Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Minnesota Pro Paintball Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park
22554 Texas Avenue
Lakeville, MN 55044

Phone: (952) 892-1540
Field is now Open Thursdays and Fridays from 3pm til Dark, Saturday from 10am til 7pm and Sunday from 11am til 6pm. Ideally located on a beautiful 200 acre tree farm, just 20 Minutes from Minneapolis. Pro Paintball constantly strives to provide you with a fun and safe place to play.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 41
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park Reviews
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park 10/10
Report this review to a moderator   #36737
NTG11411
 
NTG11411's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Minnesota
NTG11411 plays in the PSP
NTG11411 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
NTG11411 plays in the APPA D4 division
NTG11411 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs are great!
Cons: Nothing
10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park Mn pro paintball just got some new bunkers for there speedball field and there great!! its a fun place to go for good levels of competition but everybody is out to have a good time as well
Report this review to a moderator   #18517
Paul724567
thats that
Paul724567's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Apple Valley MN
Paul724567 posts videos on PbNation
Paul724567 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Paul724567 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: NEW SUP AIR BUNKERS
Cons:
Mn pro paintball just got some new bunkers for there speedball field and there great!! its a fun place to go for good levels of competition but everybody is out to have a good time as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park Overall a great place to play. Good field varieties with hyperball, air field, and woodsball fields. Could upgrade staging area to have more tables for players. Unless you are pass member, price...
Report this review to a moderator   #41061
skinz-n-bonez
 
skinz-n-bonez's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Twin Cities, MN
skinz-n-bonez owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
skinz-n-bonez owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skinz-n-bonez has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skinz-n-bonez has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service, field variety
Cons: Better staging areas, paint prices
Overall a great place to play. Good field varieties with hyperball, air field, and woodsball fields. Could upgrade staging area to have more tables for players. Unless you are pass member, price of paint is a bit high.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park Field maintenance sucks, air ball field is very rarely moved around or cleaned, not enough tables for everyone, good field for beginners and rec players but not many people beyond that.
Report this review to a moderator   #12356
burton28
HG
burton28's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Minnesota
burton28 plays in the PSP
burton28 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
burton28 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly people
Cons: See below
Field maintenance sucks, air ball field is very rarely moved around or cleaned, not enough tables for everyone, good field for beginners and rec players but not many people beyond that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park MN Pro is a very fun field to play at. However, the fields are not very well kept. The grass on some of them is practically neck high and I can guarantee that you will have ticks when you come out....
Report this review to a moderator   #29472
nixiekoch
atchaboiii
nixiekoch's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Saint Paul, MN
nixiekoch is playing at Living Legends VI
nixiekoch owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
nixiekoch has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nixiekoch supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of different fields, nice staff
Cons: Poor field upkeep, somewhat expensive paint
MN Pro is a very fun field to play at. However, the fields are not very well kept. The grass on some of them is practically neck high and I can guarantee that you will have ticks when you come out. The bunkers (except the airball field) are all very "thrown-together-overnight-esque" and seem like they could be a lot better with just a little bit of care. The grass on the airball field also gets very long, making it hard to slide and run on. Other then that, it is a fun field and great for beginners.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park
Report this review to a moderator   #36136
paintnewbie15
 
paintnewbie15's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Minnesota
paintnewbie15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintnewbie15 is for the Gunfight
paintnewbie15 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintnewbie15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields
Cons: rentals
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park I have been here a couple times. I decided to review this course after trying enough times to give an honest review. The courses: The field it self has some unique ideas. Although it lies in a low...
Report this review to a moderator   #42189
PaperBoyWS
"Hell Must Fear Us"
PaperBoyWS's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Minnesota
PaperBoyWS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaperBoyWS has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: All employees are helpful and fun to be around.
Cons: Expensive. Terrible quality paint.
I have been here a couple times. I decided to review this course after trying enough times to give an honest review.

The courses:
The field it self has some unique ideas. Although it lies in a low area, meaning, whenever there is significant rain, you spend your day in shin to knee deep water/ankle deep mud.

The staff:
Their staff is fun to be around, everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. They have always done an amazing job.

The paint:
They use GI Sports paint. I don't like to spend $67 (after tax) on a case of low grade paint. The low grade/'Field Paint' is terrible quality. The paint had very visible flat spots, dimples, and oblong shapes. This is the breakdown of every 20: 5 right on target. 10 break in the barrel, the last 5 go a few feet out of the barrel and then shred in mid air. Everyone I ran into complained about paint quality. Included every kind of gun from 98 customs, EGOs, GEOs, Bob Longs, you name it.

Bumping up to the Premium. 80-something a case was sickening when I saw the quality. I found the same flat spotted, dimpled, and oblong paint as the low grade. The only difference was it didn't break. Ever. And they were super inconsistent in size. Most bored down to .673, but had to bore at .679.

Other notes:
The air system has also been sub par when I've gone. I've never gotten above a 3k fill. With as much as this place charges for everything, they need to do a better job with their air system.

Summed up:
Great staff, good courses (when they're not flooded), terrible paint and air. Get better paint and air systems and I'll be back. Until then I have no desire to return to the course.

---Edit---
Previously I had given 5 stars on customer service. But after playing at the Jack Frost vs. the Winter Army big game, I am not impressed. The majority of the refs on the field were on their phones most of the time. Whenever I called for paint checks, they only merely glanced over at the player(s) needing the check. The mask on enforcement was a joke. I only saw players telling other players to keep their masks down.

Another Sum up:
The reffing staff needs better training or to have more interest in their jobs. Everywhere else I see refs covered in paint because they get into the crossfire to check players and enforce rules. There was none of that here. I will not be back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park I've played here a couple times because of friends. there is a great variety of fields that isn't seen much other places but the walk to the fields can get annoying. and some of the fields look like...
Report this review to a moderator   #39375
kyczor162
 
kyczor162's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Minnesota
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: field variety
Cons: players
I've played here a couple times because of friends.

there is a great variety of fields that isn't seen much other places but the walk to the fields can get annoying. and some of the fields look like they've been neglected.

the staff is pretty friendly although if your not walking next to them theres not much time to talk or ask questions because they go inside their building once the each game is done and don't come out to talk or check on guests.

most of the time the only players there are very experienced and stay with their own friends. so if your an awkward beginner your almost SOL.

if you come here i suggest bring friends because thats when your gonna start having fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park This was the first field I ever played at and it's still my favorite. I've been to a few other places but nothing matches the experience provided by MN Pro Paintball!
Report this review to a moderator   #42740
ballergirl
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lonsdale, MN
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Great Fields, Great Players
Cons: No Complaints Here!
This was the first field I ever played at and it's still my favorite. I've been to a few other places but nothing matches the experience provided by MN Pro Paintball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Minnesota Pro Paintball Park It's a great park people are nice love the hoochie man trail nice big maps paint is a fair price there big games are the best
Report this review to a moderator   #54145
bunker budy
 
bunker budy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: st.boni
bunker budy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: People their are nice there
Cons: No cons for now
It's a great park people are nice love the hoochie man trail nice big maps paint is a fair price there big games are the best
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review