 or more minutes of downtime after playing only two games or so.
3. Field paint only, and it is around $55-65 per case. (I understand that this is a business)

The Pros.
1. Hands down, this place has the best variety of field of any facility I have ever been at. There are a ton of fields. (If you see one on the aerial map that your ref hasn't taken you to, just ask)
2. I have never played here without a turnout of at least 40-50 players. I have seen as many as 200 on a spring saturday.
3. Safety is enforced.
4. Red Fox Games has been around since the Splatmaster was the rental gun of choice. You only stay in business for that long in paintball when you can combine Service, Safety, Fair pricing, and Quality facilities.

Overall, Thumbs up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox they dont even let you fill tanks on your own and paint is crap there.
Report this review to a moderator   #40290
Critikalstrike
 
Critikalstrike's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Greenville SC
Critikalstrike owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Critikalstrike supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of ppl to play with
Cons: Staff is too strict.
they dont even let you fill tanks on your own and paint is crap there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox If you do not mind paying for it, Red Fox has some of the BEST woodsball fields around.
Report this review to a moderator   #29580
paintthower05
 
paintthower05's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SC
paintthower05 has been a member for 10 years
paintthower05 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintthower05 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields. Lots of people to play with.
Cons: Pricey. 1 ref to 1 huge group.
If you do not mind paying for it, Red Fox has some of the BEST woodsball fields around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox I can not believe that I am the first one to post a review here! I have been to Red Fox a couple of times and my experience was similar so I am writing a review. Pros: Every time that I have gone...
Report this review to a moderator   #9792
phenom48
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: overall experience
Cons: field rotation and paint prices
I can not believe that I am the first one to post a review here!

I have been to Red Fox a couple of times and my experience was similar so I am writing a review.

Pros: Every time that I have gone there is always a good turnout. There is a descent mix of renters and owners of guns.
Safety is enforced.
Fields are fun and do present challenges to both teams. I really like the Mile High, Junkyard, and Silverago City.
They have a good selection of fields between concept fields (my favorite) and strictly woods fields (some good b/c of natural terrain and some bad).

Cons: The biggest for me was how they run the fields. It is not done like it is typically. They go to a field, play it once, and move to the next (I think it is an attempt at "giving you the total experience" and probably showing off how many fields they have). The most recent time I went I was in a group and although we started off the day going around following these practices, we ended the day going to the fields WE wanted to go to (Pros).
I wish we went to some of their fields that are seldomly played (their website boasts tons of fields that you never play...dont know why).
Their paint is a bit pricy: 60 for a case but it is only 30 for a half case so that is a pro and a con.

Summary:

I realize that i wrote more in the con section then in the pro, and although they need to work on staying on one field for longer, I have had a great time every time I have been. (If you are a speedball only guy and only speedball this probably wouldnt be your first choice, but you still would have fun)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox Edit: Almost forgot to mention - CASH ONLY. I know this is pretty standard but if its your first time going make sure you bring CASH. Pros: -Lots of varied courses. They have a great junkyard, a...
Report this review to a moderator   #39180
QuestionLater
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Greenville, SC
QuestionLater supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: listed
Cons: listed
Edit: Almost forgot to mention - CASH ONLY. I know this is pretty standard but if its your first time going make sure you bring CASH.

Pros:

-Lots of varied courses. They have a great junkyard, a small town like area, and typical woodsball courses. It's a great variety to play in.

-This Pro would only apply to people new to the sport, but I recently went out with a bunch of guys that all rented their equipment. They're all, of course, Tippman 98's and A5's - but everything was in good working order, and it made for a great level playing field in regards to everyone have decent equipment.

-Lots of shade, and plenty of picnic tables.

-Prices are about average.

Cons:

-It would be nice to have more refs. It would allow more groups to play at once and the extra set of eyes on the field means, hopefully, less cheating.


Overall this is still a great place to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox had a great time. lots of fields to play on and choose from. pretty penny to buy field paint. Its decent paint but costs $60 or $70 a case depending on which you buy from them plus SC sales tax.
Report this review to a moderator   #42735
rleeson4
 
rleeson4's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Greenville SC
rleeson4 is BST Trusted
rleeson4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rleeson4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
rleeson4 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: many fields
Cons: price of paint
had a great time. lots of fields to play on and choose from. pretty penny to buy field paint. Its decent paint but costs $60 or $70 a case depending on which you buy from them plus SC sales tax.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox This was one of the first fields I ever played on. The variety of fields makes for a great long day of play. But if you bring your own gear, MAKE SURE you have spare parts. Anyone that has been to...
Report this review to a moderator   #43836
Supra_man926
 
Supra_man926's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sparkle City, SC
Supra_man926 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Supra_man926 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fiels
Cons: No shop No safety netting
This was one of the first fields I ever played on. The variety of fields makes for a great long day of play. But if you bring your own gear, MAKE SURE you have spare parts. Anyone that has been to this field knows that the junkyard is probably the fan favorite, so I highly recommend that particular field to anyone. Just be very careful. Also, if you like walk-ons you'll love this field. I walked on to a game with Spartanburg Special Forces on time and that game was an utter blast. The price of the paint however is a little steep and makes for a short day if you just paid rent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Red Fox When you go there you will be greeted by an older man named, Vaughn. He will seem nice at first, but has a terrible temper. I have seen many kicked out for accidentally swearing, shooting, and for...
Report this review to a moderator   #44768
TDEAN33
 
TDEAN33's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
TDEAN33 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Only woodsball place nearby.
Cons: Horrible Owner, Horrible Service, Horrible Shape
When you go there you will be greeted by an older man named, Vaughn. He will seem nice at first, but has a terrible temper. I have seen many kicked out for accidentally swearing, shooting, and for being "disrespectful". I have been going to Red Fox for 6-8 years, and have always had bad experiences with Vaughn. The fields 6 years ago were very nice, but everything has just fallen apart since then. It hasn't been cleaned or fixed up in years. They had a field called "Terrorist Hide-Away" that they let go so bad that the entire structure fell and is no longer playable. I was recently kicked out for "shooting to fast". They owner and a ref believed that my gun was on automatic which was actually on 12 bps semi. Instead of doing something rational, like proving it wasn't, I was told to shut up, leave, and never come back. I have spent hundreds of dollars over the years at Red Fox and can and will never go back. I do not recommend this to any serious paintball player!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review