Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Central Florida Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Central Florida Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Central Florida Paintball
9365 US Highway 98 N
Lakeland, FL 33809

Phone: (863) 858-3154
Central Florida Paintball features 22 acres of flat, lush grass full of air-ball fields CFP is also home to 5 acres of wooded fields. If you are looking for the Florida paintball mecca- CFP is it!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 87
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Central Florida Paintball Reviews
Central Florida Paintball Absolutely loved this field! The level of competition was awesome! Loved the fill station and turn around times of the games! Hopefully i can play there again some day
Report this review to a moderator   #26194
MoogLe
Life = Piece of cheese
MoogLe's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Far far away
MoogLe has been a member for 10 years
MoogLe plays in the PSP
MoogLe posts videos on PbNation
MoogLe plays in the APPA D5 division
MoogLe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome field and competition
Cons: Nothing
Absolutely loved this field! The level of competition was awesome! Loved the fill station and turn around times of the games! Hopefully i can play there again some day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball We played there yesterday (Saturday) mid September 2011 Here is our review The shop/store (where you check in and paint is purchased) Kept clean and very organized, Everything had a place and there...
Report this review to a moderator   #11014
newbiefreddie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Orlando area, Florida
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field layouts (esp woodsball)
Cons:
We played there yesterday (Saturday) mid September 2011

Here is our review

The shop/store (where you check in and paint is purchased)
Kept clean and very organized, Everything had a place and there was a place for everything. The staff that assisted us was pleasant, helpful and quick with the check in process
They also have flushable toilets here for players to use (yes its a short bit of a walk from most of the fields, but no longer than 3-5 minutes and for flushable toilets most think its worth the walk.

After finishing up here, you drive your vehicle up a bit to where the fields are and can park very close to the fields (both speed/wood ball fields). Which is very nice to have since energy can be spent playing the game and not hiking out to the field(s).

Refs
We had dealings with two refs. Both were on the younger side, but they knew their stuff (rules, games, markers, ect). They were also active on the field during our games (doing paint checks upon request, ect)

The woodsball fields, we played on two of them during our visit.
The first one was located directly across from the field shop. It provided a great field in which to play, it had tall bunkers, short bunkers, long bunkers, short bunkers as well as one side has a 2 story house to utilize.
The 2nd field was the deep woods field. By deep woods i mean its more like a Florida jungle, a Marine core sniper would have a field day at this field, he could hide for days upon days and never be found, similar is likely to be true with the average joe woodsballer, there is just so much cover one can use.

The speedball fields, which there were 3 of them the day we played. One of them nearest the field parking area, was your average speedball field. There were only 1 or 2 larger/taller inflatables on this field, so that is why only one of us played on this field. Its has no tree/shade cover so games played on it were in full direct sunlight. There was another speedball field set up that was occupied by a team that was practicing. This speedball field had numerous tall/large inflatables, but it was not usable as there was a team practicing on it

Costs
I believe it was $16.95 per person for field admission and that included all day air (they have 4500psi) and/or CO2.

They had a more than decent selection for paint to be purchased, the ones i remember off the top of my head were: Heat, Evil and RPS Premium. We choose the Evil paint with an orange fill and a case cost us $58.95 (plus tax of course) and we have nothing but great things to say about the Evil paint, not a single chopped ball the entire day through our DP G4's

The only negative thing I can say about our experience is that there was not many people out playing when we went (on a saturday), this is certainly not the field operators causing it (as we saw nothing but good and great things about the field and its operations), We plan to try again at this field due to the positive experience we had during our first visit hoping that there are more players. We cannot figure out why there were was such a lack of players at such a great field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball This is a super nice facility and has plenty of airball fields ready to accommodate a mass amount of players.
Report this review to a moderator   #43607
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: quantity of fields
Cons: none.
This is a super nice facility and has plenty of airball fields ready to accommodate a mass amount of players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Paintball field is a 10/10 for tournament paintball players. Best place to get your skills up with other serious players that are there to encourage each other in getting better. In the other hand, i...
Report this review to a moderator   #30795
p8ballrr
CHACHI
p8ballrr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
p8ballrr plays in the PSP
p8ballrr is playing at Living Legends V
p8ballrr is for the Gunfight
p8ballrr plays in the APPA D4 division
p8ballrr is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: both wood and air ball fields
Cons: need more variety of product in pro shop
Paintball field is a 10/10 for tournament paintball players. Best place to get your skills up with other serious players that are there to encourage each other in getting better. In the other hand, i know they have woods ball but never went back there. Its a whole different world back there. I would probably get lost. Recommend every one to make the trip out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball its good ****....youll like it. ppl are nice, players are decent. doesnt get much better than CFP.
Report this review to a moderator   #18347
p8ntballa9362.
♣♥♠I'M A KING♠♥♣
p8ntballa9362.'s avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: DIRTY SOUF
p8ntballa9362. supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everythinig
Cons: nothing
its good ****....youll like it. ppl are nice, players are decent. doesnt get much better than CFP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball easily one of the best fields in florida, Jr and Sr are great guys to do business with.
Report this review to a moderator   #19712
p8ntballkid0892
 
p8ntballkid0892's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: jacksonville,FL
p8ntballkid0892 plays in the PSP
p8ntballkid0892 supports Team VICIOUS
p8ntballkid0892 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballkid0892 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good competition
Cons: nothing
easily one of the best fields in florida, Jr and Sr are great guys to do business with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Great field! Grass is in pristine condition and the competition is bar none. Only downfall is that in the half a dozen times I've been there they haven't had a 7 man field settup, not sure if they...
Report this review to a moderator   #23081
Paint-it-up
Love♠Hate™
Paint-it-up's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 863 FL
Paint-it-up owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paint-it-up supports Team VICIOUS
Paint-it-up plays in the APPA beginner division
Paint-it-up has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Competition
Cons: No 7 man
Great field! Grass is in pristine condition and the competition is bar none. Only downfall is that in the half a dozen times I've been there they haven't had a 7 man field settup, not sure if they have one at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball CFP is a great place to play, whether you're a first timer or you've been playing for decades. There is a reason the whole world shows up here to practice for tournaments.
Report this review to a moderator   #35412
paintballpimp092
Si vis pacem, para bellum
paintballpimp092's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
paintballpimp092 has been a member for 10 years
paintballpimp092 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballpimp092 plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballpimp092 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, pro shop, lots of good talent
Cons: Distance, long waits sometimes on weekends
CFP is a great place to play, whether you're a first timer or you've been playing for decades. There is a reason the whole world shows up here to practice for tournaments.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball I live 2 hours away from CFP and i'll make the sacrifice anytime to come out to this field. Always top notch talent and a friendly atmosphere. Look no further for the place to stop while in FL.
Report this review to a moderator   #11628
paint_dealer
CFP
paint_dealer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Countdown County
paint_dealer donated to help Peyton Trent
paint_dealer supports our troops
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: #1 speedball field in the state
Cons: proshop
I live 2 hours away from CFP and i'll make the sacrifice anytime to come out to this field. Always top notch talent and a friendly atmosphere.

Look no further for the place to stop while in FL.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Great place for competitive paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #35143
pballer261
 
pballer261's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: West Palm Beach
pballer261 plays in the PSP
pballer261 is an NCPA player
pballer261 plays in the APPA D2 division
pballer261 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields
Cons: no complaints here
Great place for competitive paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review