Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Central Florida Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Central Florida Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Central Florida Paintball
9365 US Highway 98 N
Lakeland, FL 33809

Phone: (863) 858-3154
Central Florida Paintball features 22 acres of flat, lush grass full of air-ball fields CFP is also home to 5 acres of wooded fields. If you are looking for the Florida paintball mecca- CFP is it!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 85
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Central Florida Paintball Reviews
Central Florida Paintball Great place to play and watch!
Report this review to a moderator   #19839
AAAHATER
 
AAAHATER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
AAAHATER posts videos on PbNation
AAAHATER is an NCPA player
AAAHATER plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great place, good grass, everyone is friendly
Cons:



Great place to play and watch!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball I started playing at this field on my 10th birthday, and it was the best decision I ever made. Mark is a great guy he helped me get setup with all of my first gear gun, pants, jersey, mask,...
Report this review to a moderator   #20500
BryanDragan
 
BryanDragan's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Explicit OT
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best field out there!
Cons: None!
I started playing at this field on my 10th birthday, and it was the best decision I ever made. Mark is a great guy he helped me get setup with all of my first gear gun, pants, jersey, mask, everything. I enjoyed living so close to the field and playing there every weekend when I lived in Florida. This field is the #1 thing I miss about living in Florida.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball I've been going to CFP for quite some time now, participating in it's tournaments as well as a practice here and there. The fields are well kept, perhaps the best in Central Florida by far. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #18193
ChuChu Jelly
squish
ChuChu Jelly's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hyrule
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Plenty of high quality fields, great scenario.
Cons: NONE, place is great.
I've been going to CFP for quite some time now, participating in it's tournaments as well as a practice here and there. The fields are well kept, perhaps the best in Central Florida by far. The people there are friendly, so it makes the experience that much better. I have no complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball If the pro's go someplace to practice... its probably a legit place to go. cfp is the ultimate. NCPA is held here as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #25430
deano 177
jax warriors
deano 177's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 9OH!4
deano 177 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
deano 177 posts videos on PbNation
deano 177 plays in the APPA D3 division
deano 177 is Legendary
deano 177 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: the place to go for speedball
Cons: a bit of a drive for me
If the pro's go someplace to practice... its probably a legit place to go. cfp is the ultimate. NCPA is held here as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball After working the first aid tent at World Cup '11 I decided I wanted to try paintball. After a couple posts on here I was directed to CFP. I can not speak highly enough of the guys out there. It is...
Report this review to a moderator   #21764
Dirtyhowie
Revolution
Dirtyhowie's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Polk County Fl
Dirtyhowie plays in the PSP
Dirtyhowie posts videos on PbNation
Dirtyhowie plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AWESOME STAFF.
Cons:
After working the first aid tent at World Cup '11 I decided I wanted to try paintball. After a couple posts on here I was directed to CFP. I can not speak highly enough of the guys out there. It is the only field I've played at and I don't intend of going anywhere else. The first time I showed up everyone was so friendly and welcoming. John, Mark, Nick C, and all the rest of the CFP family made me feel at home I've been there every Sunday morning since and don't plan on stopping.
-The fields are always in great shape and the bunkers get shifted regularly to keep the grass alive.
-Mark in the store is amazing when it comes to fixing markers and helping players fine tune their equipment. I don't have anywhere else to compare to but the couple times I had to have my DM8 worked on, he was reasonably priced.
-There is air on the field which makes it a breeze to fill your tank.
-Price? Well I don't have anywhere else to compare it to but paintball isn't a cheap sport to play.

In conclusion, I can't stress how awesome this place is. Everyone from Sr on down is out there to make sure everyone has an amazing time doing what we all love to do, play paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Central Florida Paintball is one of the best fields in Florida. You can find beginning players all the way to pros and the staff is incredibly helpful.
Report this review to a moderator   #12702
Eels23
The Hoss
Eels23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Boston
Eels23 plays in the PSP
Eels23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Eels23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eels23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best field in Florida, Xball and Woodsball
Cons: Nothing
Central Florida Paintball is one of the best fields in Florida. You can find beginning players all the way to pros and the staff is incredibly helpful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball the grass was nice there was very good competetion i only played there once, before cup last year probabally why it was so crowded very friendly staff cant wait to play there again
Report this review to a moderator   #22982
egoman27
 
egoman27's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Trenton....NJ
egoman27 plays in the PSP
egoman27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egoman27 supports Team VICIOUS
egoman27 is for the Gunfight
egoman27 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great competetion
Cons: pretty crowded
the grass was nice there was very good competetion i only played there once, before cup last year probabally why it was so crowded very friendly staff cant wait to play there again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball great field to practice at, home of CFP teams and damage as well as static.
Report this review to a moderator   #18428
eternalmergy
The Hindu Hammer
eternalmergy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: americas wang
eternalmergy is a Paintball photographer
eternalmergy plays in the PSP
eternalmergy donated to help Peyton Trent
eternalmergy posts videos on PbNation
eternalmergy plays in the APPA D2 division
eternalmergy is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
eternalmergy is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great practices
Cons: none at all
great field to practice at, home of CFP teams and damage as well as static.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball Even tho I have never played rec ball here, it is one of the all time premier tourney fields ever. If you want great competition with some of the best players, and a breeding ground for the up and...
Report this review to a moderator   #22978
robs45
Big Man
robs45's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mi.
robs45 has been a member for 10 years
robs45 donated to help Peyton Trent
robs45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
robs45 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
robs45 is Boss
robs45 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great competition and atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Even tho I have never played rec ball here, it is one of the all time premier tourney fields ever. If you want great competition with some of the best players, and a breeding ground for the up and coming.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Central Florida Paintball This is the field I commonly use for team practices and play/ ref events at. Friendly and helpful staff. every weekend there is always a large amount of divisional teams to play against. i would...
Report this review to a moderator   #7949
talldude175
Scott Jackson
talldude175's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
talldude175 plays in the PSP
talldude175 posts videos on PbNation
talldude175 plays in the APPA D4 division
talldude175 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff knowledge, team from all div. to practice w/
Cons: none?
This is the field I commonly use for team practices and play/ ref events at. Friendly and helpful staff. every weekend there is always a large amount of divisional teams to play against. i would reccomend this field more for teams looking for a place to practice not really for if your looking to hop on and play. The owner is a great guy who truly cares about paintball and you having a good time, hes not out to take your money. an earlier review stated that he didnt like the fact that many people didnt have barrel socks on which is a problem but i hardly think its a reason not to play at a field. i have never witnissed the taking off masks in the middle of a game to cuss at someone, and i dont really ever notice alot of cussing or anything but at the same time i dont belive those are reasons at all to go somewhere else, if your looking to great a great team practice on a great field full of knowledgable players this is the place to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Add New Review