Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS
3918 GA. Highway 355
Buena Vista, GA 31803

Phone: (229) 649-2122
We have 4 great fields to play on, including our New PSP Regulation Speedball Field, our Western Town: "Hangover", fast playing scenario field: "Ft. Apache" our wooded field with forts and Desert Storm with hills and trenches. Check out our site for pics, prices and other information!!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 8
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  63%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS Reviews
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS went out there last semester and played some woodsball because the refs dont set up the speedball field. the woodsball was fun for a person that hasnt played woodsball in 10 years. i later learned...
Report this review to a moderator   #7709
The[HcS]
Kickin' it old school
The[HcS]'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 407
The[HcS] plays in the PSP
The[HcS] is playing at Living Legends VI
The[HcS] supports Team VICIOUS
The[HcS] plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: decent for woodsballers
Cons: DO NOT like speedballers
went out there last semester and played some woodsball because the refs dont set up the speedball field. the woodsball was fun for a person that hasnt played woodsball in 10 years. i later learned they NEVER set up the speedball field unless YOU want to do it and take 3 hours out of your day which theyre not even open for a decent amount of time. i do not recommend this field to anyone that wants to even try speedball. when me and my friends DID set up the speed ball field the woodsballers came over and asked to try the field and we let em. if sledgehammer set up the field and let people try it perhaps they would get an even bigger player base
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS place has some nice woods fields, and a new-ish speedball field, but it's a total mom and pop operation. very unprofessional approach. field has tons of potential though.
Report this review to a moderator   #7784
overshot01
Social Paintball
overshot01's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
overshot01 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: some cool woods fields
Cons: totally anti-speedball and customer service is meh
place has some nice woods fields, and a new-ish speedball field, but it's a total mom and pop operation. very unprofessional approach.

field has tons of potential though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS Played there two weekends in a row and had a great time. The Western Town and the Speed-ball fields were fun. The ref and help were great also. They didn't have the speed-ball field ready the first...
Report this review to a moderator   #7908
crowderbop
 
crowderbop's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chatham, IL
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Western Town/ Good Speedball Field
Cons: Didnt linke the wooded field.
Played there two weekends in a row and had a great time. The Western Town and the Speed-ball fields were fun. The ref and help were great also. They didn't have the speed-ball field ready the first weekend but they did the second weekend. I had a great time here both weekends and so did the people i went with. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a fun weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS Nice fields.. western town is nice... You have to request speedball field in advance and they will set it up. Biggest downfall to me is the price of paint.... You can get the same case of heat in...
Report this review to a moderator   #8095
george_wood
 
george_wood's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Phenix City, Al
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best field in this area
Cons: there field paint is a rip off
Nice fields.. western town is nice... You have to request speedball field in advance and they will set it up. Biggest downfall to me is the price of paint.... You can get the same case of heat in columbus ga for 39.95 a case as to Sledgehammer charging 50 a case
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS i would definetly play here again. it is a drive to get there but worth it. the fields are a lot of fun especially the sand dunes. the staff is very helpful and the other players are alot of fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #8804
jwh0711
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff is great fields are a lot of fun
Cons:
i would definetly play here again. it is a drive to get there but worth it.

the fields are a lot of fun especially the sand dunes.

the staff is very helpful and the other players are alot of fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS NO MORE SPEEDBALL THERE
Report this review to a moderator   #33105
levis09
 
levis09's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: NOT A DAME THING
Cons: NO SPEEDBALL
NO MORE SPEEDBALL THERE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS Field is closed.
Report this review to a moderator   #38633
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: The field is closed
Cons: The field is closed.
Field is closed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sledgehammer Paintball F&PS IF you like to play Xball or any of the variants doooo noootttt come herererere. This field is awesome for rec but not for the speedballers.
Report this review to a moderator   #27472
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks is BST Legit
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: NONE Speedballers beware
Cons: Not good for speed ballers
IF you like to play Xball or any of the variants doooo noootttt come herererere. This field is awesome for rec but not for the speedballers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review