Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Blitz Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Blitz Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Blitz Paintball
5340 Summit Blvd
Dacono, CO 80514

Phone: (303) 337-7109
Email: blitzmanagers@gmail.com
Website: http://www.blitzpaintball.net
WE ARE COLORADO'S PREMIER PAINTBALL FIELD! Our Mission is to Make Paintball Affordable! We strive to have the best service in town and will do all we can to help make your experience unforgettable. Visit our site to see our incredible Fields including a 2 Story Castle!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 52
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  85%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Blitz Paintball Reviews
Blitz Paintball Blitz is THE field to play in in Colorado. If you are a speedballer then you have the most choice out of what to do. You have the 2 regulation turf X-ball fields, one rookie and one open, and you...
Report this review to a moderator   #7081
forgiven2008
Boomer Sooner
forgiven2008's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
forgiven2008 donated to help Peyton Trent
forgiven2008 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
forgiven2008 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
forgiven2008 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf Fields, big rec area, great staff
Cons: none at all
Blitz is THE field to play in in Colorado. If you are a speedballer then you have the most choice out of what to do. You have the 2 regulation turf X-ball fields, one rookie and one open, and you have the regulation NPPL field.

If you are a rec player then Blitz has a HUGE rec field to play on with tons of different games to choose from. There is an old helicopter, lots of mobile homes to hide in and behind, big fort, and a castle in the back. If you want to delve into the speedball format but don't want to play against the teams then you can jump onto the hyperball field.

The refs are great. Know all the rules and won't take crap from anybody. Mask off on field or in staging area then that is 20 pushups. No barrel bag then 10 pushups. Very safe and well regulated

Isaac puts a lot of time into making this the premier field in Colorado and it really shows. If you want to have a good time then go to Blitz. You won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball Blitz is by far the best field in Colorado currently. Not only does it have a HUGE scenario field that includes a helicopter, full size Alamo, and multiple trailers to go in-and-out of, it has an...
Report this review to a moderator   #14832
Luso
Anomaly
Luso's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Boulder
Luso plays in the PSP
Luso owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Multiple Fields, Great Staff, Beginner Friendly!
Cons: N/A - see review
Blitz is by far the best field in Colorado currently. Not only does it have a HUGE scenario field that includes a helicopter, full size Alamo, and multiple trailers to go in-and-out of, it has an up-to-date PSP field with turf, an up-to-date NPPL field with turf, Hyperball field (personal favorite), and a neat little field filled with different sized spools. Blitz Paintball caters to anyone and everyone's play style.

Only "con" is the fields (scenario, hyper, spool) get REALLY muddy after a day of rain/snow. But I can't really down them for that... If you go paintballing on a day where it rained/snowed recently and you complain about the muddy field child please...

I've been balling at Blitz for about 3 years now and I've had a hell of a time, everytime
-Russell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball Let me start by saying I've been playing paintball off and on for 15 years. My biggest frustration with most fields in Colorado has been the shoddy management. Way over-priced paint, poor field...
Report this review to a moderator   #10225
nate880
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colorado
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Best run paintball field in CO
Cons: A bit of a drive
Let me start by saying I've been playing paintball off and on for 15 years. My biggest frustration with most fields in Colorado has been the shoddy management. Way over-priced paint, poor field maintenance, not catering to their customers needs, lousy refs and rule enforcement, etc. has kept me from being a regular at any particular field.
Blitz does all of these things correctly. They have plenty of interesting fields (hyperball, two air ball, and a huge scenario field), and refs that actually pay attention and enforce the rules (without being rude). Probably my favorite thing about Blitz is you can bring your own paint or buy it there at a reasonable cost. I'm very picky about my paint and I love getting a unique paint fill so I can always tell which shots were mine.
My complaints are few: They are way up north of Denver so if you live on the south side of town be prepared for a long drive. The "shop" is sparse; if you need gear get it before you drive up there, because they may not have what you need.
I am also a parent so safety is very important to me. Accidents happen in every sport (paintball is statistically safer than golf). While every field will make sure the fundamentals are done, Blitz goes above and beyond. I was unfortunately present when someone ran into a wall and needed medical attention. The staff was amazingly well trained for this and responded immediately and professionally. Because of this, I feel perfectly comfortable letting my 9 year old son run out there alone, which I can't say about any other field.
Overall, this truly is the best place to play paintball in the Denver/Boulder area. They usually have an equal mix of experienced players and rookies. I have a great time every time I go. It's no wonder why this place is packed every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball Blitz is a fun field to play on, it offers something for both Speed ballers and Scenerio/Woodsball players, with its large urban field there are a lot of choices in the type of games you can play. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #7075
Torrant
Captain Nemesis Pb team
Torrant's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Loveland CO
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good selection of fields
Cons: Gets very muddy after bad weather
Blitz is a fun field to play on, it offers something for both Speed ballers and Scenerio/Woodsball players, with its large urban field there are a lot of choices in the type of games you can play. The field offers an old helicopter, and the field is famous for its Black Hawk down scenario play. In addition to the helicopter the urban field has many old trailers, lots of barriers and enough room to offer a quick game, or host a large group of players.

