Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out High Velocity Paintball I's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
High Velocity Paintball I Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
High Velocity Paintball I
235 South Fehr Way
Bayshore, NY 11706

Phone: (631) 242-2096
High Velocity Paintball offers Long Island's Ultimate Indoor Paintball Field and Outdoor Paintball Fields. High Velocity Paintball is Long Island's newest and largest paintball fields and pro shops. State of the art 10,800 sq. ft. Indoor field!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 32
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
High Velocity Paintball I Reviews
High Velocity Paintball I This place is great. Love it, always will love it, and as always will be my home field.
Report this review to a moderator   #18862
Andrew Kat
Balling till I die.
Andrew Kat's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York
Andrew Kat is playing at Living Legends V
Andrew Kat owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Andrew Kat is for the Gunfight
Andrew Kat supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great in all ways
Cons: None at all
This place is great. Love it, always will love it, and as always will be my home field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I James is the man, all the refs are players so theres no bs
Report this review to a moderator   #22496
BKLOUNGE17
 
BKLOUNGE17's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Long Island NY
BKLOUNGE17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BKLOUNGE17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: there isnt one
James is the man, all the refs are players so theres no bs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Great and friendly customer support, turf is clean great field setup
Report this review to a moderator   #12190
Emre
 
Emre's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Emre owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Emre posts videos on PbNation
Emre has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Area
Cons: Nothing
Great and friendly customer support, turf is clean great field setup
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I hivi is very big on safety which is a good thing, a nice variety of players, the refs are fair , great location , the field is a little small, kept somewhat clean and the paint is a little pricey
Report this review to a moderator   #21086
lastcall554
*BK*
lastcall554's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: *FL*
lastcall554 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
lastcall554 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
lastcall554 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: refs are fair, big on safety
Cons: little expensive, kinda small
hivi is very big on safety which is a good thing, a nice variety of players, the refs are fair , great location , the field is a little small, kept somewhat clean and the paint is a little pricey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Played here a few times when I still lived on the island. Wasn't a bad place but like all of NY it's a little pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #41776
alive II
The Great Outdoors
alive II's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Floyd County, VA
alive II has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alive II has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean
Cons: Price
Played here a few times when I still lived on the island. Wasn't a bad place but like all of NY it's a little pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Been playing at this field for almost 5 years and it's probably the cleanest indoor field I've ever played at. The staff is awesome and will help you with anything you need. The prices are the lowest...
Report this review to a moderator   #44482
Entropyyy
Paintball. That is all.
Entropyyy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Entropyyy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Entropyyy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Entropyyy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Staff, Clean, Best Prices
Cons: Only 1 field, bunkers sometimes deflate
Been playing at this field for almost 5 years and it's probably the cleanest indoor field I've ever played at. The staff is awesome and will help you with anything you need. The prices are the lowest I've seen on Long Island but its still expensive to play.

The downsides are that there is only 1 field and it can get very crowded. We usually go on Sundays or Friday nights because Saturdays tend to bring the most people out and the field isn't big enough to handle everyone at once. Also, they usually have to fill up some of the bunkers with air after every 2 or 3 games which can delay the start of the next game for a little while but its no big deal; still plenty of time to play.

I definitely recommend trying High Velocity I.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Awesome field overall, I just played there a few weeks ago (it was my first time playing again after a 4 year break from paintball) and it was a great experience. Customer service could not be...
Report this review to a moderator   #27323
esanacore
[631] NY [631]
esanacore's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
esanacore is playing at Living Legends V
esanacore owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
esanacore supports Pev's Paintball
esanacore has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service, great field overall
Cons: It's small, but they make it work.
Awesome field overall, I just played there a few weeks ago (it was my first time playing again after a 4 year break from paintball) and it was a great experience. Customer service could not be better, James is a great dude and all his employees do a great job representing HiVi. Can't wait to go back and play again!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I great place, always a good time, cheap paint, staff is great..overall good experience
Report this review to a moderator   #34185
evoLvePWNZ
 
evoLvePWNZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: long island
evoLvePWNZ plays in the PSP
evoLvePWNZ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
evoLvePWNZ plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place, great people, cheap paint
Cons: only 1 field
great place, always a good time, cheap paint, staff is great..overall good experience
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I Hivi is run by a 30(I think) year air force vet. You can see his discipline - everything is spotless, and the staff are all very formal and nice. The managers will come up and shake your hand as...
Report this review to a moderator   #40067
gameace99
 
gameace99's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
gameace99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gameace99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
gameace99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gameace99 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nicest staff I've seen, good field, nice playerbas
Cons: Not full size PSP field
Hivi is run by a 30(I think) year air force vet. You can see his discipline - everything is spotless, and the staff are all very formal and nice. The managers will come up and shake your hand as you leave... refs are fair and nice.

The players all get along really well, and those who come frequently are given nice discounts.

Great place to play, best in NY!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
High Velocity Paintball I HiVi is a beautiful field with amazing lighting and great layouts. Fun crowds each visit.
Report this review to a moderator   #52017
Gonzago
 
Gonzago's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Gonzago is playing at Living Legends VII
Gonzago has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gonzago has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Gonzago supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Staff
Cons: Price
HiVi is a beautiful field with amazing lighting and great layouts. Fun crowds each visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review