Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Central Florida Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Central Florida Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Central Florida Paintball
9365 US Highway 98 N
Lakeland, FL 33809

Phone: (863) 858-3154
Central Florida Paintball features 22 acres of flat, lush grass full of air-ball fields CFP is also home to 5 acres of wooded fields. If you are looking for the Florida paintball mecca- CFP is it!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 85
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Central Florida Paintball Reviews
Central Florida Paintball The review by airforce isnt entirely true, the field does have food concessions during their many tournaments, the shop is in low supply due to the holidays, the woods ball fields are packed on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7164
z_s
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lakelan, FL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Knowligable staff
Cons: none really
The review by airforce isnt entirely true, the field does have food concessions during their many tournaments, the shop is in low supply due to the holidays, the woods ball fields are packed on the weekends, Safety is the number 1 concern of refs, and there isnt much the staff and due about player language.

The woods ball fields have two two story forts, small houses, a hyperball field, and two bases.
The airball fields have 4500 psi fill station x2 and there is another fill station in the staging area.
I personally know all the refs that work there and none of them would give such a response to a customer as airforce claims to have heard. maybe it was a player who just needed a reason to break rules.

I have never had a bad experience at CFP.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Best place in Florida to play and great pricing. The smith family is great!
Report this review to a moderator   #23741
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best place in Florida to play.
Cons: none at all
Best place in Florida to play and great pricing. The smith family is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Central Florida Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #9636
jmart893
Joey of CFP
jmart893's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Florida
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place, good grass, everyone is friendly
Cons: none, zero
Central Florida Paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball I played at this field three times already and plan to play again this spring for College Nationals. I do not live in the area (Im from NJ) so i have not been there for any recball, woodsball, or...
Report this review to a moderator   #9810
lrYerfdog
Armageddon
lrYerfdog's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Timbucktwo
lrYerfdog owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lrYerfdog is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Lots of fields, Nice staff
Cons: Very Sandy,Parking, No Food
I played at this field three times already and plan to play again this spring for College Nationals. I do not live in the area (Im from NJ) so i have not been there for any recball, woodsball, or practice. I have only played at this venue in an event setting with my college team. I feel my review will be helpful though so i will give my best account of my experience.

Multi-Field Experience: +12 (Indoors, large fields, small fields, and many different kinds of fields)

Service - My experience with the staff there is great. They seem very nice and are easy to work with. However i never bought anything from there except pods. I can't tell you how they are when it comes to technical skill or paintball know how. I do know that they can remove any reg no matter how stuck it may be. (We have used their service many times in order to prep our HPA tanks for the airlines. A for service.

Fields - One thing i really like about a field is the availability of fields. This place has a ton. Not including their woodsball, which i have no experience with at CFP, they have six. I can't tell you how many they usually have aired up for play on a normal day but they have enough field setups to have them all up and running at the same time. Their fields are also up to date, they have plenty of new supair bunkers as well as some older ones. In my experience some of their bunkers have seen better days, with some having to be re-inflated every game. This was not really a problem for our events because we had a lot of refs on every field paying attention. They also have the option to rotate fields, allowing each one to grow new grass and stay fresh. The grass was a problem for me though. I noticed every time i was there, there was grass on most fields but it didn't last very long and behind the bunkers were torn up easily. I understand the sandy soil in the area is different than my home state of NJ yet it can be considered a downfall. I would have to spend multiple hours after every event cleaning the sand out of all my gear. I play snake, but the sand can become a problem for even the back corner players, basically if you do any sliding. This can cause problems with gear working if you get sand in your breech or hopper. I believe one of their fields has lights so night play is available. This is nice for the winter months when it gets dark early. Trees line the outside of the venue as well as a few scattered through the middle. These are great refuges from the hot sun. Finally, they have plenty of chronos, usually one at each field. This is great, eliminating large lines waiting to chrono. It allows players relax while they tech their guns, or fix problems, without worrying about holding up others. Most fields i play at only have one or two, creating backups. B+ for fields.

Parking - For College Nationals there aren't a ton of vehicles but we max the place out. There is definitely a lot of parking available but if there are tons of people, or a large event taking place, you may have to park way out by the road, far from the fields. This can be annoying but its not a terrible ordeal. B+ for parking.

Staging - There is plenty of space to stage around every field. They have some tents (mostly for xball staging) and tables but i would expect more for a field of its magnitude. B+ for staging

Store - Their store is nice and clean. The setup well put together and kept up nicely. They seem to take great care to have good showmanship, even placing paint boxes around the center of the floor in a decorative manner. It has plenty of space to mingle with gear on display on both sides and a glass display/counter on one side. They have a few guns on display as well as tons of gear. I'd say they have most anything a paintballer could need at competitive prices. It is also cooled, providing a nice refuge from the hot sun. I didn't really look at too many of their prices so i can's say they are all great. Vending machines are available but there is no food. Not a big deal but with no other places within walking distance it requires that you drive a little to get food. Overall A+ on their store.

Competition - I can't elaborate on this much as i have never gone for basic play. I know there were a few big teams practicing during our events and they seemed legit, so i would assume there is plenty of high level competition available on any given day. For newcomers to the sport i would recommend this field because of its size, if the competition is too good you can always find another field to play on with lower level competition or friends. I will not give a rating for the competition.

Website - They have a wonderful website available. It includes FAQ, Pics, and plenty of info. It has a link to the CFP forum here on PbNation so people can network with others for game times and competition. It is very user friendly with lots of links and interactive polls. It is setup nicely and easy on the eyes. A+ on their website.