Along with the rec field it offers a full PSP regulation field, Full NPPL regulation field, and a 10-man Hyper ball for those who feel the need for speedball.

The majority of the time that I have played their the refs have almost always been fair and kept things moving, not letting a standoff between just two players hold up the day of play for everybody else. It offers a decent staging area for your gear which consists of concrete barriers in a row which is ok for keeping your gear in order but not much room if you need to tear apart a gun to fix something. They do have a few picnic tables around but these get full quickly.

The price is good, and they offer the option of bringing your own paint, which is great if you have a preferred brand you like to shoot or have some old paint you want to use for the day, their house brand of paint is good and worth the money if you choose to buy there, I've never had a problem with chopping from the house paint, and it fly's straight. They offer a group discount of over 5 people and their pro shop is ok, and offers the basics, the staff is pretty knowledgeable about paintball guns and can help if you need advice on a troublesome gun. I've never rented their guns so I can't really speak on the quality of them.

Disadvantages:

I would say the main complaint I have had is after any inclement weather the field is very muddy, and hard to play on if not impossible, it is sticky mud that weighs you down and doesn't come off easy. this is a great field for nice sunny days.

The location to get there can be tricky if your not familiar with the area, its not easy to see from the roads and their directions from their web site are not clear, and without an actual address (which is not provided on their web site) GPS units are no help whatsoever.

Lots of kids play here, which can be fun sometimes, but they can slow down a game considerably, the staff does a good job of watching out for them which is to their credit but when you have a lot of youngsters on the field it can be tiresome and hinder the speed of play, not to mention very unpredictable if they don't have an adult watching out for them, friendly fire has happened a lot when you have kids behind you that shoot at anything that moves, but hey that can be fun too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball If you want to play speedball in CO this is the place to go. There are always teams playing here. New for 2009 are 2 turfed PSP fields. Prices are some of the best I've seen. Come with buddies if...
Report this review to a moderator   #6947
soccerguy243
Air Force Paintball #19
soccerguy243's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wichita KS
soccerguy243 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soccerguy243 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soccerguy243 is an NCPA player
soccerguy243 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
If you want to play speedball in CO this is the place to go. There are always teams playing here. New for 2009 are 2 turfed PSP fields. Prices are some of the best I've seen. Come with buddies if you want to play speedball. Most people have a line they play with but you can find a couple others to make 5. I've had some bad encounters with some players but nothing that would keep me away.

I played the rec side once. Always groups coming and playing. The time I played rec the ref was awesome! Quick turnaround on games and always had a new game style for us to place next.

Friendly staff, and a spectator friendly set up. Got a container for their proshop and they can help you get anything you need too. They grill up some food there too so pick some up on the way out (better than spending your money on McDonalds).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball I was hooked the first time i came out. This place is the best for both rec play and tournament play. it has two turfed fields for tourny players, one regulated 2011 psp field and one regulated 2011...
Report this review to a moderator   #10353
WipersSuck1988
 
