Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Genesis Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Genesis Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Genesis Paintball
10925 Tarpon Springs Road
Odessa, FL 33556

Phone: (813) 753-9272
One astro turf Raceball field One grass scenario/woodsball field
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 16
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Genesis Paintball Reviews
Genesis Paintball a very nice field and very fun i go there all the time
Report this review to a moderator   #29593
shermanator10296
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: florida
shermanator10296 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shermanator10296 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
shermanator10296 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: has a very nice speed ball field
Cons: not really any
a very nice field and very fun i go there all the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball Great place to play. There are two fields, and psp turf air ball field and a hyperball/woodsball field. The owners/operators are very nice and will help you in any way possible. I tooky son and one...
Report this review to a moderator   #9397
Vindictive
 
Vindictive's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tampa, FL
Vindictive owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Vindictive supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great prices, only turf speedball field,
Cons: Not many fields
Great place to play. There are two fields, and psp turf air ball field and a hyperball/woodsball field. The owners/operators are very nice and will help you in any way possible. I tooky son and one of our hoppers broke and they let us use a halo for the day free of charge! It's also a great place if your are new or having a party or something, everyone including the more experienced players made us feel welcomed and played as part of a team. The best part is if you have your own equipment the air/field fee is only $15 for the whole day and they are a byop field which is great. Orverall I would definitely recommend this fee .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball I have played here the last two Sunday's and I have nothing but positive things to say about Genesis' field, staff, and prices. Their cheapest paint is $40 a case and they sell it by the bag as well,...
Report this review to a moderator   #10912
aj4455
•Ruthless Ware V.P.•
aj4455's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 813, FL.
aj4455 is a Paintball photographer
aj4455 is an NCPA player
aj4455 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, shaded pits.
Cons: Only 2 fields.
I have played here the last two Sunday's and I have nothing but positive things to say about Genesis' field, staff, and prices. Their cheapest paint is $40 a case and they sell it by the bag as well, and Air/Entry is only $15, $55 plus tax for a day of recball isn't bad what so ever.

I am a speedball player so I have yet to try their woodsball field but from what I can see it is about 2-3 times the size of their speedball field and looks like a ton of fun.

The turf speedball field is absolutely great, I have played at CFP, Hotshots, Medley, Blitz, Spent and this has got to be one of my favorite fields. You can dive and slide on the soft turf with no issues and you slide a good distance. I have fun every point on that field, no matter the layout.

The pits on the side of each field have plenty of tables for everyone's gear and tents for shade, which is nice that they put that in mind, and so everyone doesn't have to cram into their small shop if it rains.

Last but not least, the staff. The owners are very friendly, as well as the refs. The refs do their best and are very fair on the field, they are not stubborn and will listen to what others saw on the sidelines.

And the last thing I would like to say that I really made me want to sit down and write this review.

The last point of the day last weekend I was playing as hard as a could and ended up exhausting myself and throwing up on the sidelines due to a lack of breakfast and drinking lots of water (body was running as very low calories). After the refs were noticing I was throwing up they asked if I was alright, I said yes, but kept throwing up.
At this point the ref ran and brought a golf cart over in case I was too exhausted to walk.
Also all the players that were on the field came over, gave me water and helped me take my gear off to cool down. Good people all around this field.
After I got to the pits one of the refs brought me a water and Poweraid free of charge. And I handed myself fine as in they didn't have to do anything they did, and that stands out .

Thank you Genesis, I will be coming back again and again!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball great field kept real clean and prices are very good for what they offer also great reffing staff.
Report this review to a moderator   #9728
pbizlife
 
pbizlife's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tampa,FL
pbizlife plays in the PSP
pbizlife posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place for team and rec play
Cons: none at all
great field kept real clean and prices are very good for what they offer also great reffing staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball great field,great turf,great staff really nice to,great players, players know what there doing and are all nice, no crap talking once so ever, great airball, staff will play with you to make the...
Report this review to a moderator   #8723
Florida727
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field,great staff nice too,great players
Cons: none really
great field,great turf,great staff really nice to,great players, players know what there doing and are all nice, no crap talking once so ever, great airball, staff will play with you to make the games bigger
Funny guys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball i just cant say anything bad about it. my team (Money Maker$) play htere every weekend to practice. it is a little drive but i love it. its one of the best fields we practice at. they are the gods
Report this review to a moderator   #8750
bambam1997
 
bambam1997's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: will sponser anybody who is good
Cons: a little pricy but worth it
i just cant say anything bad about it. my team (Money Maker$) play htere every weekend to practice. it is a little drive but i love it. its one of the best fields we practice at. they are the gods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball great field kids know what there doing thier all nice great turf great bunkers GREAT FEILD OVER ALL
Report this review to a moderator   #8480
bigboss727
 
Join Date: May 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great players,great feild,
Cons: NONE.
great field kids know what there doing thier all nice great turf great bunkers
GREAT FEILD OVER ALL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball I go to Genesis paintball weekly because of their AMAZING crowd they draw in. Theres always a few people that bump the newbies around, but my team and I teach those players whats up.(of course we...
Report this review to a moderator   #10147
p00ned4dis
****** Players Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida
p00ned4dis owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing field + people
Cons: None.
I go to Genesis paintball weekly because of their AMAZING crowd they draw in.

Theres always a few people that bump the newbies around, but my team and I teach those players whats up.(of course we don't keep doing it if they stop)

The owner is REALLY nice! A lot of fun to talk to, and a very caring guy.

5/5 on everything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball not to many people go to this field for speedball so it leaves it more open to the people who do to have a great time
Report this review to a moderator   #16276
classicpaintball12
 
classicpaintball12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: palm harbor/lakeland fl
classicpaintball12 supports Team VICIOUS
classicpaintball12 plays in the APPA D4 division
classicpaintball12 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good spiedball field nice people
Cons: only two fields
not to many people go to this field for speedball so it leaves it more open to the people who do to have a great time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Genesis Paintball Overall good field love the turf and had lots of fun on woods field.
Report this review to a moderator   #22863
Dp player27
WE KILL SUCKERZ
Dp player27's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tampa, Florida
Dp player27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: paint checks become minimal towards the end of the
Overall good field love the turf and had lots of fun on woods field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review