Overall, i would give this field/store an A-. If i lived in Florida i would definitely frequent this field. I would recommend this field to anyone who lives i nor is visiting the area and looking for a great place to play. Hope my review was helpful, enjoy.

I take great pride in my reviews and I spend time editing, spell checking, and making sure I include all I know to help the reader. Please read before you rate and rate truthfully, ENJOY!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball The last time i used this facility it was a good experience. The prices are right on and the owners are some honest good people.
Report this review to a moderator   #13401
smartpartz_kid
Notorious
smartpartz_kid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
smartpartz_kid plays in the PSP
smartpartz_kid plays in the APPA D3 division
smartpartz_kid is a top reviewer
smartpartz_kid is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best field in FL
Cons: stuff gets stolen
The last time i used this facility it was a good experience. The prices are right on and the owners are some honest good people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Ive played in many of the cfp tournaments and weekends as well, good fields but prices are a tad high.
Report this review to a moderator   #25906
Oros97
Live and let live
Oros97's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 407, Florida
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields
Cons: a little pricey
Ive played in many of the cfp tournaments and weekends as well, good fields but prices are a tad high.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball I posted this review of CFP today on www.pbreview.com from my stop their last Saturday. I thought the guys who regularly play their and the staff should read it so maybe the negative aspects can be...
Report this review to a moderator   #7062
airforcewes
Luxe Owner
airforcewes's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
airforcewes plays in the PSP
airforcewes is for the Gunfight
airforcewes supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: nice fields
Cons: safety/language
I posted this review of CFP today on www.pbreview.com from my stop their last Saturday. I thought the guys who regularly play their and the staff should read it so maybe the negative aspects can be removed from the field.

Taken from www.pbreview.com:

Hours of operation, prices, and rules can be viewed on the CFP website. I stopped by this field while passing through Lakeland to see how it has changed over the past several years. I found some positive and negative aspects. I will first start with the fields. They have a total of 12 which are 6 air ball and 6 woods ball fields. Only 4 air ball fields are setup at once so grass can grow on the other two. The woods ball fields do have speedball type setups but not as good as the air ball fields do. *The following is regarding the air ball fields only* Two of the air ball fields have scoreboards that keep track of points for the opposing teams and HPA fill lines are routed to each air ball field so you don't have to leave to fill your tank up. The fields looked like they are kept in great shape. Next I will cover safety. This is without a doubt the LEAST safe field I have ever been to. I counted over THIRTY players walking around the parking lot/staging area WIHTOUT barrel covers on and some didn't even have their barrels on their gun but were holding it in their hands instead. The refs didn't care at all like this was normal behavior. Also on the field players didn't put their barrel covers on after being shot and refs and players would not put their masks down on the field while others were shooting. I even saw one person lift his mask up after being shot so he could yell obscenities at another player for shooting him and the refs did NOTHING! VERY UNSAFE. I asked a field employee why so many players are walking around without covers and masks up on the field and I quote "I don't think the owner cares very much, he doesn't have any money to be sued for anyways."...ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!? I couldn't believe that was his answer. The overall atmosphere of the field was unpleasant as well because players (who were mostly young individuals) were walking around speaking with such foul language. Paintball fields are suppose to be suited for all ages...again refs said nothing. The worst was players shouting at each other on the fields with their MASKS UP after being shot and after games again with horrible language. I was so confused at this field...it wasn't like any other place I've been to. As far as services they have a shop with marker tech services. The shop mostly sells paint and small accessories and loaders such as items that you would forget at home or if something small broke you wouldn’t be able to play anymore without it so you would have to buy one from them. They don't sell much clothing just some DYE jerseys and pants. As far as the staff goes the refs seemed to ref the games well but again they didn't care about the safety of others AT ALL or the horrible language being passed around. Impolite and bad speaking players with no concern for the safety of themselves or others were all over the air ball fields. I didn’t see anybody over at the woods ball fields. Facilities had indoor bathrooms but I didn't see any food anywhere. It is hard to grade this field because the FIELDS were great but the people there and the lack of safety makes me give this field a very low rating. I would not ever come back to CFP to play. The caliber of people around the air ball fields, due to their behavior, negligence, and language, is what gives paintball as a sport a negative image.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball The Field CFP is my homefield and is my favorite field ever they have a mixture of Woods ball and airball for team practices.. Field is reccommended aross the world
Report this review to a moderator   #18652
Imdabestman12
 
Imdabestman12's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tampa,Florida
Imdabestman12 plays in the PSP
Imdabestman12 is for the Gunfight
Imdabestman12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people Great staff Great compition
Cons: nothing bad
The Field CFP is my homefield and is my favorite field ever they have a mixture of Woods ball and airball for team practices.. Field is reccommended aross the world
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball had the new psp fields up weekend after the layout was released.
Report this review to a moderator   #24214
aji2078
 
aji2078's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Daytona Beach
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: new/updated fields
Cons:
had the new psp fields up weekend after the layout was released.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball great speedball feild, woods ball, and senarios i would recamend this for every one
Report this review to a moderator   #19961
axeballer1
PaintballCasey1
axeballer1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 863 Florida
axeballer1 posts videos on PbNation
axeballer1 plays in the APPA D4 division
axeballer1 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
great speedball feild, woods ball, and senarios i would recamend this for every one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review