Join Date: May 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap fun and safe
Cons: location
I was hooked the first time i came out. This place is the best for both rec play and tournament play. it has two turfed fields for tourny players, one regulated 2011 psp field and one regulated 2011 nppl field. The players are nice and the competition is great. The rec area is as fun as it gets. From broken down helis to Two story forts. They have a bunch of old trailers u can play in and around. the games they organize on the big field vary all which are some of the funnest games i have played. My personal favorite is the alamo. the refs are great,. They are very strict about their rules. they send u through a meeting before u go out to play which explains all the rules. they enforce them though and i personally like that. I would have to say this place is the best field in co. They offer cheap prices on everything there including paint and they even allow u to bring ur own paint. Thank u isaac for providing such a great place to play and to all the refs keep up the good work. AMAZING!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball The staff are always uptight about everything. Big dicks. Only one cool ref. Paints cheap and good. Fun fields. Good objective gametypes. SUPER MUDDY
Report this review to a moderator   #7577
Joe T
 
Joe T's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf fields
Cons: Too muddy after weather
The staff are always uptight about everything. Big dicks. Only one cool ref. Paints cheap and good. Fun fields. Good objective gametypes. SUPER MUDDY
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball By far the best field in Colorado! Weather you are a recreational player or tournament player, you will find state of the art fields to play on. Very friendly staff, great prices, and the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #44097
JohnWatt
F.A.M
JohnWatt's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado Springs
JohnWatt supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
By far the best field in Colorado! Weather you are a recreational player or tournament player, you will find state of the art fields to play on. Very friendly staff, great prices, and the best competition in Colorado.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball So Blitz was the first field I've ever been to and I was quite impressed. They've got 2 airball fields, 1 hyperball field, and 1 giant scenario field filled with pallets, wooden structures, mobile...
Report this review to a moderator   #23836
-AZN- PAWL!
 
-AZN- PAWL!'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: (97oh!)
-AZN- PAWL! has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Read desc.
Cons: None Really.
So Blitz was the first field I've ever been to and I was quite impressed. They've got 2 airball fields, 1 hyperball field, and 1 giant scenario field filled with pallets, wooden structures, mobile homes, a panel van, "The Alamo", and a helicopter!

I've been to a few other fields when I was in Texas but Blitz beat them all.
The refs are pretty good. All normal safety rules apply, masks on, barrel bags, surrender rule. Nothing out of the ordinary. The guys up front are pretty cool. When I needed a wrench for my gun they just let me take it.

The airball fields are top of the line. Inflatable bunkers, astroturf, netting. Everything.

The hyperball field looks large until you get into it, adding that much more intensity.

And the scenario field is so extensive that they can run numerous kinds of games in there.
Such as:

The Alamo - The "Texans" stand on top, in, and around this 2 story structure and defend it from the "Mexicans" that come in from almost every direction. The goal for the Mexicans is to clear it out, get on top and shout "Viva La Mexico!" and the Texans naturally try to stop them. Way fun.

Blackhawk Down: A small team defends the helicopter for as long as they can as the "Somalians" try to overrun it. At the beginning of the game they say "Somalians ready?" and everyone lets out these horrific cries. It's great.

Crack house/ Cid's house. - They take the seemily best adn most well equiped players and stick them in the mobile homes and they are the Crack addicts or Cid's friends. They can't leave the mobile homes. And then they gather everyone from the rest of the park to play swat. They can go anywhere and everywhere. The mobile homes are pretty beat up, so there's paint flying from every direction and it is unbelievably loud.

They play way more games but I think you get it, Blitz is Best.

The staging areas are very nice, completely covered from the sun. They have pick-nick tables and wire spools as tables. Parking is pretty good to.

They also have a pretty nice proshop including a used gear bin that you can barter for or sell things at.

They have a grill running that makes "Blitz burgers" and hot dogs and such.
Not the best but good, and there's nothing else around.

The air setups are out and available to players, not behind a desk where people can't get to them. This speeds up air filling 10 fold. I guess the people are just generally more intelligent here than at most fields. xP

Fee's are acceptable. $14 for entry, $20 for BYOP, $4 for all day air, discounted group rates.

Blitz is Best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Blitz Paintball Probably the best field in CO. Offers both rec and speedball. Affordable and you can bring your own paint. The competition ranges from noobs to vets. They are always busy and are welcoming to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41079
303cleveland77
 
303cleveland77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 303
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Busy, competitive, good paint, affordable
Cons: lack of shade
Probably the best field in CO. Offers both rec and speedball. Affordable and you can bring your own paint. The competition ranges from noobs to vets. They are always busy and are welcoming to everyone. They take good care of the field and theres always something new. Great job on the new field guys! The castle is legit!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review