Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out High Velocity Paintball I's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
High Velocity Paintball I Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
High Velocity Paintball I
235 South Fehr Way
Bayshore, NY 11706

Phone: (631) 242-2096
High Velocity Paintball offers Long Island's Ultimate Indoor Paintball Field and Outdoor Paintball Fields. High Velocity Paintball is Long Island's newest and largest paintball fields and pro shops. State of the art 10,800 sq. ft. Indoor field!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
High Velocity Paintball I Reviews
High Velocity Paintball I Hivi is run by a 30(I think) year air force vet. You can see his discipline - everything is spotless, and the staff are all very formal and nice. The managers will come up and shake your hand as...
Report this review to a moderator   #40067
gameace99
 
gameace99's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
gameace99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gameace99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
gameace99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gameace99 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nicest staff I've seen, good field, nice playerbas
Cons: Not full size PSP field
Hivi is run by a 30(I think) year air force vet. You can see his discipline - everything is spotless, and the staff are all very formal and nice. The managers will come up and shake your hand as you leave... refs are fair and nice.

The players all get along really well, and those who come frequently are given nice discounts.

Great place to play, best in NY!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I HiVi is a beautiful field with amazing lighting and great layouts. Fun crowds each visit.
Report this review to a moderator   #52017
Gonzago
 
Gonzago's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Gonzago owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gonzago plays in the APPA beginner division
Gonzago has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Gonzago supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Staff
Cons: Price
HiVi is a beautiful field with amazing lighting and great layouts. Fun crowds each visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Played HiVi Indoor for the first time on Friday night, and I have to say that the field far exceeded my expectations. Everybody on staff was friendly, courteous and all over the place almost right...
Report this review to a moderator   #51273
HerpaDerpa
I'm pretty frisky
HerpaDerpa's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: BK/NJ/LI
HerpaDerpa is playing at Living Legends VIII
HerpaDerpa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HerpaDerpa has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
HerpaDerpa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HerpaDerpa has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
HerpaDerpa supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large Field, Clean, Excellent Service, Reffing
Cons: Pricing, Columns, No padding under the turf
Played HiVi Indoor for the first time on Friday night, and I have to say that the field far exceeded my expectations. Everybody on staff was friendly, courteous and all over the place almost right away in terms of being accommodating.

Coming from Arena, which will always hold a special place in my heart, it was a vast difference. The field was clean, and much larger than what I'm used to. The Bunkers had air, and it was a possibility to actually move around without getting trapped behind a bunker or seeing your whole team get shot out at once.

As an architect, it's a bit annoying to me that there are support columns running the middle of the field, which can and will interfere with your laning and angles. I would have won a 1v3 if it wasn't for one of those columns. But, column presence far outweighs roof collapse.

As many have mentioned prior to me and will ultimately mention after me, the case pricing is not particularly wallet friendly. It comes out to around 82$ per case, which is a far cry from being used to paying 50 on a weekly basis. Additionally, I found myself shooting far more paint due to the field size, which caused me to have to check myself mid game, and play more aggressively/shoot more conservatively. That's more a personal problem than anything, but in this day and age, we all work for our money, and we all choose to spend it how we see fit.

Serious tip - invest in knee and elbow pads. Theres no padding underneath the turf. It's a solid concrete floor, so I took a few hard knocks on my dives and slides.

All in all, it was a great experience, with a great group, and I'll gladly return with my business. It was a pleasure meeting the owners and they were nice enough to lend me some of their own personal equipment when I was having malfunctions with mine.

I hope these guys continue to be present in the paintball scene, and will recommend HiVi Indoor as a place to be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Great place to play, James is the man, he can help you with everything.
Report this review to a moderator   #33530
iamdaspoon
nine won fhor
iamdaspoon's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scarsdale, NY
iamdaspoon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iamdaspoon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iamdaspoon is for the Gunfight
iamdaspoon has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Techs
Cons: One Field
Great place to play, James is the man, he can help you with everything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Clean field with varied bunker setup week to week. Positive staff who play with you some nights. High talent level but everyone is there to ball with no BS.
Report this review to a moderator   #13866
jcmd
Gunwhoring is not a crime
jcmd's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: LI
jcmd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jcmd owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: clean field, awesome staff
Cons: occ. crowded
Clean field with varied bunker setup week to week. Positive staff who play with you some nights. High talent level but everyone is there to ball with no BS.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I This is one of my favorite fields! The staff is friendly and always nice, they treat you well and never look to take advantage. The refs are good and they always work to keep it fair. Only downside...
Report this review to a moderator   #60113
jimsta
NTMD8
jimsta's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ny
jimsta owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jimsta has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jimsta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jimsta supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service and Staff
Cons: Paint cost are high
This is one of my favorite fields! The staff is friendly and always nice, they treat you well and never look to take advantage. The refs are good and they always work to keep it fair.

Only downside is that paint is expensive but they offer free admissions on certain weekdays which evens out the costs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I I really like the field. Its maintained great but the areas where you put your equipment is a little tight especially if theres people next to you. 5 stars overall though
Report this review to a moderator   #28961
jtkip1024
 
jtkip1024's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
jtkip1024 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
jtkip1024 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtkip1024 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtkip1024 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Service and Help
Cons: Small gear areas
I really like the field. Its maintained great but the areas where you put your equipment is a little tight especially if theres people next to you. 5 stars overall though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I A great day and a great experience of indoor airball.
Report this review to a moderator   #20251
LIPaintballer22
 
LIPaintballer22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Long Island,NY
LIPaintballer22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LIPaintballer22 is for the Gunfight
LIPaintballer22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LIPaintballer22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Clean Field
Cons: Width is a little small
A great day and a great experience of indoor airball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I I play here almost every weekend - the crew they got working there is top of the line ! great customer service and always good competition to play against.
Report this review to a moderator   #44259
Long_IslandPB
 
Long_IslandPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: New York
Long_IslandPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Long_IslandPB has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Long_IslandPB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing staff
Cons: nonee
I play here almost every weekend - the crew they got working there is top of the line ! great customer service and always good competition to play against.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I I would come back I liked it a lot. Had lots of fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #63097
MINES
I love Chipotle.
MINES's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jersey
MINES plays in the PSP
MINES owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MINES posts videos on PbNation
MINES has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
MINES is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
MINES is Legendary
MINES is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome field
Cons: It was chilly but the field was nice
I would come back I liked it a lot. Had lots of fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review